All Swords of Northshire Reviews

Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Black Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

First sword I ever purchased, the build quality is very good and comes very sharp if you chose that option very high quality weapon and looks absolutely gorgeous.

Price: $199.99

Date Added: 07/16/2018

By: Cameron Forsythe

View Product Details
Hard Wood Saya Scabbard for Japanese Samurai Swords Katana, Wakizashi, & Tanto

Review:

Fits seamlessly with the sword. Craftsmanship is on point.

Price: $0.00

Date Added: 07/16/2018

By: Tony G.

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Black Steel Blade Full Tang Tactical Samurai Wakizashi Sword

Review:

Good communication. Fast Shipment. Solid Product.

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 07/16/2018

By: Tony G.

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

The swords are beautiful! I am fairly particular about what I want and these swords were perfect.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 07/14/2018

By: Nadine Oka

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Black Blade Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

It was everything I expected the katana to be. Great quality and balance. Prompt friendly customer service as well

Price: $169.99

Date Added: 07/14/2018

By: Bcs

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Can't be beat for the price shipping was fast would buy another sword again

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 07/13/2018

By: Joe

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Black Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

I ordered a sword for my fiancé’s first father’s day. I had it customized with a quote and they fulfilled every request I had. It was just as I imagined and more & my fiancé loved it.

Price: $199.99

Date Added: 07/13/2018

By: K Deprice

View Product Details
Hand Forged Tang Dao 1060 High Carbon Steel Straight Blade Ninja Samurai Sword

Review:

Tang Dao 1060 High Carbon Steel - Ninja Samurai sword Some Historians debate the historical accuracy of Ninja swords. Many say that these straight bladed weapons are, but mere fiction created in Hollywood and Pop-culture, that may be so. But this right here is real steel. The balance is excellent. Even compared with traditional Katana balance points, it seems to hold up. I decided to purchase this one based on its lower cost, but this is by no means a lower cost blade. It’s very lively in the hand, and swings quickly and effectively. No doubt a skilled sword master would be able to dispatch his foes with this blade in a feudal area of long ago. This is only my second blade from 'SwordsofNorthshire', and its quality matches the custom Odachi I had them make a year ago. Many online companies say they produce "quality" swords, but don't believe those swindlers and false advertisers, such as Budk.com with their 'Shinwa' series. Many online companies sell cookie cutter garbage made in factories, but this company does not produce such garbage. I without a doubt can say 'SwordsofNorthshire' does honest and quality business. Their staff seems honorable, and they treat customers with respect. I admire that this company has these qualities. If you’re going to buy from a company online, these people are trustworthy.

Price: $179.99

Date Added: 06/28/2018

By: David Caldwell

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Bat Tsuba Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

Very good quality for the price. It could have been packaged a little better since the tsuba got a little bent under shipping but managed to bend it back and it gives it character :)

Price: $169.99

Date Added: 06/21/2018

By: Brigt

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I recently bought two Samurai swords for training at my dojo and I love them both. I definitely recommend Swords of Northshire and I will be buying here again in the future.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 06/11/2018

By: MJG

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

This was first sword purchase and I could not have picked a better place. Loved the custom options to make it mine to the littlest detail. Amazing craftsmanship. Recommend to all that are looking.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 06/02/2018

By: Mike

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Black Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

This was my first time buying a sword. I recently started a Japanese sword class, so I have very limited experience with swords and have no background in which to compare the quality of the sword I bought to any other. That being said, the sword I received is beautiful and everything is tight the way I think it should be. However, I let someone hold my sword and they set the tip on the ground and it folded minutely and created a bur that would scratch me when I sheathed the blade. I then grabbed a file to remove the bur and the file dug in, which leads me to believe that it is not hardened. Of course, I only use this blade for kata and not only that I bought the least expensive steel that they offer. For a hundred and fifty dollars it is worth every penny.

Price: $199.99

Date Added: 06/02/2018

By: Harley Edwards

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I recently purchased a custom katana from Swords of Northshire. The sword was well made and sturdy and was quite sharp. There were no defects or scratches of any kind on the blade and the saya has a nice lacquer finish and fits the sword tightly. If this is the kind of care they take with their basic 1060 steel katanas then I would not hesitate to order a more expensive sword from them and probably will.Great work for a great price.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/31/2018

By: Gary

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I Purchased a Tanto blade and it was in excellent condition extremely sharp and everything I expected when buying this product. I have bought all their swords from the dealer and I’ve been highly satisfied

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/31/2018

By: Gary

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Everything about this experience and this sword has been top notch. Service could not have been faster or more professional. The blade is gorgeous! Thank you, Bryce. Already dreaming up my next creation.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/28/2018

By: Jeremy L Rose

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I have been a Kendoka and Iaidoka for 15 years. I have ordered a highly customized hand forged Katana. The ordering process was straight forward. Bryce responds to queries quickly and to the point. The sword was ready and received within 9 weeks of ordering. Bryce and the smiths have shown a high degree of knowledge and skill, as I have made specific requests about the blade style, which were met. The sword has exceeded my expectations, both aesthetic-wise and performance-wise. I haven't chosen the razor sharp blade, but the intermediate sharpness one. I can see that the sharpening is not 100% uniform, but this affects cutting performance very little if at all, and the sword slices through tatamis like butter. All in all, I'm extremely happy with both the conduct and craftsmanship of Swords of Northshire and their smiths, and will buy from them again, if I ever need another sword.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/28/2018

By: Nitai Peled

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Received my sword last week and love it! The folded steel creates a beautiful pattern in the blade and the shortened blade length allows for quick and smooth drawing of my sword.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/28/2018

By: Nadine

View Product Details
1095 High Carbon Steel Clay Tempered Japanese Shirasaya Katana Sword

Review:

My opening of the package left me in awe at first glance, the sword is beautiful.iam very happy for the money I could not be more pleased. Although there are a few minor things the the sword is excellent and I'm a perfectionist so my gripes probably won't be others concern's.I will buy again from these guys. Sincerely Tami E. PS I will be writing a cutting reveiw soon as possible.

Price: $364.99

Date Added: 05/28/2018

By: Tami E.

View Product Details
Hand Forged Red Folded Steel Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

An image will only justify a fraction of the swords beauty until the moment you hold the blade in your hand and draw it. To see the magnificent craftsmanship, iS awe inspiring. There was not a single fault, the weight, balance point and the blade thickness is great, I personally like that it has a somewhat thinner tapperd feel than most katanas. I personally can't explain how beautiful the hamon and dyeing is, every little detail was perfectly executed and it came faster than the expected time of arrival (Australia - Brisbane) I'm pleased to say I look forward to ordering more in the future and highly recommend this company for their professionalism and responses. I look forward to all future business and purchases to follow.

Price: $289.99

Date Added: 05/26/2018

By: Matt korhecz

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Iaito Samurai Umidori Katana Sword

Review:

Very good quality of work for the price, more than reasonable. Beautiful finish, and correct hardness. Fully satisfied.

Price: $129.99

Date Added: 05/26/2018

By: Karoly

View Product Details

    

At Swords of Northshire, we pride ourselves in our quality work. If for any reason you aren't happy with your purchase, we will make it right! We guarantee you'll love your sword or your money back