All Swords of Northshire Reviews

Hand Forged Gyaku-Kobuse Clay Tempered Copper + Silver Tsuba Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

I recently purchased my custom-made Katana samurai sword. The sword is very impressive, the blade is very straight, unlike some of the poorly made swords I viewed. The balance is amazing; I'm so glad I opted for the hand sharpening. Nothing rattles and the attention to detail is superb. I couldn't ask for anything more! Thank you

Price: $1,248.99

Date Added: 10/12/2018

By: Jo Whalley

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I recently ordered a hand-forged custom Katana - I got the 9260 spring steel, un-sharpened option, because I bought it to possibly be used in a College sword-handling course that is offered nearby. I received my katana in about three to four weeks, which is standard for China - Canada. The packaging was very good, a complete Styrofoam perfectly fitted encasing - simple but very effective. I am really impressed with the craftsmanship - it is definitely a functioning sword and very sturdy - there are absolutely no loose parts or any rattling - it is very solid. It came with a neat little certificate that gives details about your sword, it's pretty cool. I love this blade and I'm sure I will have it for a long time, it may even stay in my family for generations. Thank you Sword of Northshire!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 10/12/2018

By: Magee Coburn

View Product Details
1095 High Carbon Steel Clay Tempered Katana with Hand Carved Saya

Review:

I’ve been looking for a great Katana since forever. And when I finally found Swords of Northshire I was more than impressed with all the beautiful swords, the craftsmanship, the details...I just didn’t know which one to choose! I finally decided I wanted this 1095 Clay Tempered katana for my birthday, and boy was I impressed with the final product, simply gorgeous, what a beautiful sword! My wife and my son were equally impressed, since they were the ones that gave me this beauty for my present. Practicing with such a beautiful, and sharp sword, gives a spiritual dimension to your Martial Arts training. Thank you so much for my present Swords of Northshire, it was everything I imagined and so much more! Here’s to my next katana for Xmas!

Price: $469.99

Date Added: 10/10/2018

By: Alejandro Vargas-Lugo

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

Second sword from swords for northshire. Am very pleased with product. Will be buying again

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 10/08/2018

By: Ray

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Black Straight Blade Samurai Ninja Chokuto Sword

Review:

This was my first sword purchase so i didnt know what to expect. The confirmation pictures that they showed me looked amazing but I never expected the sword to be that well build and stunning looking. The integrity and craftsmanship is beautiful. This has started a new hobby for me and ill be collecting more over time. I highly recommend purchasing a sword from the guys at swords of the northshire.

Price: $169.99

Date Added: 10/06/2018

By: Thomas

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Absolutely fantastic. Made exactly to specifications. Looks and handles amazingly. Would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for a beautiful, functional shinken.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 10/06/2018

By: M. Geib

View Product Details
Hand Forged Red Folded Steel Tiger Katana Samurai Sword

Review:

Very beautiful and well made. Love them and I really enjoyed being able to design the whole sword.

Price: $369.99

Date Added: 10/06/2018

By: William Ireland

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Very good job..... All the components look fine and of good quality. The handwork is excellent, the accessories of good quality as well. Best regards

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 10/06/2018

By: Alessandro Stella

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

We ordered a custom made katana for my son's 18th birthday. The service was excellent and the sword that we received today exceeded our expectations.It was exactly what we ordered. The smile on my son's face was priceless when he opened the package. I would recommend Northshire Swords to anybody and would definitely buy from them again.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 10/05/2018

By: Hester Smit

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Full Tang Oil Quenched Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

This beautiful sword came well packaged. It is weighted perfectly and cuts effortlessly. I've cut through sweetgum trees 2.5 inches across with this sword. I bent it letting a friend try - He got it stuck and pulled sideways. I'll get better material next time I purchase, there will be a next time. This sword will be my beater sword.

Price: $139.99

Date Added: 10/03/2018

By: Jeiel Martin

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Very satisfied with the product I received, already had rave reviews from family members that have seen it. My wife even wants me to display it out in the open ares of our home! I like having it secure where I know it will not be tampered with and use as another home protective device. Again I’m very pleased with the sword and great craftmanship in the making of this piece.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 10/01/2018

By: Calvin

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

My custom odachi is a functional work of art. I am extremely pleased with both the sword and the people that crafted it. I also plan to have at least 2 more swords made in the future. If you are looking for a high quality sword that is functional and amazing to look at, then you can feel confident in choosing Swords of Northshire. Well done.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 09/30/2018

By: Joshua W.

