All Swords of Northshire Reviews

Fire Dragon Sword Folded Steel Blade Kung Fu Chinese Martial Arts Wushu Tai Chi Jian

Review:

This is an absolutely awesome sword with fantastic features and and long handle so that you can easily hold it with two hands if required. I can almost feel the effort the smith has invested. It is proper and professionally hand made. I must also emphasize the excellent service I received. They showed me the sword by sending lots of images before dispatching it. I will definitely order again because I am convinced by the quality, support and service. Highly recommendable!!!!!

Price: $439.99

Date Added: 05/11/2020

By: Martina Hellweg

View Product Details
Hand Forged Folded Damascus Steel Clay Tempered Blood Dragon Katana Samurai Sword

Review:

Swords of Northshire is definitely the place if you are looking for a sword that will be your own, and I don't mean owned because you physically own it, rather it will be unique and none other like it, even if you are not choosing a sword already predisigned. You can still customize colours and even engrave for free. I originally paid for swords from another establishment and even though it said "in stock" I was notified that they were out of stock and offered more expensive swords. Swords here are made to order so no out of stock issues. The ordering process is extremely easy and the professionalism of the people (Bryce) makes it feel like you are making one of the biggest purchases of your life and not to worry because they will make sure satisfaction is guaranteed and I mean guaranteed. I purchased the Blood Dragon Katana and this sword was made with precision. Ito is wrapped very tightly, well balanced sword, razor sharp and absolutely amazing just to look at, simply a work of art as these blades should be. I may not be an expert but these swords deserve utmost respect because to draw one of these in the past means someone was going to die and SON made it true to its history. I am grateful that they understand this and convey the privilege it is to own a hand forged blade made according to its true tradition. I am grateful that the other site was out of stock and found SON because I don't think I would be as satisfied as I am with this sword, I will definitely be making future sword purchases here.

Price: $346.99

Date Added: 05/08/2020

By: Ravi M.

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

This is the first sword I've ever bought and it was worth every penny.The only thing I regret is not taking in account my bad wrist;I would have gotten a lighter/shorter sword.I will be ordering again in the future. P.S. I'm also grateful that it came with extra mekugi,I split one trying to get it back in.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/07/2020

By: Calvin Carman

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Just received my custom katana today. Absolutely perfect. If you are thinking about it, just do it. You won't regret it. Will probably buy more things later. Amazing customer service.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/06/2020

By: Cory Johnson

View Product Details
Purity Short Sword Eight-Sided Knife Hand Forged Folded Steel Blade Dagger Chinese Jian

Review:

First off, this sword feels excellent in the hand. Construction is for real solid. Like, I'm joining the military this year and I feel like I could actually use this thing in combat, no sh*t. I can now say for sure that SON's claim of making their weapons battle-ready is definitely accurate. My only problem with this sword is that the centerpiece of the pommel, pictured below, is not iron and not even painted to match like in the pictures above. Honestly kinda pissed me off when I opened it up, but I'm not gonna go through the hassle of sending it back to get my money or a replacement bc there's no guarantee it will even get there without package insurance so I'm just gonna keep it and paint the pommel myself. I really like this sword bc it's my favorite out of the Chinese Jian swords so I'm giving it a good review but I gotta say if you aren't sure whether this is the sword for you, get the cheaper one bc I'm honestly not sure why the price is so high on this. Other than all that, I'm definitely happy with my purchase and bc of the build quality I'll definitely be back bc I have my eye on that black steel tactical wakizashi. (I like short swords lmao)

Price: $619.99

Date Added: 05/02/2020

By: Wes

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

I have always wanted an authentic Samurai sword. I am a big fan of movies like Kill Bill and The Last Samurai just to name a few. I had previously bought another sword from another company but it was cheap and of poor quality, so I sent it back. Then I discovered Swords of Northshire online and was very happy that I could purchase an authentic Japanese Katana for an affordable price. I got to choose the colors and materials, etc. of the sword that would be made for me. And the customer service was excellent. Bryce answered all my questions and sent me pictures when the sword was finished. It took a while to get here because of current global events, but when I finally got it it was like being a little boy on Christmas morning! I had finally gotten what I had wanted for so many years. When sharpened, this blade is very sharp and good for cutting. I love it. I'm going to get a sword stand to display it on in my bedroom, and I would also like to purchase two more swords from Swords of Northshire. I purchased this as a collectors item and do not take any sword lessons, but would like to. Thanks again, Swords of Northshire...I couldn't be more happy!

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 04/28/2020

By: Dan Olwell

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Knife Full Tang Samurai Tanto Sword

Review:

Just received my tanto and I am happy. The blade seems sturdy and well made. It comes in a beautiful yellow wrap. The saya seems strong as well. I bought the blade more for functionality than aesthetics. My only complaint is that I requested a black sageo, but got a brown one.

Price: $129.99

Date Added: 04/28/2020

By: Josh P

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Black Steel Tactical Custom Wakizashi

Review:

I anticipated this wakizashi for a long time. This company keeps you up to date every step of the way. I ordered a custom made on just about every option. It arrived earlier than expected and all I can say is "wow"... beautiful from end to end. This bad boy is going to sit strapped to my "go-bag" and ready to go in a moment's notice. The quality is superb. Well done Northshire, well done.

