All Swords of Northshire Reviews

Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

A few years back my parents had bought me my very first sword as a birthday present from Swords of Northshire, it was a 1060 folded katana with a straight etched hamon. I was amazed by not only the beauty and quality of the blade but by the entire construction itself. After working very hard and putting money aside I was able to finally purchase a wakizashi and a tanto, both 1095, folded steel with a traditionally clay tempered edge and yesterday I had finally received my two new swords to go with my katana. The packaging was very well done and was tightly sealed that would protect the swords from any mistreatment or abuse. After I had opened up the packaging of the two swords they had came in beautifully decorated with their own sword bags and their own certifications of authenticity. The sword’s handles were wrapped in a tight seal of plastic to protect the silk wrapping and the handle and they were attached with free replacement pegs which are used to hold the tang and the handle together. When it came to unsheath the saya (scabbard) I did struggle a bit to slide the blade out of the saya but that can easily be fixed after continuous unsheathing. Then after revealing the blade of both swords I was completely astonished, it had a completely different feel from the monotempered steel katana and they both just resonated the pure quality, love and passion that Swords of Northshire strived for and I was completely happy with my purchase. Overall Swords of Northshire had excellent customer service and communication, high quality products and I look forward to buying a 1095, folded steel katana with a traditionally clay tempered edge in future to compliment my new swords. Thank you Swords of Northshire and I highly recommend them for all sword enthusiasts, wether your looking for a high quality collectors sword or a functional battle ready sword or even both! Swords of Northshire is perfect for all. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 07/19/2019

By: Nicolaas

View Product Details
Snow Flower Hand Forged 9260 Spring Steel Japanese Samurai Sword Battle Ready Katana

Review:

I was very impressed with the service I received throughout the process of my purchase. I asked for several modifications to the katana, which were all performed exquisitely. I was sent pictures of these modifications before they sent out the sword. It was packaged very efficiently and effectively, as well as making it to me in a rather timely manner, considering the distance it had to travel. All in all, next time I want to add another piece to my collection, Swords of Northshire will be high on my list of places to look.

Price: $349.99

Date Added: 07/18/2019

By: James N.

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Dragon Engraving Katana Sword

Review:

I purchased this sword along with another that I have already reviewed and everything I said about that one applies to this one. Beautiful polished blade, very sharp. Be careful wiping it off or you will cut yourself. Did that! I opted for the brown leather wrapping with black rayskin and I love it. Gives it a this thing means business look. Friends are amazed at how light the sword is but you can feel the quality when it's in your hand. The engravings give it an authentic look as well as just looking cool. Am going to purchase more swords but the variety is so great I can't decide which one or two I want. Hell I want them all!!

Price: $199.99

Date Added: 07/15/2019

By: John McCabe

View Product Details
Hand Forged Red Folded Steel Blade Samurai Dragon Blue Warrior Katana Sword

Review:

This is a beautiful sword and the quality is evident throughout. The pictures do not due the blade justice. It is a conversation starter with anyone who looks at it. I am new to the sword collecting hobby as this is my first purchase and after seeing this product there will be many more. The service is great at Swords of Northshire. They send you high resolution pics of the sword after it is completed before it ships to make sure there are no problems and you are satisfied with how it looks. Can't beat that! I highly recommend this company to anyone thinking of buying a sword. They have so much variety and you can customize a sword exactly how you want it.

Price: $239.99

Date Added: 07/15/2019

By: John McCabe

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Great quality, excellent price points and absolutely fantastic customer service which was the tipping point for me to decide to use Swords of Northshire. They were always available and took my specific questions and needs into account. I really felt like they cared.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 07/15/2019

By: Kev

View Product Details
1095 High Carbon Steel Clay Tempered Shirasaya Samurai Wakizashi Sword

Review:

Wow! Perfect in all aspect. I wanted the blade more sharp but thats life baby!

Price: $364.99

Date Added: 07/15/2019

By: David Socha

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

Honest to you, I didn't expect to receive a product with such high quality. It balance so well made it become the extra length of my arm, I am going to purchase another one with better steel use for my daily practice. Thanks for making good products with reasonable prices, I am totally pleased with your service and product quality.

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 07/14/2019

By: Charles L

View Product Details
Feng Shui Chinese Short Sword Hand Forged Folded Steel Blade Battle Ready Tai Chi Jian

Review:

Sword is beautiful and workmanship is very good. It is well balanced, straight blade, and feels good in hand. This is my second sword and will consider purchasing another.

Price: $369.99

Date Added: 07/12/2019

By: Robert Dunagan

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

Excellent quality craftsmanship and at a great price. Beautiful sword. Will be ordering again :)

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 07/12/2019

By: Michael F

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1095 High Carbon Steel Fully Functional Straight European Broad-Sword

Review:

I received my sword and was very very impressed!!! Incredible worksmanship, extremely well made and very well sharpened! I will highly recommend your swords to friends etc..and will also be ordering future swords.

