All Swords of Northshire Reviews

Japanese Samurai Sword Bags for Katana and Wakizashi

Review:

Great sword bag !! A must have.

Price: $9.99

Date Added: 12/31/2018

By: John T.

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Full Tang Ocean Wave Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

Incredibly beautiful sword, and very well built !!! Bryce is very knowledgeable and offers great customer service . I will definitely buy again .

Price: $139.99

Date Added: 12/31/2018

By: John T.

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Black Steel Blade Full Tang Tactical Samurai Wakizashi Sword

Review:

I am beyond impressed with the quality of this sword. Communication was outstanding also. Bryce sent multiple detailed photos of the sword before he shipped it out to me to make sure it was exactly what i wanted. Forging and shipping time was very speedy also. I was impressed at how quickly it showed up at my door. The only possible con i could find was that the end cap on the bottom of the tang/handle wiggled a little bit. This is not a big issue seeing as it can't come off and it didn't affect the function of the sword. Bottom line is that you won't find a better sword for the money. I am ordering another matching sword today. Thank you Swords of Northshire for the great product. I will reccomend to all.

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 12/28/2018

By: Matt Miller

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

The sword that I had received definitely did not disappoint. This is by far the best sword in my collection. Awesome job!!!!! Will be ordering again soon.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 12/28/2018

By: TJ Shaner

View Product Details
Devil May Cry Vergil 1095 High Carbon Steel DMC Yamato Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

This is probably the best sword I ever got! The quality is beyond what I could have imagined

Price: $369.99

Date Added: 12/22/2018

By: Ryan Lee

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

九尾の妖狐 ‘The Nine Tail Demon Fox’ alias ‘The Kataxe’ with Hidari Mitsudomoe Crest. Unsharped Shinobi 64cm Katana with 35cm Tsuka, made of 9260 Spring Steel. A full custom order, forged to the millimeter to my specs. The 35 cm Tsuka allows to switch from the balance of a full 72cm Katana for cutting or a shorter 64cm Ko-Katana with a longer axe-like grip for improved close combat. The long nakago also serves as a counterweight for 1 hand fighting. The big heavy Dotanuki-Style blade is nearly indestructible, courtesy of silicon alloy steel, so the sword is perfect for real wood cutting (hence the Kataxe nickname ^^) The sword is quite rigid, with lots of inertia like a steel bokken. He needs a bit more muscle than a standard Katana but packs an insane punch at close range. "Fly like an Eagle & Brake like a Brick" - Definitively not your standard Katana but a world of fun ;) Heartfelt Thanks to Bryce for his patience & the Smith for his fantastic work

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 12/21/2018

By: Morgen Kell

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

When I received my customized katana, my expectations were exceeded. The sword is exactly what I wanted, and the materials are good quality for the price I paid. I'll definitely be ordering a matching wakizashi from Northshire in the near future.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 12/18/2018

By: Matt

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I had a custom Tanto made for my wife as a present, and she loved it. The entire sword is incredibly high quality. It has a great weight to it (not too light, not too heavy) and is quite sharp. The pattern in the folded steel blade is very intricate and beautiful, and Kanji engravings on the blade are crisp and clear. Aside from the multitude of options offered by Swords of Northshire, their customer service is some of the best I've dealt with in a long time anywhere. Bryce responds within a few hours to emails and is incredibly helpful with any questions or requests you may have. He sent many pictures of the finished product before shipping it, because he wanted to make sure that they "got it right". Like I said, my wife loves her gift, and after seeing/holding it I'm currently in the process of customizing another one for myself.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 12/16/2018

By: Adam Fairfield

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

This is my second custom katana from Swords of Northshire. My first was an Iaito (unsharpened blade for Iaido practice)that I use quite often for Iaido and am very pleased with the quality and appearance. This sword, I ordered sharpened and plan to use it for cutting tatami and some kata practice. It's beautiful and seems to be even better assembled then my last one! The wrapping is perfect, the saya (matte black) is very nice and fits tight, the sageo is good enough for Iaido (most budget swords from other manufactures are not). Both of my swords from SON are 1060 steel, which is good enough for what I need. I am very pleased with the quality of these swords. I haven't disassembled this new one yet, but I have disassembled my other one and I must say that of the various swords I own, these ones are the best for requiring NO filing or refitting of tsubas etc. They come apart and go back together tight. I'm all ready planning a third purchase, these are the best deal on swords I have found.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 12/13/2018

