All Swords of Northshire Reviews

Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Full Tang Oil Quenched Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

This was a beautiful sword. I purchased it for my nephew as a gift for getting his Masters. We were more than happy with how well made this sword was. Customer service are so quick with replies as well. Will be purchasing from Northshire again in the future. Thank you!

Price: $139.99

Date Added: 08/29/2019

By: Catherine Walters

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I ordered the custom 1095 folded clay tempered Katana with custom Saya and fittings. It's a work of art i'm very happy. Great customer service. Order arrived in 5 days .

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 08/26/2019

By: Andrew

View Product Details
Clay Tempered Full Tang 1095 High Carbon Steel Huali Shirasaya Samurai Tanto Sword

Review:

What a quality blade this is (and everything else) I finally got a chance to disassemble it! Previous reviews have done justice to the quality. From what I've researched, this setup was used to store a blade when not in use and was not meant to be used in a fight. When called into service, it would be removed and re-installed into a "standard" katana setup; the more ornate kit you'd expect. Knowing that, it's really awesome sitting next to my "battle" tanto cause it shows both states. I've been imagining an armory full of this type of storage system. Look up shirasaya for pole arms, swords and other weapons. It's enlightening!

Price: $326.99

Date Added: 08/22/2019

By: Tim

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

1st of all I wanted to give a big thanks to Bryce for making the sword happen. I changed my mind on a few things after ordering, and then my daughter wanted ALOT changed. Bryce kept in contact through and through and the changes were actually made about 1 week after the order was placed. The shipping was actually quite fast and the sword is put together very well. Everything is tight and the blade is perfect. It was packaged really well and already choji oiled up when I received it. I looked upon a lot of sites and i am def glad I chose this one. I will be purchasing more from Bryce and his site in the future, and would easily and def recommend to anybody looking for a katana or anything else on this site. Great customer service, great katana, thank you so much Bryce. We will talk again in the near future without a doubt.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 08/21/2019

By: Pete

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I discovered swords of Northshire a few months ago, when I found out I could customize my own sword I had to try this out. Previously my experience with other sword vendors were a farce, and to be honest I had low expectations with swords of Northshire. However, when I was designing my sword whatever questions I had, Bryce would respond within the hour. When Bryce emailed pictures of my finished product it came back exactly the way I wanted it. When it arrived All of the fittings where solidly put together, the handle cord was tight and the blade arrived very sharp. All together, i humbly admit I was proven wrong the customer service was phenomenal and they truly made a fantastic sword. I plan to order more swords from swords of Northshire in the future. If you are looking for a sword company that stands behind their products and goes above and beyond for their customers Swords of Northshire is for you.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 08/17/2019

By: Zach. S

View Product Details
Crane Sword Folded Damascus Steel Blade Kung Fu Chinese Martial Arts Wushu Tai Chi Jian

Review:

So, this thing is great. They had it built fairly quickly (~2 weeks) and the rest of the time was simply shipping overseas. It came very securely packaged in a fair amount of Styrofoam, wrapped in plastic, and with a carrying bag. One thing I definitely appreciate is they sent me pictures for my approval before shipping, something most other sword companies would never consider doing. Overall, the detail is utterly amazing. The level of detail on the guard, pommel, and even the scabbard is truly impressive. The blade is wicked sharp. I didn't ask for any customization options, so they put some dots on it in the shape of the Big Dipper, which is a nice touch. It certainly has a heft to it, but doesn't feel awkward in the hand. It is definitely a two-hander. The weight feels really nice. The only complaint I really have is I can feel a little bit of wobble in the handle; I'm guessing the handle might be a little more on the hollow side, and the tang can move around inside a little. I was a little worried to swing something so expensive, but it holds up fine. Not sure I would do any abusive testing, though. Overall, it's a beautiful sword. If you want a big Jian, this is definitely a good option.

