All Swords of Northshire Reviews

Hand Forged Red Folded Steel Tiger Katana Samurai Sword

Review:

Very beautiful and well made. Love them and I really enjoyed being able to design the whole sword.

Price: $369.99

Date Added: 10/06/2018

By: William Ireland

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Very good job..... All the components look fine and of good quality. The handwork is excellent, the accessories of good quality as well. Best regards

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 10/06/2018

By: Alessandro Stella

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

We ordered a custom made katana for my son's 18th birthday. The service was excellent and the sword that we received today exceeded our expectations.It was exactly what we ordered. The smile on my son's face was priceless when he opened the package. I would recommend Northshire Swords to anybody and would definitely buy from them again.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 10/05/2018

By: Hester Smit

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Full Tang Oil Quenched Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

This beautiful sword came well packaged. It is weighted perfectly and cuts effortlessly. I've cut through sweetgum trees 2.5 inches across with this sword. I bent it letting a friend try - He got it stuck and pulled sideways. I'll get better material next time I purchase, there will be a next time. This sword will be my beater sword.

Price: $139.99

Date Added: 10/03/2018

By: Jeiel Martin

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Very satisfied with the product I received, already had rave reviews from family members that have seen it. My wife even wants me to display it out in the open ares of our home! I like having it secure where I know it will not be tampered with and use as another home protective device. Again I’m very pleased with the sword and great craftmanship in the making of this piece.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 10/01/2018

By: Calvin

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

My custom odachi is a functional work of art. I am extremely pleased with both the sword and the people that crafted it. I also plan to have at least 2 more swords made in the future. If you are looking for a high quality sword that is functional and amazing to look at, then you can feel confident in choosing Swords of Northshire. Well done.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 09/30/2018

By: Joshua W.

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I am completely satisfied with the quality of the sword that I bought from swords of northshire! It is a tough and beautiful sword. The customer service is very efficient and they respond quickly. Hats off to the team!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 09/30/2018

By: Fernando

View Product Details
1095 High Carbon Steel Blade Nagimaki Samurai Naginata Katana Nagamaki Sword

Review:

I am very satisfied with this sword. Bryce is always very helpful and prompt in his email correspondence, and this time around was no exception. While I didn't do anything too over-the-top in customizing this nagamaki, all the changes I did make were done exactly as I requested. For anyone unfamiliar with how swords of northshire works, you can change all the fittings, colors, steel type, and dimensions of the sword, and so far I've had no issues in getting the customizations that I want. This nagamaki is "tough" and feels very solid. Would recommend to anyone looking for a somewhat larger sword.

Price: $463.99

Date Added: 09/30/2018

By: Jack A.

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Serendipity - 偶察力 - Gūsatsuryoku Katana 28” Monotempered & folded, 1060 Carbon Steel Blade. Five Rings Tsuba & White Crane Menuki Perfect Services & a truly fantastic sword. True craftmanship in the folding & finitions for a perfectly balanced sword. Agile, fast & sharp enough to slice nearly anything, flexible enough to endure my mistakes. Heartfelt Thanks to Swords of Northshire.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 09/28/2018

By: Morgen Kell

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

My sword arrived in excellent condition. I'm very pleased, and I will be ordering from Swords Of Northshire again. Outstanding quality.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 09/28/2018

By: Matt

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Dragon Engraving Katana Sword

Review:

This is my first sword from Nortshire, I can (and will) strongly recommend Swords of Northshire to others, and I will definetly purchase another one in the future. The level of service was very satisfying, my contact (Bryce) helped me with all of my inquiries. Thumbs up to y'all! :)

Price: $199.99

Date Added: 09/28/2018

By: Jonas M.

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I received the new sword today and I am really happy with it. The quality is excellent and importantly the blade is nice and straight. I couldn’t be happier with Swords of Northshire and I would like to thank you personally for the excellent customer service. Your prompt responses to my emails was very professional and greatly appreciated. I have recommended Swords Of Northshire at my club and hope that you receive orders in the near future.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 09/26/2018