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I am completely satisfied with the quality of the sword that I bought from swords of northshire! It is a tough and beautiful sword. The customer service is very efficient and they respond quickly. Hats off to the team!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 09/30/2018

By: Fernando

View Product Details
1095 High Carbon Steel Blade Nagimaki Samurai Naginata Katana Nagamaki Sword

Review:

I am very satisfied with this sword. Bryce is always very helpful and prompt in his email correspondence, and this time around was no exception. While I didn't do anything too over-the-top in customizing this nagamaki, all the changes I did make were done exactly as I requested. For anyone unfamiliar with how swords of northshire works, you can change all the fittings, colors, steel type, and dimensions of the sword, and so far I've had no issues in getting the customizations that I want. This nagamaki is "tough" and feels very solid. Would recommend to anyone looking for a somewhat larger sword.

Price: $463.99

Date Added: 09/30/2018

By: Jack A.

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Serendipity - 偶察力 - Gūsatsuryoku Katana 28” Monotempered & folded, 1060 Carbon Steel Blade. Five Rings Tsuba & White Crane Menuki Perfect Services & a truly fantastic sword. True craftmanship in the folding & finitions for a perfectly balanced sword. Agile, fast & sharp enough to slice nearly anything, flexible enough to endure my mistakes. Heartfelt Thanks to Swords of Northshire.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 09/28/2018

By: Morgen Kell

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

My sword arrived in excellent condition. I'm very pleased, and I will be ordering from Swords Of Northshire again. Outstanding quality.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 09/28/2018

By: Matt

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Dragon Engraving Katana Sword

Review:

This is my first sword from Nortshire, I can (and will) strongly recommend Swords of Northshire to others, and I will definetly purchase another one in the future. The level of service was very satisfying, my contact (Bryce) helped me with all of my inquiries. Thumbs up to y'all! :)

Price: $199.99

Date Added: 09/28/2018

By: Jonas M.

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I received the new sword today and I am really happy with it. The quality is excellent and importantly the blade is nice and straight. I couldn’t be happier with Swords of Northshire and I would like to thank you personally for the excellent customer service. Your prompt responses to my emails was very professional and greatly appreciated. I have recommended Swords Of Northshire at my club and hope that you receive orders in the near future.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 09/26/2018

By: Mark Davis

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Custom Sword, Small Hybrid Nagamaki. After roughly about two months of patiently waiting, it finally arrived. Swords of NorthShire has outdone themselves once again on this latest build. This Hybrid Nagamaki has a handle of 18 inches in length, a blade 23 inches in length, and is made of 9260 Spring Steel. This sword feels great in the hand, its not too heavy, nor is it too light. An excellent weight. The 18 inch handle gives a distinctive reach advantage. The blade itself not being too big proves to be stout and sturdy. To unaccustomed hands this blade could almost be swung similarly to a battle axe, but I wouldn't recommend it unless in dire need. The wrapping on the handle are tight, very tight, which is good in my particular case. Though others have complained about tight wrappings on their Japanese swords, it doesn't really affect the overall quality. No doubt this company makes their wrappings tight, like it or not, but in the long run it improves the life of your sword. As a collector of various swords from various companies, Swords of NorthShire stands out among other custom Japanese sword makers. If your doubting if they are reliable, I would recommend going to a flee market or sketchy online sword dealer and buy one of their products. Then save up and buy a sword from this company. Believe me you will feel the difference in the overall weight, balance, and cutting ability. This company uses tremendous steels, 1060, 1095, 9260, and much more. This is truly a trustworthy site, the people treat you with respect, and the customization is very well rounded and evenly balanced. " Fire and wind come from the sky, from the gods of the sky. But Crom is your god, Crom and he lives in the earth. Once, giants lived in the Earth, Conan. And in the darkness of chaos, they fooled Crom, and they took from him the enigma of steel. Crom was angered. And the Earth shook. Fire and wind struck down these giants, and they threw their bodies into the waters, but in their rage, the gods forgot the secret of steel and left it on the battlefield. We who found it are just men. Not gods. Not giants. Just men. The secret of steel has always carried with it a mystery. You must learn its riddle, Conan. You must learn its discipline. For no one - no one in this world can you trust. Not men, not women, not beasts.[Points to sword] This you can trust. " - Conan's Father (Conan the Barbarian (1982) )

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 09/24/2018

By: David Caldwell

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

The craftsmanship is outstanding and the swords were built to perfection. Ordering was simple and the process was painless. Forged to spec for my height and balanced perfectly.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 09/20/2018

By: Gene

View Product Details

    

At Swords of Northshire, we pride ourselves in our quality work. If for any reason you aren't happy with your purchase, we will make it right! We guarantee you'll love your sword or your money back