All Swords of Northshire Reviews

Protective Display Case for Japanese Samurai Swords, Katana and Wakizashi

Review:

Four month ago, I ordered the protective case JH-03 and I was a little disappointed (see the review). Now, I ordered the case JH-02. Better, but not good enough. Fragile as well. Anyway, was a good protection for the sword during the shipping.

Price: $74.99

Date Added: 04/19/2019

By: Aurel Popescu

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

At the same time with the wakizashi (about which I wrote), I also ordered a custom-made tanto. Like the other swords I ordered, this tanto is also a true piece of art. Thank you Swords of Northshire!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 04/18/2019

By: Aurel Popescu

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Bat Tsuba Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

So this is the first genuine katana I've ever purchased, the ones I owned before were cheap replicas from video games and anime, un-sharpened and made from stainless steel. Those were cool at the time, perfectly good enough and affordable for a teenager with a passing interest in weapons; compared to this however, they were cheap, mass-produced garbage. This sword is nearly flawless, well balanced, and sturdy as a rock. Everything about is made with care, right down to the ito which is wrapped neatly and tighter than a drum. There are some very slight differences from the one pictured, but they're good differences: For example, the pommel on mine is textured differently, with long, wavy lines instead of the rougher look here, but it's shaped the same and has the same mitsudomoe symbol. My only complaint was that part of the guard was slightly bent when it arrived (probably happened in shipping, its perfectly straight in the preview photos they emailed me) but I was able to bend it back with only a little effort and now you can't even tell the difference. Overall, fantastic make, great price, and great service.

Price: $169.99

Date Added: 04/16/2019

By: Callum

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I ordered a customized wakizashi. Like a katana I ordered (and I received it) four months ago, this sword is very beautiful. An excellent job done by Swords of Northshire. I highly recommend.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 04/16/2019

By: Aurel Popescu

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Nice blade.The piece that I got exactly what I ordered.The shipping was ok.I purchassed this sword for decorative purposes only,so I haven't used it to cut anything but paper,but it looks solide and it's sharp.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 04/15/2019

By: Bogdan Luca

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Iaito Katana Samurai Sword

Review:

Beautifully made and exactly what I was looking for. Followed specifications to a T and walked me through all my questions and concerns in a timely and helpful manner. Definitely recommend to all my friends and family and strangers alike!

Price: $139.99

Date Added: 04/13/2019

By: Kristen

View Product Details
Hand Forged Folded Damascus Steel Blade Samurai Sword Golden Dragon Katana

Review:

Delivery to UK was quick, but it got held by customs for longer than it took to get here. The sword is beautiful, the Damascus steel is mesmerizing, every time I take it out I spend 10 minutes just looking at the patterns. The fit and finish are excellent considering I bought a blade at the lower end of the price range. I am very happy and would recommend this sword to anyone. Thank you Swords of Northshire.

Price: $179.99

Date Added: 04/09/2019

By: Garry Smith

View Product Details
Hand Forged Red and Black Folded Steel Blade Samurai Wakizashi Sword

Review:

i have 2 words for this sword : PURE BEAUTY! Just got it and i am very excited about it! Many thanks for delivering a piece of art! p.s. once again, many thanks Bryce for the support&aid! Hugs!

Price: $319.99

Date Added: 04/09/2019

By: Raul V

View Product Details
1095 High Carbon Steel Clay Tempered Katana with Hand Carved Saya

Review:

This is the second one I have purchased, soon to be third. And one of a bunch I have purchased from Swords of Northshire. It is a fantastic sword of such quality and definitely a conversation starter. Look at the pommel!

Price: $469.99

Date Added: 04/02/2019

By: Tom V

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

This was my first purchase from Swords of Northshire, and I have to say, I'm very impressed. The communication was amazing and they indulged every request I made. Any questions I had throughout the process were answered swiftly and clearly, and when the sword finally arrived, I was in love. When Swords of Northshire says they try to exceed expectations, they mean it. The particular blade I had made was a 9260 spring steel dotanuki, sharpened with niku. Some of my requests were out of the ordinary, and they answered them either in craftsmanship or in words. My experience with this company has been great, and I hope to do business again in the future.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 03/30/2019

By: Sam

View Product Details
Hand Forged Folded Steel Blade Samurai Sword Golden Crane Katana

Review:

I was so impressed with the katana I received that I ordered two more a few days later and gave them to my sons as birthday gifts. I just ordered a fourth katana for myself along with a display stand. These swords are very impressive, well-made and excellent products!