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 04/19/2020

By: Brother Rain

View Product Details
Fire Dragon Sword Folded Steel Blade Kung Fu Chinese Martial Arts Wushu Tai Chi Jian

Review:

I’m very pleased with this sword. I’ve started showing strong interests in Jian swords and was not gonna go with a cheap replica; so I searched long and wide for a site that sells real swords. Upon looking on this site, I seen this sword and it immediately caught my eye. The sword didn’t come in the best packaging, but the sword itself was completely wrapped in sturdy plastic and oiled. I asked for the sword to have my first name in kanji, which I thought would’ve been on both sides, but I’m not mad that it’s just on one. The sword is most definitely full tang and has a nice weight to it. Doesn’t wobble when I swing it around and doesn’t knock around in the sheath. I also received emails with pictures of my sword before it was even shipped to make sure it was to my liking. Now that was a super plus and definitely helped ease my skepticism. I’m definitely going to be buying more swords from this site as they have earned my trust.

Price: $439.99

Date Added: 04/09/2020

By: Toboris Holley

View Product Details
Hand Forged Red and Black Folded Steel Blade Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

Everything went great with the shipping and tracking even with the coronavirus problem, Byrce was very attentive and sent me great photos of the sword. It arrived a day ago and I could not like it more, an incredible treatment and a simply beautiful product. I would recommend the purchase to anyone.

Price: $329.99

Date Added: 04/04/2020

By: P. Valero

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Black Steel Tactical Custom Wakizashi

Review:

Little bit of a fittings issue, nothing I couldn’t resolve myself. Other than that, the black sheen is beautiful and makes the whole thing look badass

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 03/31/2020

By: Christopher Brennan

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

This was the first custom sword that I have ever had built for me, and I have to say that Swords of Northshire lived up to their reputation. The geometry, fittings, and the balance of the blade are all exceptional. The sword is also light, fast, razor sharp, and easy to wield despite the excessive blade length that I asked for. My only complaint would have to be the hamon line, or, clay temper line on the edge of the blade. I had asked for a specific hamon pattern on this sword when I ordered it, but got something else instead. Also, the hamon is very subtle, and just barely visible under certain lighting. Other than that, the sword is excellent, and I plan to use Swords of Northshire again in the future for another custom build.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 02/08/2020

By: S. Wright

View Product Details
Skyrim Blades Sword

Review:

It was a gift and the quality is a great deal considering the price point. They kept me informed about the process and the finished product was everything they said it was.

Price: $129.99

Date Added: 02/07/2020

By: Dylan Walker

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Full Tang Hawk Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

This is my first katana and I'm blown Away with the craftsmanship I highly recommend this to anyone starting out in the katana world

Price: $129.99

Date Added: 02/07/2020

By: crystal

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Am happy with it. Wanted something simple, durable, and highly functional. That's what I got. Although, my dumb butt already got cut playing around with it haha. 10/10

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 01/31/2020

By: Samuel Santiago

View Product Details
Hard Wood Saya Scabbard for Japanese Samurai Swords Katana, Wakizashi, & Tanto

Review:

Received saya s-135 with my second custom sword. It was a well made saya. however, if I compare it to the saya I received from my first sword; this one was not as tight at the Habaki. Not exactly a deal breaker for me other than that I was happy with this product. I plan to order more with future swords.

Price: $0.00

Date Added: 01/31/2020

By: Zach s

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

My second sword from SON, and it’s just as fantastic as my first one. Fitting where tight and my niku sharp blade was sharp enough to cut through one gallon jugs with a single swipe. This will not be my last sword from SON. *buyer tip go with the niku sharp blade option, you can cut heavy and soft targets with it.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 01/31/2020

By: Zach s

View Product Details
WW2 Type 98 Shin Gunto Japanese Officer Samurai Sword Clay Tempered 1095 Steel Katana

Review:

It has been 2 months since I have received my military sword (shin gunto) of this model, and I am still without words regarding the craftsmanship and beauty. This has been an investment that I truly do not regret making. There is a wonderful feel to handling the Gunto and the smell of leather covering the saya, adds a plus. It has generated a strong emotional attachment that I look at with pride. In symbolic terms, it is to me the symbol of status. A sword of command at the field of battle and of self defense. This is by far the best type 98 shin gunto model that i have purchased, that I look forward to purchasing the second gunto model to add to my collection. Thank you for crafting my sword

Price: $839.99

Date Added: 01/30/2020

By: Steven G.

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Well worth the money for a custom sword, excellent customer support and contact. Adding specific things such as custom lengths full samegawa wrap to the handle. I wasn't sure about ordering a custom sword online and all at first, but I went for it and Swords of Northshire delivered more than well. I got my custom made Nodachi exactly as I wanted it. Two very worth mentioning things are: 1.)Saya and sword fits great, and hold the sword safely without being too tight or too loose. 2.)The handle is not bulky/blocky which sometimes unfortunately is a fact with some mass produced modern katanas from certain retailers. Thank you Swords of Northshire for your customer support and for making a sword I have wanted for a long time.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 01/03/2020

By: Simon

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Really beautiful work, with great balance and feel. Custom was the only way to find a 31" blade, and this is everything I had hoped for.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 12/29/2019

By: Chad

View Product Details

    

At Swords of Northshire, we pride ourselves in our quality work. If for any reason you aren't happy with your purchase, we will make it right! We guarantee you'll love your sword or your money back