All Swords of Northshire Reviews

Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

This is my first ever sword that i have purchased and i can confidently say that i will definitely be coming back to buy many more! The quality of the sword is absolutely amazing, when I took the sword out of the box i was completely stunned. I would definitely recommend this website to anyone considering buying a sword as the quality is absolutely amazing and the customer service is absolutely awesome.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/06/2018

By: Nicholas

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I just received my sword 2 days ago. It is beautiful and appears to be well crafted. I haven't had a chance to use it yet. Everything is just as I ordered and expected with one exception. I chose dark red for the color of the saya which I expected to be a wine or maroon color; it is more brown than red. However, that being said, it is one of my favorites of my small collection. Great value. I had ordered another sword from another supplier which was the same price as this one, and while my Northshire sword is more entry level cost wise, you would not know it by looking at it. It made the other sword, which I returned, look like it came from a crackerjack box.I'm very happy to have found your site. Great sword!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/05/2018

By: Robsbiz

View Product Details
The Walking Dead Hand Forged Folded Steel Fully Functional Michonne Katana

Review:

Beautiful sword! I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Price: $324.99

Date Added: 11/05/2018

By: Joseph Gibb

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I purchased a custom Katana and custom Wakizashi on 9/25/18. I wasn't sure how long they would take to complete them nor what quality they would be. I chose Swords of Northshire after reading some reviews and watching reviews on Youtube. I decided to take the risk as I had always wanted a custom sword. I received pictures from Bryce on 10/1/18, man were they beautiful! They turned out better than I had imagined, but now I had to wait for them to ship. They shipped fast and arrived early! Bryce was in contact with me the moment they were complete until I had them. He answered questions for me and made sure I was 100% happy. I've had them for about a month now, used them, and still am amazed by their quality. If anyone is looking for a place to get a good customer sword, at a crazy good price, look no further. These guys known what they are doing, make quality products, and have AMAZING customer service.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/05/2018

By: J. Campbell

View Product Details
Hand Forged Folded Steel Blade Samurai Sword Golden Crane Katana

Review:

To be honest I have not expected very much for this price but man i was wrong. The Sword was a real masterpiece of work. If you search for a Katana, especially a custom one, here is the place to buy it.

Price: $219.99

Date Added: 11/04/2018

By: André H.

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Iaito Samurai Umidori Katana Sword

Review:

This is my second purchase here on SoN. This time I am very pleased for the sheer quality of this entry level katana. Do not hesitate Bryce will give you an excellent sword. My friend is truly happy as I gifted this.

Price: $129.99

Date Added: 11/04/2018

By: Leo from toronto.

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Full Tang Ocean Wave Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

I am so pleased with the quality and workmanship put into this sword. It is exactly what I was looking for and believe me when I say I will be ordering many more custom pieces especially at the price they are offered at. Service has been top notch and that means so much these days. Thank you swords of Northshire and a special thanks to the blade smith who created this weapon. Robert

Price: $139.99

Date Added: 11/03/2018

By: Robert Gouin

View Product Details
High Carbon 1095 Hand Forged Steel Black Ninja Chokuto Sword with Blow Darts

Review:

Great! Great sword it came really sharp and the blow darts were really nice and sharp as well, just a great product that I immediately added to my collection of samurai and ninja combat swords I am looking forward to any future purchases as well as accessories that will accommadate this fine blade. Thanks again Guys you really came through for me

Price: $264.99

Date Added: 11/03/2018

By: W Kelly

View Product Details
Japanese Samurai Sword Bags for Katana and Wakizashi

Review:

GREAT bag it stores my sword pefectly began using it as soon as it arrived. Thank you for it. You Guys really came through for me.

Price: $9.99

Date Added: 11/03/2018

By: W Kelly

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I recently purchased a custom Order Katana from Swords of Northshire, it only took a few weeks and the finished product is amazing! I love it, it came packaged very well, attention to detail was apparent from the moment I first laid eyes on it, and the little certificate you get with it is so cool (almost cooler than the sword itself) All in all I am very satisfied with the product, and I have another custom order on the way!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/03/2018

By: Joseph Coburn

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

My custom built sword came packaged tightly to avoid damages while shipping. Had a lovely bag to go with it the stand was simple and light weight. As for the sword, it was very beautiful, didn't have any blemishes in the blade, all the pieces were solid, and has a nice tight fit with the sheath. Overall I have to give a 5 out of 5 score for this sword. It was better then I expected and is of high quality

