All Swords of Northshire Reviews

Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

This is my second custom katana from Swords of Northshire. My first was an Iaito (unsharpened blade for Iaido practice)that I use quite often for Iaido and am very pleased with the quality and appearance. This sword, I ordered sharpened and plan to use it for cutting tatami and some kata practice. It's beautiful and seems to be even better assembled then my last one! The wrapping is perfect, the saya (matte black) is very nice and fits tight, the sageo is good enough for Iaido (most budget swords from other manufactures are not). Both of my swords from SON are 1060 steel, which is good enough for what I need. I am very pleased with the quality of these swords. I haven't disassembled this new one yet, but I have disassembled my other one and I must say that of the various swords I own, these ones are the best for requiring NO filing or refitting of tsubas etc. They come apart and go back together tight. I'm all ready planning a third purchase, these are the best deal on swords I have found.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 12/13/2018

By: john b

View Product Details
Hand Forged Folded Damascus Steel Blade White Haze Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

Excellent product. I was pleasantly surprised how well made this katana was. The detail and craftsmanship was way beyond my expectations.Their customer service is top notch. They responded to my emails quickly and answered all my questions. I highly recommend them.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 12/13/2018

By: Dar

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I received my katana yesterday and I was amazed when I took it out of the shipping box. My sword was packed in a styrofoam casing and in the sword bag. It would be impossible for it to have arrived damaged. It was in pristine condition! The blade is beautifully done with my name engraved in Japanese. When I held my sword it was incredible. I also want to point out the fantastic customer service I received by Bryce. He took his time to look over my choices to ensure I would be ordering a great looking sword. I highly recommend Swords of Northshire to anyone looking for a a great functional sword or showpiece for their collection. I will definitely be doing business with them again very soon. There is no need to go looking elsewhere as this company is an A !

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 12/13/2018

By: Kevin D

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Perfect end to end service. Pre sales advice was very helpful and my questions were answered within just a few hours every time. I ordered a customised T10 katana which arrived in under 3 weeks. The katana cleared UK customs without any problems in 48hrs with a £31 import tax and customs charge to pay. Traditionally forged katana is still legal in the UK. The katana itself is exactly as i ordered. It is totally stunning, very solidly built with high quality materials and workmanship. Complete with certificate of authenticity. If you want a katana then buy one here. You will not find better service or quality and the price is great value for a truly exceptional and fully functional katana.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 12/12/2018

By: D. Wells UK

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I have now purchased 2 swords from Swords of Northshire and I am amazed with there customer service and productions!!! Their swords are amazing and tbh am already planning a third. Great work, great service

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 12/11/2018

By: Johnny S

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

This piece of pure art is exactly what i desired and more! I recommend this service as the best around for those who want the best quality for a price that is the most generous around. Truly the best of the best!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 12/10/2018

By: Meinhardt H.

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

If you want a sword in the $200-$500 range that looks like it costs $2500.00, look no further. I have ordered two swords from Swords of Northshire and I couldn’t be more pleased! I will definitely be ordering more.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/29/2018

By: Nathan Jackson

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1095 High Carbon Steel Unokubi Zukuri Katana Samurai Sword

Review:

When I got the Sword I was more than satisfied with the quality of the blade. Everything that I asked for was done, the engraving was nice and neat the wrap was solid and the fittings were perfect.

Price: $319.99

Date Added: 11/26/2018

By: Sidiki B.

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

Love the sword, quality was excellent especially considering the price. no complaints. will certainly be making another purchase from here.

Price: $129.99

Date Added: 11/23/2018

By: Kelly Cooper

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Bat Tsuba Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

This was a very good quality katana, the fittings where tight, balance and weight was good and came very sharp. Very well made and was an excellent present to add to my collection. Thanks to these guys! I will definitely be using there services again.

Price: $169.99

Date Added: 11/23/2018

By: Jonny

View Product Details
Hand Forged Folded Damascus Steel Clay Tempered Musashi Dragon Katana Samurai Sword

Review:

I am not experienced enough to consider myself a good judge of all of the qualities of a katana. However: 1) The weight of the sword is excellent. 2) The fittings are solid. 3) My teacher, who is in fact quite experienced, loves it. In fact, he has subsequently ordered his own katana from Northshire. 4) It's darn pretty. The scabbard was very tight on arrival, but loosened quickly as I used it. So, yeah, I love this thing.

Price: $346.99

Date Added: 11/21/2018

By: John

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Swords of Northshire did an amazing job on my sword. Beautiful piece of craftsmanship. I had them do one of my favorite swords and I honestly love it. That is why I am planning my second one. Great job. My sword is beautiful, thank you so much!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/19/2018

By: Isaiah Thompson

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I don't usually write reviews. Good quality and good service should not be something special. However these guys are over the top. My wakasakii was near perfect. When I mentioned the handle was not quite the shade I anticipated but that I was still happy they would have none of it. They redid the handle before shipping. One thing to keep in mind, your buying a custom made weapon from China. It's going to take a little time.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/17/2018

By: Bob Schmidt

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

The email response was very fast and very helpful and looks exactly how i wanted it to, there are also no loose parts that rattle when swung, it took a while to get to my home but that may be on the US postal, all in all it was worth the wait and im glad i got it

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/16/2018

By: Josh vigil

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Black Steel Blade Full Tang Tactical Samurai Wakizashi Sword

Review:

The website tool for configuring the options for your sword were easy to use. When my sword was built, I was sent pictures to confirm it was correct. Everything went well and the sword is the best I've ever seen. They do everything to insure you'll be very happy with the finished product.

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 11/13/2018

By: Stephen H.

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Everything I expected. Thank you very much.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/11/2018

By: Yonnie W.

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Black Blade Samurai Wakizashi Sword

Review:

For anyone interested in this sword, I have to say that I am very impressed with the quality of the materials and craftsmanship. All of the binding work is perfectly done. I chose to have the blade hand sharpened and it does not need any work done beyond that. It is very sharp. The presentation is incredible and the sword arrived very quickly. It feels very well balanced in the hand. I am going to order more items from Swords of Northshire. Well done! Alan

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 11/08/2018

By: Alan S

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I just received my first clay tempered and folded steel katana. The craftsmanship is beautiful. All of the koshirae that I chose are of high quality metal and compliment each other. The customer service you receive from Swords of Northshire is phenomenal. I e-mail them with a few questions and got a reply right away, very professional. This was my second katana that I purchased from Swords of Northshire and I am going to add some Wakazashi blades to my collection. If you buy anything from this company I promise you that you will not be disappointed.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/06/2018

By: Robert Evans

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

This is my first ever sword that i have purchased and i can confidently say that i will definitely be coming back to buy many more! The quality of the sword is absolutely amazing, when I took the sword out of the box i was completely stunned. I would definitely recommend this website to anyone considering buying a sword as the quality is absolutely amazing and the customer service is absolutely awesome.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/06/2018

By: Nicholas

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I just received my sword 2 days ago. It is beautiful and appears to be well crafted. I haven't had a chance to use it yet. Everything is just as I ordered and expected with one exception. I chose dark red for the color of the saya which I expected to be a wine or maroon color; it is more brown than red. However, that being said, it is one of my favorites of my small collection. Great value. I had ordered another sword from another supplier which was the same price as this one, and while my Northshire sword is more entry level cost wise, you would not know it by looking at it. It made the other sword, which I returned, look like it came from a crackerjack box.I'm very happy to have found your site. Great sword!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/05/2018

By: Robsbiz

View Product Details

    

At Swords of Northshire, we pride ourselves in our quality work. If for any reason you aren't happy with your purchase, we will make it right! We guarantee you'll love your sword or your money back