All Swords of Northshire Reviews

Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Ordered my 1st Samurai sword from Swords of Northshire and it won't be my last. The sword came in a very timely manner and was exactly as ordered. It is absolutely beautiful!! Really like how you sent me photos of the sword BEFORE you sent it to make sure it was what I ordered. Thank you for your excellent customer service and quality of my sword.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 02/04/2019

By: C. Kwon

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I am very pleased with a the sword I purchased from Swords of Northshire. From the choices available for customization to the price, these swords are the best I've found. I will be adding a matching wakizashi to the katana I have in the near future. If you're on the fence about buying, jump down! You won't be disappointed.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 01/31/2019

By: Robert T Howard

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Dragon Engraving Katana Sword

Review:

I've got the sword for my 60th Birthday and I must say I am extremely happy with it. Starting from the customer support and delivery (the sword came to me in a pretty good packing!). It is a beautiful example of good artist work! Everything was exactly where and how it should be. Amazing good work! I totally recommend.

Price: $199.99

Date Added: 01/30/2019

By: JOSE ENEAS

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Just received my custom katana and let me tell you, this thing truly is a work of art!! Craftsmanship, the attention to detail the tight fit and the weight. I have a musashi that doesn't even compare to this and I thought that was a nice sword. Not to mention the outstanding customer service! (thank you Bryce!) Already working on my next one.... To be continued...

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 01/23/2019

By: Bill DeGroot

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I was truly amazed by my katana as it was very well made and quality as well as time invested. I was surprised by their prior confirmation pictures and their fast shipping. Very impressed indeed. I am a firm believer in Swords of Northshire.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 01/20/2019

By: David M.

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Really good quality swords. Attached are some photos I was sent for confirmation before shipping, it was exactly as i ordered

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 01/18/2019

By: Philipp Fleckenstein

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

I ordered (and I got) this sword. It's more beautiful than the photos I've received. When you order it, if you customize it according to your own desire, it will be more than a sword. It will be a work of art. Mine, it is. Look at the photos. I'm very pleased about the sword. It's an amazing katana. I'll make a new order at Northshire.

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 01/12/2019

By: Aurel Popescu

View Product Details
Westworld Shogun 1095 High Carbon Steel Clay Tempered Miyamoto Musashi Katana

Review:

Just got my sword and it is beautiful! -The tsuka(handle) is wrapped very tight and the diamonds are even - fits in the Saya(scabbard)nice and tight (doesn’t fall out) -Saya has great detail and not bulky at all. -does not rattle in the Saya(fills firm in the hand) -Tsuba(Hand guard)/ Habaki(scabbard sleeve)does not rattle and has beautiful detail -The flats of the blade are smooth no ripples -Hamon is noticeable -Finally great balance and swings great!

Price: $939.99

Date Added: 01/11/2019

By: Hunter

View Product Details
3 Layer Wooden Sword Display Stand For Japanese Samurai Swords Katana and Wakizashi

Review:

The display stand is okay. It's very easy to assemble and the swords look very nice on the stand.

Price: $24.99

Date Added: 01/11/2019

By: Aurel Popescu

View Product Details
Protective Display Case for Japanese Samurai Swords, Katana and Wakizashi

Review:

I ordered the case JH-03. I am little disappointed. The sword case is made of soft wood and is too fragile. One end of the case was damaged a little during transport. The sword inside did not suffer any damage. The sword was well protected which was my concern.

Price: $74.99

Date Added: 01/11/2019

By: Aurel Popescu

View Product Details
3 Layer Wooden Sword Display Stand For Japanese Samurai Swords Katana and Wakizashi

Review:

Thank you for the sword stand it is a great way to display my Tanto Wakasashi and Katana. It was easily assembled just press fit no gluing and shows the swords off to their best. I often get comments from my visitors, on how nice they look.