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/02/2018

By: Jimmy

View Product Details
Hand Forged Red and Black Folded Steel Blade Samurai Katana Shirasaya Sword

Review:

I bought this product, I had custom work done to this sword. let me be very clear. I am a very hard customer to make or keep happy. I am not only happy with this product and satisfied with my customer service. I am very please with this sword. I have been using and dual wielding swords for over 30 years. I am trained in many forms and arts. this blade is very strong, very well balanced, and expert crafted. I did not buy this to hang on a wall. I bought this for teaching live blade training. I have a couple swords I have paid thousands of dollars for. this blade ranks high on my list for a quality blade. for the money you cant beat it plain and simple. thank you bryce

Price: $319.99

Date Added: 10/28/2018

By: Frost50cal

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Black Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

Amazing site, will definitely come here more to buy swords

Price: $199.99

Date Added: 10/21/2018

By: Matievis The Kat

View Product Details
1095 High Carbon Steel Clay Tempered Katana with Hand Carved Saya

Review:

Ordered this sword on Oct. 8th and it was in my hands on Oct 18th. Ten days, start to finish. Could not ask anything more, and what a beauty this sword is. Made exactly the way I wanted, was shown photos prior to shipping from China. Swords of Northshire have unparaelled service and a great selection in varying price points with high quality. My expectations were met on every level.

Price: $469.99

Date Added: 10/19/2018

By: T. W.

View Product Details
Hand Forged Gyaku-Kobuse Clay Tempered Copper + Silver Tsuba Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

I recently purchased my custom-made Katana samurai sword. The sword is very impressive, the blade is very straight, unlike some of the poorly made swords I viewed. The balance is amazing; I'm so glad I opted for the hand sharpening. Nothing rattles and the attention to detail is superb. I couldn't ask for anything more! Thank you

Price: $1,248.99

Date Added: 10/12/2018

By: Jo Whalley

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I recently ordered a hand-forged custom Katana - I got the 9260 spring steel, un-sharpened option, because I bought it to possibly be used in a College sword-handling course that is offered nearby. I received my katana in about three to four weeks, which is standard for China - Canada. The packaging was very good, a complete Styrofoam perfectly fitted encasing - simple but very effective. I am really impressed with the craftsmanship - it is definitely a functioning sword and very sturdy - there are absolutely no loose parts or any rattling - it is very solid. It came with a neat little certificate that gives details about your sword, it's pretty cool. I love this blade and I'm sure I will have it for a long time, it may even stay in my family for generations. Thank you Sword of Northshire!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 10/12/2018

By: Magee Coburn

View Product Details
1095 High Carbon Steel Clay Tempered Katana with Hand Carved Saya

Review:

I’ve been looking for a great Katana since forever. And when I finally found Swords of Northshire I was more than impressed with all the beautiful swords, the craftsmanship, the details...I just didn’t know which one to choose! I finally decided I wanted this 1095 Clay Tempered katana for my birthday, and boy was I impressed with the final product, simply gorgeous, what a beautiful sword! My wife and my son were equally impressed, since they were the ones that gave me this beauty for my present. Practicing with such a beautiful, and sharp sword, gives a spiritual dimension to your Martial Arts training. Thank you so much for my present Swords of Northshire, it was everything I imagined and so much more! Here’s to my next katana for Xmas!

Price: $469.99

Date Added: 10/10/2018

By: Alejandro Vargas-Lugo

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

Second sword from swords for northshire. Am very pleased with product. Will be buying again

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 10/08/2018

By: Ray

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Black Straight Blade Samurai Ninja Chokuto Sword

Review:

This was my first sword purchase so i didnt know what to expect. The confirmation pictures that they showed me looked amazing but I never expected the sword to be that well build and stunning looking. The integrity and craftsmanship is beautiful. This has started a new hobby for me and ill be collecting more over time. I highly recommend purchasing a sword from the guys at swords of the northshire.

Price: $169.99

Date Added: 10/06/2018

By: Thomas

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Absolutely fantastic. Made exactly to specifications. Looks and handles amazingly. Would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for a beautiful, functional shinken.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 10/06/2018

By: M. Geib

View Product Details

    

At Swords of Northshire, we pride ourselves in our quality work. If for any reason you aren't happy with your purchase, we will make it right! We guarantee you'll love your sword or your money back