All Swords of Northshire Reviews

Walking Stick Cane Sword Folded Damascus Steel Blade Lock Mechanism Hiking Trekking Jian

Review:

Just received my walking stick and I am truly amazed how beautiful this is. From ordering it to receiving it, Swords of Northshire has become my favorite place for my addiction to swords. Only thing is I am 5 ft 8inches tall and I should of ordered a a little shorter in length but I love it none the less. I ordered this particular one to keep in my car but I plan on purchasing another one soon. Thank you to every one at Swords of NorthShire

Price: $419.99

Date Added: 12/12/2019

By: Jason C

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Excellently made swords for a very affordable price. The quality of the blade and the fittings are amazing. Excellent customer service as well! The staff makes sure you are pleased with the product. Very helpful! I plan to order from northshire again, thank you!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/29/2019

By: Christian S

View Product Details
1095 High Carbon Steel Blade Nagimaki Samurai Naginata Katana Nagamaki Sword

Review:

Absolutely stunning piece of historical weaponry. The longer handle feels phenomenal when swinging and resting against the forearm when at the side. New favorite sword from my new favorite sword smiths.

Price: $463.99

Date Added: 11/23/2019

By: Alec Dobrenick

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Words can't do justice how superb the sword was. It only took a little over 2 weeks for the sword to be delivered and when I unboxed it I was stunned. The craftsmanship and care is breathtaking. It was my talking point at my university and at home for about a month. I can't recommend it enough and I'll be buying from Swords of Northshire again.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/21/2019

By: Keegan Kane

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I got this sword for my boyfriend for his birthday and needless to say he loves it, I was surprised when I got confirmation photos. It amazed me that they would take the time to actually do that. Everything I wanted, was there. And according to my boyfriend who HAS to swing it around every 20 mins and show it off, it’s incredibly sturdy and he and his friends have told me multiple times over, they “have never EVER seen one so well made.”

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/21/2019

By: Eva Reed

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Great quality much better than I was expecting. The customer service is also spot on and will most definitely do more business with swords of northshire. Absolutely beautiful sword can't stop admiring the craftsmanship and quality.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/20/2019

By: Brad

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Absolutely beautiful sword exactly how I ordered and I couldn’t be happier. Thank you very much

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/18/2019

By: Chris

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

Sword looks gorgeous and is very well built, I can swing it without fear of the blade flying off.I cannot speak for the edge since it was blunt but after accidentally striking concrete with the tip, the sword had a scratch, but it can be easily worked off so it gets full merits by not shattering. The companion accessories had a bit of an issue but they are considered disposable and minor.

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 11/18/2019

By: Jen. C.

View Product Details
Ninja Gaiden Ryu Hayabusa Hand Forged Folded Steel Blade Katana True Dragon Sword

Review:

You can feel the amazing quality of the sword. It is not an exact replica but I wanted to make some changes and they gave me what I wanted withought any problem. Great sword, great quality and AMAZING customer service.

Price: $229.99

Date Added: 11/18/2019

By: Josean Rivera

View Product Details
Hand Forged Damascus Folded Steel Straight Blade Huali Wood Shirasaya Samurai Ninja Sword

Review:

The product is as advertised, although I am yet to cut anything solid eg. Bamboo. It comes sharp from Smith's if consigned. In all it was worth the money so far.

Price: $219.99

Date Added: 11/18/2019

By: Brenton

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Everything was perfect the sword performs just as I hoped it would looks great thank you

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/15/2019

By: James manuel

View Product Details
Devil May Cry Vergil 1095 High Carbon Steel DMC Yamato Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

Working with swords of Northshire on this was honestly quite a blessed experience. I emailed back and forth with one of their agents and they answered any questions I had, in addition to going through with some suggestion and additional information about the order to confirm my needs and weigh the pricing before going ahead with my order. It was excellent customer service, since I didn't quite have a great idea on a price point for the additional I originally asked for and there was a good chance I would have spent quite a bit more than I would have imagined. I did, however, ask for a custom etching to be made, and with what limited reference they had, I would say they did an excellent job replicating what came from my imagination. (Embedded image) The only minor inconvenience being the mail route that was chosen, but that's something I can't hold against Northshire, since it was an ongoing issue that I'd had with Delivery medium to begin with. When I got the sword in, It was already pre-oiled, as to be expected on plain carbon, So after handling it for a little bit, I got a pretty good feel for everything. The sword is quite light from what I expected; It had been years since I last properly held one, but it feels great in the hand. Construction is quite dense, tightly fitted together, The saya fitting as well very nice balance between secure and not too tightly squeezed in. Functionally, everything is as it should be, hardly any complaints about the build quality. The Craftsmanship is no different either, The ito wrap tight and very consistent, The small details on the saya, the engraving, the tsuba, and the kashira all very visible and clean, The hamon, while fake, is still a very visually appealing detail. One thing that surprised me was the saya holding up: the weather is turning quite frigid where I live and I was to expect a little bit of cracking in the wood, but the only minor visual issue I could see was a small scratch near one of the cap fittings, possibly a small mistake when trying to lay the fittings on the end. All in all, this is a very complete package. For where it came from, the sword is about as accurate of a replica as you could possibly get it. There's a particular way the ito was wrapped in Devil may Cry 3 and 4 that I'm almost certain isn't exactly physically possible, as unique as it appears. Some things just don't work translating fantasy to reality, but, I can say I'm pretty happy with what I got and could recommend to pretty much anybody who wants it as well.

