All Swords of Northshire Reviews

Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I must say that I am very impressed with the quality of the sword. I was a little skeptical in the beginning to be honest about ordering a sword online where you are not even sure the quality and the service, but my overall experience with SoN has been amazing. The sword custom made 1095 Katana is my first one and I am in love with it. The customer service is very quick to respond and is a very friendly staff. I will definitely order more in near future.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/24/2019

By: Raman Thakur

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Worth The Wait! I am writing this review just shortly after receiving a custom Katana from Swords of Northshire. I ordered this sword from the Custom Parts Catalogue, which resulted in a truly one of a kind sword. After placing the order in mid January, I had expectations of delivery after about 8 weeks. Bryce Ronquille the owner of Swords of Northshire, was in contact as often as I needed during the entire process. The sword did get delayed for various reasons along the way, however I always had the impression that I was in good hands and that in the end, the wait would be worth it. Well! This is one of those things that pans out well for those who exhibit patience. I am sure that the turn around for off the shelf, or even customized off the self swords would be quicker; however this baby is "Worth The Wait". I cannot state more clearly how beautiful this Katana is. If you are interested in a special heirloom quality Samurai Sword, please take my advice: Buy your sword from Bryce at Swords of Northshire... I can definitely endorse these products as, living up to expectation, being a work of art, and certainly the experience was enhanced by Bryce Ronquille's expertise and professionalism.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/22/2019

By: Allan Dawson

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I ordered the basic 1060 Katana (un-sharpened for practice) with bo-hi, including a straight etched hamon, with my selection of components from those offered on the web site. I have used the blade for five months and here is my initial and current opinion. My first impression with sword in hand: For a price point under $180 this is very nice. Also remember this is a production sword. I will use non Japanese terms. Over all appearance very nice. Blade curve (high curve rate) and handle curve and shape have a nice clean look. Balance tends to be slighlty handle heavy but works fine for my purpose of live blade weight for training. Fittings are tight and there is no rattle of components and blade. Production sword and production scabbard means some rattle. Scabbard is thick in diameter (looks fat) and the fitting to tie the chord is too far from the scabbard opening for a common hand reference used to sheath the sword. The wrap on the handle (silk) is very tight and the diamonds are fairly well shaped and consistent. Remember this is a under two hundred dollar sword and not a five hundred dollar handle. After five months the wrap has loosed as expected and still remains nicely tight for practical use. I did add superglue to the knots at the end of the handle to prevent them from coming undone. Note: they did not come loose, but due to the high use I give this sword - I did not want them to come loose. The wrap is correctly done and the decorative ornaments under wrap are on the correct sides of the handle. The finishing knots for the handle wrap are also on the correct side of the handle. I have taken the sword apart for cleaning and lubrication for sheathing and rust protection. I did need to make some very minor filing adjustments to the surface on the blade under the handle and hand guard and blade collar to allow for easy unrestricted disassembly and assembly. It now will come apart with hand pressure and no hammering or pounding. I did add a shim and glue repair to the scabbard to re-tighten the opening. The components seem to be cast brass. The darker color wash or stain is waring off and the fittings are becoming shiny. This does not bother me and could be easily hand re finished if needed. I honestly do not have a negative comment outside of the scabbard and chord mount being to far down for hand reference to allow for consistent re-sheathing of the blade. This could be addressed in production. The blade can be sharpened if one has the sharpening stones that are appropriate for the task. Also note this is heavier blade than a Japanese Iaido blade made of lighter alloy metals that can not be sharpened . This is a battle sword used for strength, wringing out the grip of the handle, and accuracy in battle training, and sheathing a 28 inch steel razor blade properly. You can expect responsive communications form Mr. Bryce Ronquille. You also have a more expansive catalogue that offers additional options not indicated on the website. You only need to request it and it will be sent by e-mail. Now the truth to the evaluation and review. I am now in the process of ordering matching Katana, Wakizashi, Tanto in 9260 spring steel all will be razor sharp live Blades. My summary opinion is: for the ability to choose the components and materials, choose the type metal for the blade, thus controlling my final cost, you won't find a better place to order your production sword at this writing. You are sent pictures of the sword in production and can decide if it looks acceptable before they finish it. Where else can you do that. Again for the price point I could not find any where else close to this. Nice job Swords of Northshire.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/21/2019

By: Dave Dahlman

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Just great, the gift was very well made, shipped fast and cleanly, people responsive and accommodating. Truely great experience. I can't think of any point of dissatisfaction.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/19/2019

By: Romain

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I have not had the chance to take pictures of my custom Katana yet but wow, is it an excellent piece of work. I am beyond happy with my purchase. The quailty is outstanding and the service is top notch. My sword also arrived way faster than what I was expecting so that was cool as well. Swords Of Northshire has excellent reviews for a reason. If you are a first time buyer like myself you absolutely cannot go wrong with this business.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/17/2019

By: RubénMagaña

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Sword arrived straight and beautiful. Everything was on tight with no rattle and the koiguchi holds the sword well.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/12/2019

By: Chase

View Product Details
Hand Forged Red Folded Steel Serpent Katana Samurai Sword

Review:

The amazing display pictures do no justice, I was absolutely blown away when I first put eyes on my work of art, made by the best forge I have ever seen. There are so many options and ever piece as beautiful as it’s predecessor. I will soon be buying from here again. Very happy with my katana I was able to customize, it’s a very functional and also displays well as a trophy piece!