Price: $459.99

Date Added: 08/15/2019

By: Chris

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

had a wakizashi made by swords of northshire, I am very impressed with how fast it all came together, and got it 2 weeks after I placed order and I live in australia. very happy with the quality of blade and construction. will buy another one soon. thanks very much

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 08/06/2019

By: sean brazel

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Orderd a custom katana with my own mesurements: Blade 30" , Tsuka 14" , Sori 0,8" , no bohi , and rayskinwraped saya . I must say that I´m realy happy with my sword. All measurements were as I wanted , except for sori , wich was a little bit bigger ( 0,9" ) , and that is next to nothing in my book. The sword feels god in my hand and was lighter than I expected ( 1.26 kg ) All in all, I´m impressed with the sword and would absolutely recommend Swords of Northshire

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 08/04/2019

By: Pehr Nord

View Product Details
Protective Display Case for Japanese Samurai Swords, Katana and Wakizashi

Review:

I ordered the case JH-03, again. Same situation. As I said, the sword case is made of soft wood and is fragile. But the sword inside, did not suffer any damage.

Price: $74.99

Date Added: 07/31/2019

By: Aurel Popescu

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Sword is awesome ! Being a Sikh, sword is an article of my faith, I keep wearing a sword (small version all the time and longer one on special occasions). I own a dozen swords of different designs and lengths (all got made from India). Customized sword from Northshire is outstanding among all. Sword is a constant reminder for a Sikh (Khalsa) to keep mind sharp and shining. Northshire swords are super sharp and shining and of course blade quality is just perfect. I wear it with pride. It is attractive, sharp, shining, best quality and affordable. Thank you and keep doing the awesome Swords

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 07/27/2019

By: Kulbir Singh

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I ordered a custom katana with a blade length of 81.8 cm. When I got it out of the box, I tested it out by practicing ia. No rattle when returning to the saya. I have an iato custom made from Japan that doesn't have the tight fit that Sword of Northshire custom made katana has. Thanks again!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 07/26/2019

By: Carlos

View Product Details
Hand Forged Ninjato for Sale | Black Folded Steel Blade Ninja Chokuto Sword with Blow Darts

Review:

As usual, Swords of Northshire have done (and sent me) a special sword. A beautiful hand forged Ninjato, with a high attention to details. Thank you.

Price: $264.99

Date Added: 07/26/2019

By: Aurel Popescu

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

This katana exceeded all my expectations when I received it. The tsuka felt really great in my hands. The balancing is so good, I can swing it with one hand and retain a good degree of edge alignment. The blade’s nagasa is 23.8 inches so it is easier swinging it with one hand than a katana in standard length, keep in mind. The Filipino Sun engraving on the habaki also impressed me. It popped out really well in-person than in the photo. A few pieces of advice for people considering buying: Do your research! Katanas have many different details that make them special. From sori depth, to sori placement, types of kissaki, to the type of blade shape. If you can dream it, Swords of Northshire can make it! Last piece of advice is be specific and communicate more when asking for custom requests. I asked for saki-sori and gave a picture of a line with the curvature, but I never pointed out which end was the kissaki. So when the photos came in I realised it was koshi-sori/bizen-sori. The fault is on my part. Swords of Northshire will forever be my go to swords maker. I now plan on saving to buy a nagamaki.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 07/26/2019

By: Sean B.

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I had just ordered two swords from Swords of Northshire being the wakizashi and the tanto, both being folded 1095 high carbon steel and traditionally clay tempered. When they had arrived they were tightly packaged and sealed that would protect the swords from any abuse or mishandling. After opening the package the two swords came in beautiful sword bags and the handles of the swords were sealed with plastic for added protection that came with free replacement pegs. The construction of the handle and the fittings were all very solid and there was no rattling, the wrapping was also very tight. The scabbards were both a little tight when trying to draw the sword but that can be easily loosened after repeated drawing. But when I drew the first blade I was astounded, amazed and in awe of the pure quality, beauty and work that the sword resonated and I felt the exact same feelings even when drawing the second sword. Overall Swords of Northshire is one of the best companies to buy swords from and I have had nothing but quick and friendly communication with them. Their products are high in quality and I highly recommend Swords of Northshire to all sword enthusiast.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 07/23/2019