Price: $24.99

Date Added: 01/10/2019

By: Kelsey Fyfe

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

Having been inspired by Japanese design for many decades, and having collected a number of Japanese antiques over the years, the one thing I always felt I was lacking was a Samurai sword. Not having the funds to justify a true antique sword, I started looking for an alternative. When I found Swords of Northshire, where I could order a sword to my specs, I immediately jumped at the chance. I've seen other sword sites, but either the price was out of reach or I wasn't that impressed by the quality or both. I ordered a Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Iaito Katana, sharpened. It's hanging on the wall now with a Wakizashi, that by coincidence, my brother sent me before he knew that I had ordered this Katana. In any case, I'm very happy with my Katana and will consider ordering another blade in the future!

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 01/10/2019

By: Gary Bastoky

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

Thank you guys so much! I've wanted one since I was 10 years old and I couldn't be more happy with my choice of going to you guys for it!

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 01/09/2019

By: Jack A

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

I ordered this sword for my Iaido lessons and was quite pleased with with the sword I received. The blade and fittings were better than I expected.

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 01/09/2019

By: Bill Sindelar

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

My sons and I are knife nuts. From big to small. Utility to fighting uses. We appreciate quality, appearance, materials, strength and sharpness. We have always wanted a sword, so this year I decided to get a sword for my son as a Christmas gift. I did my research and found out that buying a good looking cheap sword would be a waste of money and could potentially cause bodily harm, if used for anything other than a display. Given that I had visions of mass destruction of plastic bottles on Christmas morning and knew the sword would be used heavily, I decided to purchase a fully-functional sword. I found Swords of Northshire through mention and recommendation on several swords forums. When I went to their website, I was immediately impressed by the appearance of the swords. And then I found the custom build option. I was able to build a custom katana by selecting each component of the sword from numerous options, including blade material, forge method, and sharpness. Who wants a dull sword??? I was even able to have our surname engraved in Japanese kanji on the blade. Upon completion of the sword, Swords of Northshire sent me a picture via email for approval before shipping. When it arrived, I was the kid opening the Christmas present. It was everything that I anticipated. Needless to say, my son was extremely excited when he opened his new sword on Christmas morning. The next county could probably hear his cheers! And yes, we won the battle against the Plastic Bottle Army - handily. To wrap it up, the ordering process was smooth and easy; the customizing was fun; the sword was delivered promptly; and, the sword met all expectations from fit-and-finish to functionality. I highly recommend Swords of Northshire and will be ordering my own sword from them in the future. Thanks, Bryce and Swords of Northshire, for making Christmas 2018 awesome.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 01/08/2019

By: Scott Jones

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Very well made sword with tight fittings and well wrapped. The blade has a good curve to it and was also straight with no warping. It would have received 5 stars except that it wasn't fully sharpened. When I tried it out on traditional single tatami targets, it did not cut as well as our dojo sword. As others have mentioned though, customer service has been outstanding.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 01/06/2019

By: N Freeman

View Product Details
1095 High Carbon Steel Clay Tempered Katana with Hand Carved Saya

Review:

Beautiful sword came in as described will buy more in the future !

Price: $469.99

Date Added: 01/04/2019

By: Ivan Gandellini

View Product Details
Hand Forged Ninjato 1060 High Carbon Black Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Ninja Chokuto Sword

Review:

I cannot explain in words how pleased I am with this sword. I know nothing about swords but my boyfriend is very passionate about them. He mentioned wanting a ninjato. After endless amounts of research I chose Swords of Northshire. We will definitely be doing business with you again. We cannot stop staring at this magnificent piece of artwork!

Price: $169.99

Date Added: 01/02/2019

By: Tiphany M

View Product Details
Japanese Samurai Sword Bags for Katana and Wakizashi

Review:

Great sword bag !! A must have.

Price: $9.99

Date Added: 12/31/2018

By: John T.

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Full Tang Ocean Wave Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

Incredibly beautiful sword, and very well built !!! Bryce is very knowledgeable and offers great customer service . I will definitely buy again .

Price: $139.99

Date Added: 12/31/2018

By: John T.

View Product Details

    

At Swords of Northshire, we pride ourselves in our quality work. If for any reason you aren't happy with your purchase, we will make it right! We guarantee you'll love your sword or your money back