Price: $359.99

Date Added: 05/11/2019

By: David Wales

View Product Details
Hand Forged Ninjato 1060 High Carbon Black Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Ninja Chokuto Sword

Review:

For the most part, this is a beautiful looking sword. The Ito is tight and smooth, the Tsuba is clean and simple but also exquisite,the Saya is supposedly Matt but is speckled with gloss,the Sageo was very well tied. The blade itself, while being sharp and well polished, has more than one warp which takes away from the overall experience.

Price: $169.99

Date Added: 05/07/2019

By: Garry S

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I was very impressed with the quality.! Especially for the price! I picked the custom design option. It did not take that long to get. It was very securely packaged and arrived quicker than I thought. The Wakizashi was beautiful. Well balanced, it drew perfectly and the engraving was impressive. I bought a second Saya to practice with. A great add to my collection. I will buy from them again.! I had purchased Katana’s and Wakizashi’s from another company on the web and had nothing but trouble.!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/06/2019

By: Bill L

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I want to thanks to swordofnorthshire team and their blacksmiths for this amazing weapon that they did for me, the quality for it's price it's amazing and it cuts very well i ordered it 'sharp with niku', i'm so happy with the received product that i will order some more in the future, the customer service had a lot of patience with me and it's the best that i seen ever, the sword taked some time to come but it was worth it every minute. Again thank you so much, i'm so happy and grateful you can't imagine.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/06/2019

By: Isaac Bassmann

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Excellent Craftsmanship and Detail, this was a gift for our 6th Dan Sensei and we couldn’t be happier. The detail and quality is unmatched, compared to several other sword makers we have ordered from. I plan on ordering another for my son and one for myself, not mention everyone who has seen it wants to know where they can get one. Ordering and customer service was easy to work with and shipping was fast.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/06/2019

By: Brandon Brooks

View Product Details
Hand Forged Red Folded Steel Samurai Sword Dragon Katana

Review:

I wasn’t sure at first about buying a sword online without examining the quality in person but I have to say that it was exactly what I hoped for and the quality and craftsmanship is excellent.

Price: $329.99

Date Added: 05/04/2019

By: Ben

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Sword is great, customer service is amazing! I will be a repeat customer for sure!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/03/2019

By: Darren Miller

View Product Details
Hard Wood Saya Scabbard for Japanese Samurai Swords Katana, Wakizashi, & Tanto

Review:

The Saya fit very well. Quality and finish were very good especially for the price.!

Price: $0.00

Date Added: 05/03/2019

By: Bill L

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I own some amazing swords and I have to say the quality of these swords are amazing. They are super light weight compared to my other swords and razor sharp. The attention to detail is amazing. The blades are very sharp if that’s what you want then they do not disappoint, the only sword sharper than these is my Rob Criswell Katana. The Hidari Motsudomoe is etched into the Habaki and it looks perfect. The Ito is super tight and fits really snug in the scabbard. The sayas are gorgeous an light weight as well. No complaints here, can’t wait to try them out. Most of all though I want to give a big shout out to Bryce who is the coolest guy ever. Who exceeded all my expectations and having been in sales I must say this guy is the greatest. He goes above and beyond to meet his customers needs. So I just want to say thanks Bryce, you’re the man and I will definitely be ordering more in the future. Thanks my friend it’s been a pleasure and I love my new swords.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/01/2019

By: Trevor Whittemore

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I received my Katana yesterday. I am completely satisfied with everything. The fit and finish are impeccable. The craftsmanship is as good as I have ever seen. Everything was as stated. I will be buying more swords from Swords of Northshire in the future.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 04/27/2019

By: Neal Kirby

View Product Details
1095 High Carbon Steel Clay Tempered Katana with Hand Carved Saya

Review:

This is my second sword and I could not be happier. Very impressed with the craftmanship and what a gorgeous sword! Bryce has been very helpful insuring a speedy and seamless process. I highly recommend the business.

Price: $469.99

Date Added: 04/26/2019

By: Luke

View Product Details
1095 High Carbon Steel Clay Tempered Samurai Sword Ketsueki Tsume Katana

Review:

I just recieved my sword and it truly exceeds all expectations I had for it. A work of art. It’s beautiful and it feels nice and solid in your hands. Blade is sharpened nicely. This thing can cut!!! The mirror finish on the blade is gorgeous. Pictures do no justice. Handle is tightly wrapped. All in all a great experience. Best customer service I’ve ever had by the way. Thank you Bryce and swords of northshire for my new favorite sword. Will definitely be ordering more in the future.

Price: $339.99

Date Added: 04/26/2019

By: Glenn Depelisi

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Full Tang Hawk Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

Just an amazing sword! Much better and higher quality than I was expecting. So happy I decided to buy from this site instead of another site.

Price: $129.99

Date Added: 04/19/2019

By: Samu Jaatinen

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I just received my first sword this week, and I gotta say, they did a PERFECT job on everything!!! My custom sword is a Tang Dao Straight Blade with a S-shaped handguard that's not even in their catalog, and they still made it exactly how I wanted from just a picture I provided!!! After this, I will definitely order swords exclusively from this site now!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 04/19/2019

By: Hao

View Product Details

    

At Swords of Northshire, we pride ourselves in our quality work. If for any reason you aren't happy with your purchase, we will make it right! We guarantee you'll love your sword or your money back