Price: $619.99

Date Added: 07/12/2019

By: Jeremy B

View Product Details
1095 High Carbon Steel Clay Tempered Samurai Sword Daisho Set Katana & Wakizashi

Review:

Beautiful set of swords! My first order is a winner! Could not be happier. Looking forward to add another sword shortly. Great service and product. Well packaged. Even the sword bags are exquisite.

Price: $879.99

Date Added: 07/04/2019

By: John Littau

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I recently purchased a katana from here. I have not had any time to fully try it out yet on some mats but I can say that the sword is very well balanced. I enjoy practicing with it. I also think the customer service is very prompt. they emailed back and forth with me multiple times in order to get everything just right. they replay very fast to questions and are also very nice to talk to over the phone. They even send extra Mekugi for maintenance

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 06/30/2019

By: Enrique Becwar

View Product Details
1095 High Carbon Steel Clay Tempered Shirasaya Samurai Wakizashi Sword

Review:

Wow! Just perfect in all aspect. Its not as sharp as i wanted thats the only (important)thing. And i specified very precisely how sharp i needed the blade to be. Thanks really good service! David from montreal

Price: $364.99

Date Added: 06/26/2019

By: david socha

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I have purchased 8 different swords from Northshire over the past few months including tanto's, katana's, wakizashi's and a nodachi. Because I was able to choose from the full range of metal types and other options available, each sword has it's own unique "personality", and I couldn't be happier with the results. My next purchase in August will be a tamahagane steel katana. Based on the quality of swords I have received so far, I am sure this one will be well-worth the 2-3 month production time and the $3,500 cost. It will be the crown jewel of my collection!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 06/18/2019

By: Dave B

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

This is a great sword. It cuts perfectly through meat, water bottles, and tatami mats. The shipping was quick and none of the sword or it’s stand were damaged. The Ito is tight and all of the parts are secured well. However, it is a little hard to take off and put on the tsuba.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 06/18/2019

By: Nurik Kiinov

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Excellent custom Nodachi! Great price for a custom 9260, which I've found as an option nowhere else in custom blades. Very good customer service, very fast at replies!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 06/17/2019

By: Justin

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1095 High Carbon Steel Unokubi Zukuri Straight Blade White Chokuto Ninja Sword

Review:

This is a great sword to add to your collection. It is a beautiful display piece as well as a fully functional sword. It shipped encased inside a Styrofoam package wrapped in a lot of packing tape. It felt like I was cracking open a fresh egg with a prize inside. It came with a sword certificate and a sword bag. The handle was sealed in plastic. I could tell that great care went into the shipping process. It arrived sooner than expected. The blade had a heavy coat of oil on it. Everything about this sword and my experience with this company has been outstanding. If you are looking for a sword company with experience then I would recommend this one.

Price: $319.99

Date Added: 06/16/2019

By: Shadow

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Swords of Northshire are a great company, they are kind, genuine and seek to provide service in anyway they can. The custom made katana is a great first sword, it is heavily customisable and affordable. The blade is beautifully crafted, as well as, the other individual customisable parts. My only gripe with the sword if I could find any, is the moulds being used clearly show age, when looking at all the cast parts, especially of the are heavily patterned. This is not a fault of swords of Northshire though, as the seek to find the best pieces from different sources to craft your desired sword.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 06/13/2019

By: Max

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Skyrim Blades Sword Dragon & Snake Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

Just awesome! Awesome website, and awesome service from the people of Swords of Northshire. Very pleased with my product and very pleased with the service provided. I’ve never shopped for a sword before, but I definitely will after this experience with you guys. Keep up the great work!

Price: $129.99

Date Added: 06/13/2019

By: Sarkis Krikor

View Product Details
Clay Tempered Full Tang 1095 High Carbon Steel Huali Shirasaya Samurai Tanto Sword

Review:

I'll start off by saying that the tanto is gorgeous and well-crafted--love the hamon (edge pattern) and color/weight of the wood used. I look forward to cutting with it during my next tameshigiri event. The downside of this shirasaya (no tsuba) style, since it's straight, is that you're not quite sure how the blade will be positioned when you draw it. I will have to mark which side the edge faces in order to easily identify it. Another thing to note, is that the blade isn't very balanced and doesn't feel like it's full tang (maybe half-way down the tsuka). When you hold the tanto, you'll notice how blade is much heavier compared to the tsuka portion. And when you swing, you may feel like the tanto will slip from your hand if you're not careful while gripping it overtly tight. The mekugi (pin) also sticks out on both sides. Though it's rounded, it's still uncomfortable to hold/use because it's not flush. As a display piece, it's wonderful to look at and showcase. As a functional cutting blade, I'll have to be more cautious than with other blades that have a wrapping or a contoured tsuka. I will most also likely have to adjust the tsuka/mekugi to make it more comfortable for cutting.

Price: $326.99

Date Added: 06/13/2019

By: Ryan Mann

View Product Details

    

At Swords of Northshire, we pride ourselves in our quality work. If for any reason you aren't happy with your purchase, we will make it right! We guarantee you'll love your sword or your money back