All Swords of Northshire Reviews

Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Great communication! I really appreciated the photo confirmation before shipping. The sword is beautiful and nicely constructed.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 07/01/2015

By: Dave H.

View Product Details
Left-Handed Katana 1095 High Carbon Steel Clay Tempered Unokubi Zukuri Blade

Review:

This was the custom katana I ordered from Swords of Northshire. -The blade is nice and sharp, and although I have yet to test cut it, it feels like it'd have no issue cutting through different tatami sizes. There is a small scuff or two on the blade, but isn't not a big deal (for me). -The Tsuka and it's fittings are very secure, however some of the mekugi's are covered by the ito wrap, making it harder is one wishes to take it apart. -The sheath/saya is lovely, but upon closer inspection, there are two rather long cracks (probably caused by climate differences) in the saya that can potentially break or ruin the sheath over time. The shitodome were also only pressure fitted and came loose once I unwrapped the sageo. In the end, the blade looks and feels nice for what it is. I will get many uses out of it, but there are a few flaws in it, that might pose an issue for some. (For me, it's the saya.) I wouldn't mind doing business with him and Swords of Northshire again.

Price: $529.99

Date Added: 06/26/2015

By: HJ S.

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Swords of Northshire is absolutely outstanding. My custom katana is extremely well made and beautiful I am very pleased with it. Their customer service is also outstanding they work with you and help anyway they can to ensure that your order surpasses your expectations.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 06/24/2015

By: Joseph C.

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I was totally impressed with my sword right out of the box! It handles like a lazer pointer but cuts like a lightsaber! Love it, love it! Could not be happier. Just have to figure out what sword I will get built next.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 06/14/2015

By: Joel Hughes

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Good communication. Very pleased with my sword.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 06/09/2015

By: Tom From Ohio

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

The quality in craftsmanship of the sword I had custom made is impeccable. The materials are beautiful. The staff where always a available when needed and very informative.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 06/03/2015

By: Paul Schmitt

View Product Details
Hand Forged Red Folded Steel Tiger Katana Samurai Sword

Review:

I purchased the Folded steel tiger. The sword is razor sharp and really well made. Looking forward to my next purchase with swords of Northshire. Thanks for such a nice training tool.Completely satisfied.

Price: $369.99

Date Added: 05/30/2015

By: Richard

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I am extremely satisfied with Swords of Northshire. Aside from my custom katana being absolutely beautiful and well made, their customer service is outstanding. They accommodated me at every step. My second custom katana is in the mail now! Can't recomend them enough, and will certainly be doing more business in the future.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/29/2015

By: Matt K.

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Our son was absolutely speechless when he unwrapped the sword. He loves it. We needed a rush build and the sword came on time. It looks very elegant-well made with handsome parts. Also, customer service was very helpful. Thank you very much.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/28/2015

By: JGR

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Very well made, good quality. Beautiful Hamon. Specially I am pleased with the Saya, not a single wood shred in it. Comes with 4 spare bamboo sticks for replacement as well.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/18/2015

By: Yang

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Pretty well made. The smaller lenth is a Wakizashi - not a katana - just FYI. I plan on buying more.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/13/2015

By: Li Mu Bai

View Product Details
Hand Forged Red Folded Steel Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

a beautiful sword, far better finish than i was expecting for the price. Very very pleased.

Price: $289.99

Date Added: 05/09/2015

By: Dan Lister

View Product Details
Hand Forged Red Folded Steel Samurai Sword Dragon Katana

Review:

This blade is beautiful Swords of Northshire delivers again.

Price: $329.99

Date Added: 05/06/2015

By: Jon-Michael

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

From the first moment I became interested in purchasing one of their swords I was impressed by their professional approach. They were quick to respond to my questions and give offers of assistance. The custom made Katana was a true beauty and I am very satisfied with every aspect of my dealings with them. I can highly recommend Swords of NorthShire to anyone seeking a finely crafted excellent quality sword for a very reasonable price and expect that I will be doing more business with them in the future.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 04/25/2015

By: Colin Morgan

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

the sword is forged and assembled very well, very fast shipping and great service and courteous, anyone who wanted to buy a sword, this is the place!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 01/17/2015

By: Simone

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Excellent sword, customized to be one from a popular animated show and came exactly as expected. Thank you very much.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/27/2014

By: Repentancethehero

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Absolutely love the craftsmanship with this custom piece. Northshire, was wonderful to communicate with. Always very timely, and extremely accommodating. Listened to every detail I was looking for, and did their best to make my dream (and the recipient of this sword's dream) come true. I would and will definitely be back again to re-order another, in the future.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 09/03/2014

By: Cassy L

View Product Details

    

At Swords of Northshire, we pride ourselves in our quality work. If for any reason you aren't happy with your purchase, we will make it right! We guarantee you'll love your sword or your money back