By: john b

View Product Details
Hand Forged Folded Damascus Steel Blade White Haze Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

Excellent product. I was pleasantly surprised how well made this katana was. The detail and craftsmanship was way beyond my expectations.Their customer service is top notch. They responded to my emails quickly and answered all my questions. I highly recommend them.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 12/13/2018

By: Dar

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I received my katana yesterday and I was amazed when I took it out of the shipping box. My sword was packed in a styrofoam casing and in the sword bag. It would be impossible for it to have arrived damaged. It was in pristine condition! The blade is beautifully done with my name engraved in Japanese. When I held my sword it was incredible. I also want to point out the fantastic customer service I received by Bryce. He took his time to look over my choices to ensure I would be ordering a great looking sword. I highly recommend Swords of Northshire to anyone looking for a a great functional sword or showpiece for their collection. I will definitely be doing business with them again very soon. There is no need to go looking elsewhere as this company is an A !

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 12/13/2018

By: Kevin D

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Perfect end to end service. Pre sales advice was very helpful and my questions were answered within just a few hours every time. I ordered a customised T10 katana which arrived in under 3 weeks. The katana cleared UK customs without any problems in 48hrs with a £31 import tax and customs charge to pay. Traditionally forged katana is still legal in the UK. The katana itself is exactly as i ordered. It is totally stunning, very solidly built with high quality materials and workmanship. Complete with certificate of authenticity. If you want a katana then buy one here. You will not find better service or quality and the price is great value for a truly exceptional and fully functional katana.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 12/12/2018

By: D. Wells UK

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I have now purchased 2 swords from Swords of Northshire and I am amazed with there customer service and productions!!! Their swords are amazing and tbh am already planning a third. Great work, great service

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 12/11/2018

By: Johnny S

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

This piece of pure art is exactly what i desired and more! I recommend this service as the best around for those who want the best quality for a price that is the most generous around. Truly the best of the best!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 12/10/2018

By: Meinhardt H.

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

If you want a sword in the $200-$500 range that looks like it costs $2500.00, look no further. I have ordered two swords from Swords of Northshire and I couldn’t be more pleased! I will definitely be ordering more.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/29/2018

By: Nathan Jackson

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1095 High Carbon Steel Unokubi Zukuri Katana Samurai Sword

Review:

When I got the Sword I was more than satisfied with the quality of the blade. Everything that I asked for was done, the engraving was nice and neat the wrap was solid and the fittings were perfect.

Price: $319.99

Date Added: 11/26/2018

By: Sidiki B.

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

Love the sword, quality was excellent especially considering the price. no complaints. will certainly be making another purchase from here.

Price: $129.99

Date Added: 11/23/2018

By: Kelly Cooper

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Bat Tsuba Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

This was a very good quality katana, the fittings where tight, balance and weight was good and came very sharp. Very well made and was an excellent present to add to my collection. Thanks to these guys! I will definitely be using there services again.

Price: $169.99

Date Added: 11/23/2018

By: Jonny

View Product Details
Hand Forged Folded Damascus Steel Clay Tempered Musashi Dragon Katana Samurai Sword

Review:

I am not experienced enough to consider myself a good judge of all of the qualities of a katana. However: 1) The weight of the sword is excellent. 2) The fittings are solid. 3) My teacher, who is in fact quite experienced, loves it. In fact, he has subsequently ordered his own katana from Northshire. 4) It's darn pretty. The scabbard was very tight on arrival, but loosened quickly as I used it. So, yeah, I love this thing.

Price: $346.99

Date Added: 11/21/2018

By: John

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Swords of Northshire did an amazing job on my sword. Beautiful piece of craftsmanship. I had them do one of my favorite swords and I honestly love it. That is why I am planning my second one. Great job. My sword is beautiful, thank you so much!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/19/2018

By: Isaiah Thompson

View Product Details

    

At Swords of Northshire, we pride ourselves in our quality work. If for any reason you aren't happy with your purchase, we will make it right! We guarantee you'll love your sword or your money back