All Swords of Northshire Reviews

Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

The service from Swords of Northshire is excellent and the product is even better and delivery was very quick. The sword has great balance and is very well made and sharp. Thank you Swords of Northshire for a wonderful product and I will be buying again from you guys.

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 03/15/2019

By: Chris Fourie

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

My daughter received her blackbelt in martial arts earlier this month. The sword we purchased was a custom design we put together based on her desires. The anticipation was great and I was very pleased with the swords construction. My daughter expressed her appreciation for the craftsmanship for her sword which she is now very interested in learning to use. I have four other daughters testing for their blackbelt soon, with that said I will be ordering swords for each of them in the near future from Swords of Northshire. Thank you

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 03/12/2019

By: James Gengler

View Product Details
Hand Forged Folded Damascus 1095 Steel Hand-Engraved Dragon Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

I am very excited about how this sword is made. Very professional services from Swords of Northshire(cheers Bryce!). The build quality is very good from any point of view ; also the packaging is great! Much respect! p.s. i took some pics, in a hurry, as soon as i opened the package ; after my setup will be complete i'll be back with some more detailed pics

Price: $739.99

Date Added: 03/11/2019

By: Raul V

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I am extremely happy with the sword that I have purchased from this Company! It was custom made exactly as I specified and was delivered in a very timely fashion.... Everything is just beautiful. After unpacking it I had already begun choosing my next purchase from these guys. Thank you so much to Swords of Northshire. Just to let you know this sword is being used daily for Iaido.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 03/10/2019

By: Richard moglia

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I just got my custom katana in the mail and it's gorgeous! Customer service is super helpful and everything arrived in amazing condition. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great sword.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 03/09/2019

By: Jacob

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

This was the first sword I purchased from Swords of Northshire. I had looked around and investigated reviews, like you are, and was skeptical. I am now sorry I did not pay a little more for a better folded steel/clay tempered blade for my katana as the one I received is beautiful in its own right. The is a very slight curve to the right in the blade but expected. Yes the Hamon is fake but still nicely done. The Tsuka and the adornments are beautiful and set well. They are tight well fitted. There is a slight laquer defect in the top center of the Saya (mostly noticed on display stand) that kind of draws your eyes because the rest of the Saya is smooth and well finished. Beautiful coloring. They keep you informed as to when they have begun constructing your sword and when it is shipping and provide details. Now that I am familiar with Swords of Northshire work, I will soon be ordering a Wakizashi with a higher quality blade to display alongside this piece.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 03/09/2019

By: K. Smith

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Beautiful swords. My blade came with a very tiny chip and they allowed me to have it replaced. Plus the customer service was excellent and they replied promptly

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 03/08/2019

By: Hayden

View Product Details
Huan Shou Dao Folded Damascus Steel Blade Battle Ready Chinese Han Dynasty Miaodao Sword

Review:

Just received my latest edition to my collection. Could not be more pleased with this one. Just an amazing blade and the color is more vibrant than in the pictures. Thank you once more for a great sword.

Price: $463.99

Date Added: 03/06/2019

By: Jason Crilly

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1095 High Carbon Steel Blade Dragon Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

Purchased this sword and it took a while with the holidays and all. Very nice piece, sharp and polished. Also very light and easy to move around. Looking at a full set of three in the near future.

Price: $249.99

Date Added: 03/05/2019

By: Bill F.

View Product Details
Traditional 2 Layer Wooden Sword Stand Display For Katana and Chinese Swords

Review:

Went together nice and tight Looks great displays sword just right Thanks Guys

Price: $64.99

Date Added: 03/02/2019

By: James

View Product Details
Hand Forged Red Folded Steel Serpent Katana Samurai Sword

Review:

Beautiful sword great craftsmanship great detail very pleased with this work of art.

Price: $359.99

Date Added: 03/02/2019

By: James

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I’m sooo happy with my custom Katana you have a new customer! I will let all my students know about your products thank you.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 03/01/2019

By: Victor Garcia

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I purchased a custom 1095 folded steel clay tempered katana. The hada is ayasugi style resembling wood grain. The hamon is flowing and natural, it has not been etched or ground into the blade like some disreputable companies will do. The overall balance of the blade fits my style well, and some practice cutting shows it keeps a fine edge without being to brittle. The customer service is fantastic as they sent me photos of the sword to confirm before they shipped it. All the fittings are high quality, and the protective case and sword bag are both well made. This is a fantastic place for a great deal on a functional sword that is beautiful enough for display.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 02/28/2019

By: Denny Raines

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Black Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Wakizashi Sword

Review:

This is the second sword that I ordered, the first was a Katana that I ordered in December of 2017. I'm really impressed with the quality and finish of both. Considering that they had to be shipped half way around the world, I was satisfied with both the fabrication and shipping times. Both swords were crafted beautifully and came with a razor sharp finish, just as I ordered. I liked that Swords of Northshire sent me photos of the finished swords before they were shipped. I'd definitely buy again.

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 02/23/2019

By: Gary Quintana

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

This is a great company for beginners who are looking for great swords. They have great customer service and a real genuine product.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 02/19/2019

By: Elias

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1095 High Carbon Steel Tactical Outdoor Survival Wakizashi Sword

Review:

Received today! Absolutely gorgeous wakizashi! Perfect blade, very sharp, solid assembly. Very nice and effective even for heavy duty cutting, all according to my expectations. Customer Service very kind and helpful. I am very very satisfied. THANKS BRYCE!

Price: $246.99

Date Added: 02/14/2019

By: CLAUDIO

View Product Details
Hand Forged Red Folded Steel Custom Samurai Wakizashi Sword

Review:

To say the least, I was a little leary about buying a sword over the internet. After doing some research I decided that Swords of Northshire looked good. The Red Folded Steel Custom Wakizashi was highly rated so I took a chance. I was more than thrilled with this Wakizashi. It’s absultely beautiful to look at, very solid and very sharp. I will be cutting mats and bamboo with it. As I continued with my research I realized that I would like a few changes. I must say Bryce was extremely helpful in sorting out the changes and supplying information. My biggest concern now is deceiding which blade to get on my next Katana from Swords of Northshire. Thanks again Bryce. Cheers m

Price: $249.99

Date Added: 02/12/2019

By: Martin Q

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I had been searching the web for months for a Iaito that I could fully customize and was within my price range. Then I came upon "Swords of Northshire".... Look no further! I've been very pleased not only with the several options available but the customer service is top notch! I had several questions when choosing options and received a reply the same day every time! My sword looks great and I've received several compliments on it from fellow practitioners. Everything fits securely together, the Ito is wrapped very tightly, and the entire sword looks amazing. I would highly recommend this site and will be buying from them again in the future!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 02/12/2019

By: Michael

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

These guys are awesome.

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 02/08/2019

By: Sam Anderson

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Bat Tsuba Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

I am very satisfied with the workmanship and quality of my sword. The ordering and shipping process was simple and received as stated. Looking forward to doing more business

Price: $169.99

Date Added: 02/08/2019

By: Randy D

View Product Details

    

At Swords of Northshire, we pride ourselves in our quality work. If for any reason you aren't happy with your purchase, we will make it right! We guarantee you'll love your sword or your money back