Price: $369.99

Date Added: 11/15/2019

By: Octavius Cunningham

View Product Details
Kill Bill Brides Katana Replica Hand Forged 1095 High Carbon Steel Blade Samurai Sword

Review:

I purchased this replica sword as a gift for a very dear friend. She is a very big fan of both movies and has an autographed official movie poster from the first movie. To say that the gift was well received would be an understatement, as she was speechless, and in tears.Thank you, so much, for making that possible. The sword is beautifully crafted, and the attention to detail incredible. You have allowed me to make my friend very happy!

Price: $339.99

Date Added: 11/15/2019

By: Don Giles

View Product Details
Hand Forged Black Folded Steel Custom Samurai Dragon Wakizashi Sword

Review:

This was a gift for my son-in-law. He loves it! He is beginning his collection of katana & wakizashi swords. YouTube has a video ( Japanese sword making in Longquan, China ) on how these swords are made. The sword we ordered is beautiful & excellently made. I consider this sword as a mid-range sword when it comes to quality. To ensure a higher level of handwork & detail to attention, consider paying a little more for that attention. When the time comes, we will be ordering again through Swords of Northshire. We are very happy with Sword of Northshire customer service and attention. The whole ordering process to delivery took about 4 weeks.

Price: $269.99

Date Added: 11/15/2019

By: Scott

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Black Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Wakizashi Sword

Review:

I have & have had many swords. For the price this is a great sword, couldn't be happier.

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 11/15/2019

By: Harley

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Bat Tsuba Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

These sword is well balanced and swings nicely. The edge is perfect. It was delivered on time and well packaged. This is the sword was my first purchase from Northshire and I am very happy with the service and quality of the blade. I will most certainly order from them again!

Price: $169.99

Date Added: 11/15/2019

By: Allen

View Product Details
Hand Forged Red Folded Steel Custom Samurai Wakizashi Sword

Review:

I absolutely love this sword!! It turned out beautiful and is very well made. A great addition to my collection. Well balanced and fully sharpened great for practice or decoration.

Price: $249.99

Date Added: 10/31/2019

By: Terrence Schoelen

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I bought this custom wakizashi for my daughter, who recently started sword training in her dojo, and allowed her to make all of the decisions for every customizable option. It's great to have a high quality, functional sword that is also expressive of her personality. When I asked her for her opinion for this review, she commented that the wakizashi is sturdy, easy to use, and has a good grip. But in terms of looks (and it's a beautiful sword), she loves the kanji engraving, and the tigers look great! Service at Northshire is awesome: in the preliminary photos before delivery, the fuchi and kashira did not show their tigers, and when we inquired, they promptly provided new photos of the other side of the sword (to which my daughter responded "COOL!"). When she gets older and needs an upgrade to a katana, I'll definitely be coming back to Northshire to order.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 10/29/2019

By: Richard

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Black Blade Wakizashi Samurai Sword

Review:

This wakizashi is a great product. The tsuka is perfectly fitted, the ito is tight, the fuchi-kashira, tsuba, habaki and menuki are beautifully made and line up well with the ito. The engraving is crisp, the blackened surface is smooth, and the blade is generally well made. An issue is that initially, the edge of the sword was inconsistent; the edge closer to the tsuka was sharp, but gradually got worse towards the tip. In fact, there was no edge at the kissaki portion of the blade; it was a 1mm width unsharpened section. I have since sharpened it myself. The inconsistent edge could be better, but overall the sword is masterfully made.

Price: $163.99

Date Added: 10/29/2019

By: Huery

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

When I first ordered the sword, all of my friends thought it was a dumb thing to buy such a "useless" product. I kept on telling them of all the fun that I, or even, we could have but they didn't budge on their stance. Then, when the sword finally arrived (very fast shipping btw), every one of my friends were amazed by its beauty. All they, and my self included, wanted to do was to play with it hahaha. The sword in person captivated everyone. The fact that you could see the individual folds in the steel (an option I knew I had to have) in such detail awed all of us. The attention to detail and the craftsmanship was next to none. As I was customizing the sword, I had extremely high hopes for it. The sheer amount of different things I could customize excited me more and more as I got closer and closer to the checkout screen. When the sword arrived, it blew every single one of my expectations that I had for it, out of the water. Very happy with how it turned out.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 10/28/2019

By: Ishan Kumar

View Product Details

    

At Swords of Northshire, we pride ourselves in our quality work. If for any reason you aren't happy with your purchase, we will make it right! We guarantee you'll love your sword or your money back