All Swords of Northshire Reviews

Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Like everyone else says, the quality you get for the price is amazing, and the customer service is on point. I even asked for fuchi, kashira, and tsuba that they did not stock but they got them for me anyway! My experience wasn't perfect, I asked for room to put my own menuki in and they forgot to do that, and the hamon line was not quite as requested, but really the fact that such things can be specified (and at no extra charge!) is amazing. A few other points I was impressed with: the sword fits very well into the saya, it doesn't wiggle or slide out accidentally. It's also wickedly sharp. There's so little resistance cutting some things it feels like a lightsaber. Overall, would definitely recommend! EDIT: immediately upon discovering the forgotten room for the menuki, Swords of Northshire offered to send me a new tsuka.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/28/2015

By: Wolfe Williams

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

After finding this website from YouTube, I fell in love with the custom blade I selected, and just had to order it! For the quality of the blade and service I received, the price was incredible. I will likely be coming back here in the future and highly recommend Swords of Northshire!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/27/2015

By: Bryan Kirby

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I just received my katana and i am absolutely in love with it! In the pre-shipping photos I thought the saya was the wrong color, but seeing it in person it seems to be exactly what i wanted, a dark cherry red saya and everything about it is pleasing to my senses. Its sharp, well balanced, very well assembled and i love the mini copper tsuba, fuchi and kashira, they all have a lovely copper patina on them and both the ito and sageo have been expertly and tighly fastened. This is a work of art and I relish It for many years to come. I cant wait for the opportunity to decapitate some zombie snowmen up here in canada. Thank you Bryce for your excellent service and your extensive patience in dealing with me. Sincerely, Donovan Christopher Carnegie

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/26/2015

By: Donovan Carnegie

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I am amazed by the quality of craftsmanship and you service overall. I am literally tempted to come back (and I probably will) just because I will be using your service again. Thank you!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/25/2015

By: Simeon Iliev

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I order this katana sword for my husband. The sword is magnificent, beautiful and very well made. Worth it every penny. Communication was in very high level too. Thank you Bryce and see you soon.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/25/2015

By: divazero

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Fantastic service, nothing was too much trouble for these guys. sword was everything and more than i expected, will definitely be ordering more. Would recommend them to anyone. thanks so much for the first class service. Darren

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/25/2015

By: Darren Ayres Smith

View Product Details
1095 High Carbon Steel Blade Nagimaki Samurai Naginata Katana Nagamaki Sword

Review:

I ordered the Nagimaki katana and have to say it exceeded my expectations. The quality of the work was great. The balance, sharpness of the blade and rayskin. Everything was great. The sales staff kept me up to date through out the whole process including sending photos for my acceptance. I would purchase from them again without hesitation. If your looking for a 5 star product this is your company.

Price: $463.99

Date Added: 11/24/2015

By: Ralph Bigelow

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I am very pleased with my purchase, it's great! thank you.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/23/2015

By: William Romero

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Just got a sword from these guys! Did a LOT of research first and they rock! Totally, highly recommend!! Awesome blade and customer service!! They go above and beyond what you'd expect... ;)

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/20/2015

By: Sam Raymer

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

My sword is so beautiful and best of all it feels so well balanced. I loved being able to customize the blade material and length, the tsuba, and the same'gawa to make it my own. One of the nicest parts was getting the pictures before it shipped. Everyone that sees the swords says, "Wow!". It would be nice if somewhere on the website, or with the sword, maintenance recommendations were available.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/18/2015

By: Lois

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Excellent craftsmanship. Exactly what I ordered. Now I'm just trying to decide what to get next.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/17/2015

By: Cric

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Blew my mind. The detail put into the craftsmanship and the process all together was astounding. I am well pleased and am definitely continuing my relationship here for any other order I have. Thanks so much and see you soon!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/12/2015

By: David Pestoff

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I couldn't have asked for better people to do business with. To say I am satisfied is an understatement. This sword has so much meaning to me as it is, seeing it here in front of me makes it special. If your in the market for a sword these guys are the best in the business. For what you get, the quality is unbeatable. Would buy again!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/12/2015

By: Stephen Parker

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I received my sword and was amazed at the craftsmanship and detail put in you it. I am also extremely satisfied with the level of service. One of the most professional merchant I have ever did business with. I will be ordering another one soon. I highly recommend them.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/12/2015

By: Douglas

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Swords of Northshire made a dream come true. Only hours after I made the transaction I received the first e-mail asking for the specifications of the sword. The costumer service is great, the sword and all its custom measurements are spot on. Thank you for my akisame!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/09/2015

By: Joachim De Leenheer

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I am very happy with my purchase. The sword arrived in perfect shape, with everything I had ordered included in the packaging. It was sharp, and flawless. One thing about delivery, it did take longer than I expected (Or was advertised) to get to me. That said, this is art, and you don't rush art. I'm glad they took the time to get it right instead of rushing it. Overall, I'd buy from them again.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/06/2015

By: Devlin

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I, in no way expected to receive such craftsmanship at such a seemingly low price. Exactly how I had hoped it would look. feels absolutely perfect in the hands. Thank you. I will be a return customer.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/05/2015

By: Matt W

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

We ordered this sword as a gift for a friend, and I am very pleased with the quality. The blade is very well-made and cuts through targets with ease, it looks great, and the customer service throughout the whole process was excellent.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 10/30/2015

By: Jacob

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

The custom made Katana we purchased is a gift for my son who tested for his 3rd Dan in TKD. I was a complete novice on swords and was impressed with how much detail their web site provided. My son loved the experience of picking out every detail. Bryce communicated with us every step of the way including sending photos before shipping. When it arrived, I was blown away at it's beauty and quality. My friend has a thousand dollar sword and my son's is nicer. Only someone who cares about their craft could make something this nice...and the value is unbeatable. Look no further, get your sword here! Thank you.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 10/29/2015

By: Ted Click

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

This blade is really well made, the choice of saya/sageo and everything else is praticly endless. Construction is solid, straight and well curved. I would recommend this sword to others.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 10/29/2015

By: Antoine Arcand

View Product Details

    

At Swords of Northshire, we pride ourselves in our quality work. If for any reason you aren't happy with your purchase, we will make it right! We guarantee you'll love your sword or your money back