By: Mark Davis

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Custom Sword, Small Hybrid Nagamaki. After roughly about two months of patiently waiting, it finally arrived. Swords of NorthShire has outdone themselves once again on this latest build. This Hybrid Nagamaki has a handle of 18 inches in length, a blade 23 inches in length, and is made of 9260 Spring Steel. This sword feels great in the hand, its not too heavy, nor is it too light. An excellent weight. The 18 inch handle gives a distinctive reach advantage. The blade itself not being too big proves to be stout and sturdy. To unaccustomed hands this blade could almost be swung similarly to a battle axe, but I wouldn't recommend it unless in dire need. The wrapping on the handle are tight, very tight, which is good in my particular case. Though others have complained about tight wrappings on their Japanese swords, it doesn't really affect the overall quality. No doubt this company makes their wrappings tight, like it or not, but in the long run it improves the life of your sword. As a collector of various swords from various companies, Swords of NorthShire stands out among other custom Japanese sword makers. If your doubting if they are reliable, I would recommend going to a flee market or sketchy online sword dealer and buy one of their products. Then save up and buy a sword from this company. Believe me you will feel the difference in the overall weight, balance, and cutting ability. This company uses tremendous steels, 1060, 1095, 9260, and much more. This is truly a trustworthy site, the people treat you with respect, and the customization is very well rounded and evenly balanced. " Fire and wind come from the sky, from the gods of the sky. But Crom is your god, Crom and he lives in the earth. Once, giants lived in the Earth, Conan. And in the darkness of chaos, they fooled Crom, and they took from him the enigma of steel. Crom was angered. And the Earth shook. Fire and wind struck down these giants, and they threw their bodies into the waters, but in their rage, the gods forgot the secret of steel and left it on the battlefield. We who found it are just men. Not gods. Not giants. Just men. The secret of steel has always carried with it a mystery. You must learn its riddle, Conan. You must learn its discipline. For no one - no one in this world can you trust. Not men, not women, not beasts.[Points to sword] This you can trust. " - Conan's Father (Conan the Barbarian (1982) )

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 09/24/2018

By: David Caldwell

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

The craftsmanship is outstanding and the swords were built to perfection. Ordering was simple and the process was painless. Forged to spec for my height and balanced perfectly.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 09/20/2018

By: Gene

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Everything was excellent, sword arrived timely and as ordered. No Complaints

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 09/18/2018

By: David Gerber

View Product Details
Hand Forged Folded Damascus Steel Blade Cherry Blossom Carving Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

I recently purchased this sword as a surprise for my boyfriend. The craftsmanship was exquisite and I appreciated how I was sent pictures to approve of my order. I had the blade custom engraved to say, "Will you marry me?" in Japanese kanji. He was blown away and I am now proud to call him my "fiancé." I will definitely be ordering from Swords of Northshire again!

Price: $326.99

Date Added: 09/18/2018

By: Kristin

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I've received my sword and I couldn't be happier! The craftsmanship is exactly what I expected. Thank you for your work!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 09/17/2018

By: Levi Walsh

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I received my custom katana earlier this week. First of all, was really impressed with the packaging. When I removed the sword from the bag I was very impressed. The fit and finish of the handle and saya was tight and close. Drawing the blade from it just made me smile. It was well oiled and sharp. Before doing any cutting with it, I wiped the blade with rice paper and did a quick polish on it. Even that was a mind focusing and clearing experience. I will be taking the time on a regular basis to sit and quietly clean, polish, and oil the blade. I then went out into my yard and did some light cutting of millet stalks I have growing. They are perhaps an 1/8 of an inch to 1/4 inch in diameter. The blade slid through them like warm butter. Clean and precise cuts. I will be ordering a matching custom wakizashi soon and I will be going for the razor edge on it. I'm waiting on some mats to practice more heavy cutting. In the meantime it's getting to be the time when you can start buying corn stalks. Bundled together these make economical cutting targets. I have not had to sharpen the sword yet but I have purchased some good stones for that. I was a butcher in a previous career and putting a razor edge on a blade is an art and another calming process. Swords of Northshire exceeded my expectations and in addition to my own new blade I am considering buying one as a gift for my son.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 09/17/2018

By: James Lapenta

View Product Details
Hand Forged Folded Damascus Steel Straight Blade Huali Wood Shirasaya Samurai Ninja Sword

Review:

I`m Trainer for Ninjutsu in Switzerland and we are searching for Katanas or Shirasaya in a great Quality! The Quality of this Product is great but is a bit heavy. The blade should be a bit lighter than it would be perfect! I will try to do Tameshigiri and will report you how my cutting experience was! I will recommend this Shirasaya to my students! Best Regards Michel

Price: $239.99

Date Added: 09/15/2018

By: Michel Musa

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

Just received the sword. It's awesome. This is not the first katana I own, so when I compare it with other ones at the same price range, I can see it is the best at that rank, especially for the ito, it is wrapped amazingly firm. That is my favorite part.

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 09/12/2018

By: Luke

View Product Details

    

At Swords of Northshire, we pride ourselves in our quality work. If for any reason you aren't happy with your purchase, we will make it right! We guarantee you'll love your sword or your money back