All Swords of Northshire Reviews

Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Really please with the sword I purchased. Excellent quality and arrived in good time. Did have to pay a custom charge when picking it up from the parcel depol. But that's understandable considering what the item is. Looking forward to giving it to my boyfriend at xmas

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 10/12/2015

By: siobhan Arthur

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I recently gave my friend the custom katana and he loved it! It's perfect! The length and steel, the movement, and design is out standing and he just can't stop looking at it or using it :) this is truly a work of art and I'm more then happy with the product. It's perfect! Thank you so much for the time put in to create this gift :) .

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 10/11/2015

By: Daryl H.

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I was looking to buy a sword that would improve the existing brilliant Katana sword. To improve performance in all areas speed , quick draw , power versatility and the answer was given by the swords of northshire. With their great customization options from the length of the sword to sageo tsuba hand guard. I manage to create my perfect sword. The sword was also liked by my friend and sensei teach master Takara Takanashi. Who I trained with last yeah in Japan he stated it was nice.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 09/27/2015

By: Anand

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I am super happy with my sword, it came in really quickly and exactly the way I wanted it. Plus the customer service is great. Awesome product and service all around.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 09/27/2015

By: George

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

Is this sword when hand sharpened fit for cutting practice (Tameshigeri). somit Looks very nice ans seems very good produced ---------------------------------------------------------------------------- Answer from Swords of Northshire: Yes, it is fit for tameshigiri. Can cut tatami mats and bamboo

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 09/20/2015

By: Oliver Bachmann

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

From the base line alone their is heart in these swords, Base line steel 1060 non folded with bo hi this katana is beautiful the hamon is well done the balance furnishings and more. This is one of the best companies to buy a Quality sword at an affordable price i do recommend this place to my friends an family or to anyone who want's a custom sword I will be coming back shortly. The communication is spot on they really do deliver what they say the price of what you see is what you pay and free shipping you can't beat that. they give you what you deserve quality affordability with an outstanding performing blade. Northshire is my home for blade from now on.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 09/18/2015

By: Eric C. Martin

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1095 High Carbon Steel Unokubi Zukuri Eagle Katana

Review:

This is a beautiful piece of work. It's well balanced, the grip is perfect, and it's beautiful. The blade is elegant, as is the tsuba. Customer service was delightfully good. Thanks Bryce, thanks Northshire.

Price: $349.99

Date Added: 09/13/2015

By: Jeff

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Wonderful craftsmanship and wonderful customer service! They work closely with you to hone in on what you really want. Only real issues were with the maintenance kit and the little pieces of wood that cling to the blade while it's in the saya but that is an easy fix. Other than that I have nothing bad to say!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 08/31/2015

By: Steve

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

By far the best place for your purchase. 11/10! They deserve your order, by that i mean the service itself can almost be a product. I am sure the final result might be as amazing through other companies, but i shopped around prior to my purchase, but was never provided with as much solid information/pictures/examples as here; and all this from a live chat!! no email wait back and forth delays... Cheers to Bryce @Northshire for taking the time to forward me alternatives that are not shown online in the customization page, as well as jsut being curtious to all my questions. This was my first sword purchase and i had an idea in mind for what i was looking for, i was provided with the options to get that done and made 100%. Thank you SONS!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 08/27/2015

By: Stephen M.

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Amazing customer service and very fast completion time, easiest sword buying experience I have ever had.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 08/26/2015

By: Jason

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Absolutely wonderful. Top tier customer service, and 11/10 stars. If you're in doubt about this service, look no further. This is the only place I would suggest getting a custom blade. I even got the custom shaped saya I had asked for. Pointed End. All in all, I will definitely return, and wholeheartedly, suggest Swords of Northshire for all your katana needs. Do I even need to mention the 4 day shipping I received?

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 08/25/2015

By: Isaac L.

View Product Details
1095 High Carbon Steel Blade Nagimaki Samurai Naginata Katana Nagamaki Sword

Review:

I believe that in these days a household needs a hunting rifle, a shotgun, a self-defense pistol and when government intervention prevents the manufacture and sale of ammunition I believe citizens need to acquire other sources of self defense such as bows and arrows and swords. There are many reasons for buying a sword and I had enough reasons to look for one of the best and I mean world class originations. I was amazingly lucky enough to have come across swordsofnorthshire.com. I looked at all their offerings on a well organized web site, which allowed me to design my own Samurai sword; no stumbling blocks, just straight ahead pleasure. Within a week or more I had photographs sent to me of the now finished beautiful Samurai sword and how it looked and "Did I approve and want it shipped". Did I ever. The photos were so beautiful I anticipated it's delivery every day. When I received this sword it was truly beyond all my expectations. So perfectly sharpened and well balanced. The scabbard and handle, I am using English words to describe Japanese terms, were perfect, the point of the sword was reinforced and shaped to perfection; the length of the sword is all anyone would ever need. The handle can be gripped as a baseball bat and swung as going for a home run. This sword looks to be able to cut through most anything which to me is what I spent my money on. I consider this purchase worth every penny. I could say more exciting descriptions about this sword but I think I will let you discover them for yourself.