By: Nicolaas

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

A few years back my parents had bought me my very first sword as a birthday present from Swords of Northshire, it was a 1060 folded katana with a straight etched hamon. I was amazed by not only the beauty and quality of the blade but by the entire construction itself. After working very hard and putting money aside I was able to finally purchase a wakizashi and a tanto, both 1095, folded steel with a traditionally clay tempered edge and yesterday I had finally received my two new swords to go with my katana. The packaging was very well done and was tightly sealed that would protect the swords from any mistreatment or abuse. After I had opened up the packaging of the two swords they had came in beautifully decorated with their own sword bags and their own certifications of authenticity. The sword’s handles were wrapped in a tight seal of plastic to protect the silk wrapping and the handle and they were attached with free replacement pegs which are used to hold the tang and the handle together. When it came to unsheath the saya (scabbard) I did struggle a bit to slide the blade out of the saya but that can easily be fixed after continuous unsheathing. Then after revealing the blade of both swords I was completely astonished, it had a completely different feel from the monotempered steel katana and they both just resonated the pure quality, love and passion that Swords of Northshire strived for and I was completely happy with my purchase. Overall Swords of Northshire had excellent customer service and communication, high quality products and I look forward to buying a 1095, folded steel katana with a traditionally clay tempered edge in future to compliment my new swords. Thank you Swords of Northshire and I highly recommend them for all sword enthusiasts, wether your looking for a high quality collectors sword or a functional battle ready sword or even both! Swords of Northshire is perfect for all. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 07/19/2019

By: Nicolaas

View Product Details
Snow Flower Hand Forged 9260 Spring Steel Japanese Samurai Sword Battle Ready Katana

Review:

I was very impressed with the service I received throughout the process of my purchase. I asked for several modifications to the katana, which were all performed exquisitely. I was sent pictures of these modifications before they sent out the sword. It was packaged very efficiently and effectively, as well as making it to me in a rather timely manner, considering the distance it had to travel. All in all, next time I want to add another piece to my collection, Swords of Northshire will be high on my list of places to look.

Price: $349.99

Date Added: 07/18/2019

By: James N.

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Dragon Engraving Katana Sword

Review:

I purchased this sword along with another that I have already reviewed and everything I said about that one applies to this one. Beautiful polished blade, very sharp. Be careful wiping it off or you will cut yourself. Did that! I opted for the brown leather wrapping with black rayskin and I love it. Gives it a this thing means business look. Friends are amazed at how light the sword is but you can feel the quality when it's in your hand. The engravings give it an authentic look as well as just looking cool. Am going to purchase more swords but the variety is so great I can't decide which one or two I want. Hell I want them all!!

Price: $199.99

Date Added: 07/15/2019

By: John McCabe

View Product Details
Hand Forged Red Folded Steel Blade Samurai Dragon Blue Warrior Katana Sword

Review:

This is a beautiful sword and the quality is evident throughout. The pictures do not due the blade justice. It is a conversation starter with anyone who looks at it. I am new to the sword collecting hobby as this is my first purchase and after seeing this product there will be many more. The service is great at Swords of Northshire. They send you high resolution pics of the sword after it is completed before it ships to make sure there are no problems and you are satisfied with how it looks. Can't beat that! I highly recommend this company to anyone thinking of buying a sword. They have so much variety and you can customize a sword exactly how you want it.

Price: $199.99

Date Added: 07/15/2019

By: John McCabe

View Product Details
2 Layer Wood Sword Display Stand For Japanese Samurai Swords Katana and Wakizashi

Review:

Very nice quality looking stand to display your sword and enhance it's looks. Fits any decor and is a must to do the beautiful swords justice.

Price: $34.99

Date Added: 07/15/2019

By: John McCabe

View Product Details
Traditional 2 Layer Wooden Sword Stand Display For Katana and Chinese Swords

Review:

Adds the the authenticity of your display and enhances your visual. My wifed love it and has no problems putting in our den. I will be purchasing more of these for my future sword buys.

Price: $64.99

Date Added: 07/15/2019

By: John McCabe

View Product Details

    

At Swords of Northshire, we pride ourselves in our quality work. If for any reason you aren't happy with your purchase, we will make it right! We guarantee you'll love your sword or your money back