Price: $219.99

Date Added: 03/30/2019

By: Dave B

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Where do I even begin I bought this as a birthday present for myself I went through each and every menu meticulously trying to find koi representations to match with my birth sign Pisces and I was not disappointed every step of the way from the brown leather wrap to the gold koi underneath them to the black handguard with the gold koi on it I was able to put it together just the way that I wanted it they kept in contact with me the whole way and even sent me pictures of the finished product to make sure I liked the way it looked all put together and when I got it it was so securely wrapped that it came out of the packaging in perfect Mint Museum quality I couldn't be happier and I definitely want to build more swords with this site because one day I'm going to save up enough money to get that $3,000 one

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 03/29/2019

By: Coalt_d

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

As my first katana I absolutely love it you can really feel the craftsmanship in the blade and I have a very positive feeling when I hold it I will be definitely buying from you guys again.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 03/29/2019

By: Cody Cabler

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Dragon Engraving Katana Sword

Review:

hi, that was my first sword from Nortshire. so appearence is good, sword is little bit heavy. so far i did not try to cut anything. i ordered the cheapest steel, so the price was acording to that. Waited about 6 weeks to get it. so beside some minor faults, the sword looks good, the price was excelent, and it came sharp. great suport thru the process, definetly buying another one.

Price: $199.99

Date Added: 03/28/2019

By: Jozsef K

View Product Details
Zatoichi the Blind Swordsman Hand Forged Clay Tempered 1095 Samurai Ninja Shirasaya Sword

Review:

Absolutely Stunning! Everything about this sword is amazing, from the craftsmanship to the presentation. I will definitely buy from here again!

Price: $376.99

Date Added: 03/27/2019

By: Lauren

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

The service from Swords of Northshire is excellent and the product is even better and delivery was very quick. The sword has great balance and is very well made and sharp. Thank you Swords of Northshire for a wonderful product and I will be buying again from you guys.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 03/25/2019

By: Chris Fourie

View Product Details
1095 High Carbon Steel Clay Tempered Kiriha Zukuri Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

Everything on the sword looks great. The sword fits into the saya very well. Not too tight or too loose. I'm not a practitioner, so I can't really comment on the functionality of the sword, but the overall craftsmanship on it is very good. I also like the proportions that this company uses on their swords. Some places make them too clunky. The swords here have just the right amount of sleekness. I am very pleased.

Price: $489.99

Date Added: 03/25/2019

By: Joel Erickson

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1095 High Carbon Steel Tactical Outdoor Survival Wakizashi Sword

Review:

The blade was very sharp and looked great. The balance was a little blade heavy but still quite good. I liked the overall size and proportions of the sword very much and it feels great in the hand. I am very pleased with it overall.

Price: $246.99

Date Added: 03/25/2019

By: Joel Erickson

View Product Details
1095 High Carbon Steel Clay Tempered Japanese Shirasaya Katana Sword

Review:

So this is the second sword I have purshased form Swords of Northshire and it is beautiful. Tight handle and fit in the scabbard. Great natural wood color and the Hamon is beautiful. This company is just amazing.

Price: $364.99

Date Added: 03/21/2019

By: Christian B

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

This was the first sword that I bought from Swords of Northshire. I ordered the 1095 high carbon steel and the blade was absolutely perfect. Great attention to detail with the polishing and etching of the Hamon. The sword fit in the scabbard tightly so much so that you can turn it upside down and the sword won’t fall out. The wrapping on the handle was extremely tight, I wasn’t able to move it with my fingers. After receiving it I immediately put in an order for another sword from this company.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 03/21/2019

By: Christian B

View Product Details

    

At Swords of Northshire, we pride ourselves in our quality work. If for any reason you aren't happy with your purchase, we will make it right! We guarantee you'll love your sword or your money back