Price: $463.99

Date Added: 08/20/2015

By: Andre Land

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Great company to work with! I would highly reccomend them. I bought a custom sword as a wedding gift for my husband-to-be, and he loved it!! He was impressed by the quality of the sword. I was impressed by how great these guys are to work with. If I had a question, they got back to me within a matter of minutes and sword was done sooner than I expected!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 08/11/2015

By: Jen Criss

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

10/10 I orded my custom katana from here, best decision i have ever made, options for customisation were very detailed with plenty of choice. Once i placed my order i received multiple emails to ensure that what i had chosen was correct and to confirm details, replies were fast and very helpful and friendly, treated with great care. Well packaged and the decorative box it arrived in it stunning! The detail on the sword itself was exactly what i had asked for and is perfect. I would recommend to any one thinking about buying one to look here. The quality is amazing and would happily pay upwards of twice the price for the quality and service!!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 08/10/2015

By: Josh walker

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Great product for the money! EXCELLENT Cutomer Service!! I would recommend your product and great service to anyone. Thank you!!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 08/10/2015

By: Rick Braxton

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I bought mine as a gift. I looked all over till I found Swords of Northshire and was impressed by the reasonable price and the range of customization. I had a lot of fun picking out the different parts and hit send. After that I was truly blown away by the communication from the company from the beginning to pictures of the product to the end. When I got it, I was also impressed by the quality of the workmanship. As of now, I haven't given it yet, but I know my friend will love it. Next thing to do now is get one for myself!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 08/01/2015

By: David

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I've always wanted a custom made katana made to my specific verifications. So I decided to purchase one from SNS (Swords of Northshire) and made one. Was ecstatic to find that the customer service was well rounded and fantastic. Everything was perfect about my transaction with SNS. When it came to shipment, I won't lie, I was a little discouraged after reading the comments about the services. But I got my shipment on time. All in all, %100 on everything about SNS.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 07/27/2015

By: Juan Adame

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I originally planned on purchasing from SBG (Sword Buyers Guide), but decided against it when I asked them for 10% off on their custom katana which they promote frequently. They extended 5%. I looked elsewhere and found Swords of Northshire. They charge significantly less for more customization options, it felt like. On top of nearly flawless reviews and a clean website (which makes a big friggin' difference, fyi), it was a no brainer, I decided to trust them with my money. First and foremost, please note that my katana was almost certainly made in China as it shipped directly from Longquan. However, SoN never once claimed "Made in Japan". Furthermore, if there was a place in China to have a sword made, it would be Longquan. Even to the way the Ito was wrapped (differentiating with each wrap), the team that assembled my katana knew what they were doing. Not forgetting the price I paid (over 300), it's truly hard to complain. Therefore origin will not affect my rating. 1.) The level of customer service I received was extraordinary and personalized. People were friendly and professional. Not 10 minutes after placing my order past 11oclock pm, I received a call to specify how I wanted the custom Kanji engraved. No question went unanswered in more than a day. Everyone on the sales staff was exceptionally helpful and it reassured me I had chosen the right group. 2.) The sword was shipped securely. There was a lot of tape and Styrofoam. I place value in how companies handle their own products and I was delighted to discover they went to great lengths to insure I received my katana in perfect condition. It came beautifully wrapped in an equally beautiful sword bag which cost me $5 extra. 3.) The sword just feels good in your hand. I've owned a few other swords, and the construction in this one is tight, tight, tight. No loose parts. The Tsuba doesn't rattle, the blade doesn't pull lose from the Saya, even when held upside down and shook gently. The Sageo Cord is thick and tightly wound. The Tsuba, Fuchi and Kashira are a work of art and precisely what I ordered. Every piece of fitting is solid and snug. This feels like a samurai sword should. 4.) The custom kanji I had engraved onto the blade was done to precision. I was surprised I was charged only $25.00 extra. I don't know of another place willing to do this service, let alone for so little. 5.) I have a few qualms. First, the blade. While the actual sharpness could use some improvement, I have trouble getting upset as I chose the cheapest steel option. I didn't want to drop 700+ on a sword maker I was unfamiliar with. That's probably on me, not them. However, I was disappointed to see that my Hamon (temper line) was done with a Notare (Wave) rather than the Midare (Irregular) pattern I had specified. I'm no sword expert, nor do I pretend to be, but the two are distinctly different patterns. I'd bet money on it and I don't gamble. Looking back upon my order summary, the miscommunication was not my doing. Don't get me wrong, the hamon is still beautifully done. Finally, while the saya is gorgeous, it is also not the blue I ordered. In fact it wasn't even an option at the time. Rather than blue, it is a dark dark glossy navy. I'm aware that colors look different digitally than in person, but in this instance, it's clear to me they're different sayas. That being said, had it been an option available, I personally would have selected it over the lighter blue. I got lucky. :) In conclusion, when you order from SoN, you're going to get a work of art. It will be treated as such from the moment you order until the moment you get it. Every question in between that time will be answered professionally and hastily. The miscommunication with the Hamon leaves something to be desired, but craftsmanship of the blade was dead on. Furthermore, searching the reviews below mine, it's clear that I was the exception, and not the rule (Which is a great thing). And for $305? For a custom made sword? Crafted in roughly a month and a half? I struggle to be upset. I was taken care of and it's clear you will be too. I will be purchasing again. I hope my review has helped in your decision. (Side note, this is a sword that can be used seamlessly for decoration or Iaido or both.)

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 07/23/2015

By: C. R. O'Mara

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

Great looking sword, feels totally solid. I had it slightly customized to closely match the feel and weight of my custom Katana that I also got from Swords of North Shire. They were totally ablieging in doing that to one of there standard swords.

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 07/22/2015

By: Joel Hughes

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Omg! i love this sword and its awesome and it look so beautiful, just as i imagine it.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 07/13/2015

By: Natsu

View Product Details

    

At Swords of Northshire, we pride ourselves in our quality work. If for any reason you aren't happy with your purchase, we will make it right! We guarantee you'll love your sword or your money back