All Swords of Northshire Reviews

Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

had a wakizashi made by swords of northshire, I am very impressed with how fast it all came together, and got it 2 weeks after I placed order and I live in australia. very happy with the quality of blade and construction. will buy another one soon. thanks very much

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 08/06/2019

By: sean brazel

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Orderd a custom katana with my own mesurements: Blade 30" , Tsuka 14" , Sori 0,8" , no bohi , and rayskinwraped saya . I must say that I´m realy happy with my sword. All measurements were as I wanted , except for sori , wich was a little bit bigger ( 0,9" ) , and that is next to nothing in my book. The sword feels god in my hand and was lighter than I expected ( 1.26 kg ) All in all, I´m impressed with the sword and would absolutely recommend Swords of Northshire

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 08/04/2019

By: Pehr Nord

View Product Details
Protective Display Case for Japanese Samurai Swords, Katana and Wakizashi

Review:

I ordered the case JH-03, again. Same situation. As I said, the sword case is made of soft wood and is fragile. But the sword inside, did not suffer any damage.

Price: $74.99

Date Added: 07/31/2019

By: Aurel Popescu

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Sword is awesome ! Being a Sikh, sword is an article of my faith, I keep wearing a sword (small version all the time and longer one on special occasions). I own a dozen swords of different designs and lengths (all got made from India). Customized sword from Northshire is outstanding among all. Sword is a constant reminder for a Sikh (Khalsa) to keep mind sharp and shining. Northshire swords are super sharp and shining and of course blade quality is just perfect. I wear it with pride. It is attractive, sharp, shining, best quality and affordable. Thank you and keep doing the awesome Swords

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 07/27/2019

By: Kulbir Singh

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I ordered a custom katana with a blade length of 81.8 cm. When I got it out of the box, I tested it out by practicing ia. No rattle when returning to the saya. I have an iato custom made from Japan that doesn't have the tight fit that Sword of Northshire custom made katana has. Thanks again!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 07/26/2019

By: Carlos

View Product Details
Hand Forged Ninjato Black Folded Steel Blade Ninja Chokuto Sword with Blow Darts

Review:

As usual, Swords of Northshire have done (and sent me) a special sword. A beautiful hand forged Ninjato, with a high attention to details. Thank you.

Price: $264.99

Date Added: 07/26/2019

By: Aurel Popescu

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

This katana exceeded all my expectations when I received it. The tsuka felt really great in my hands. The balancing is so good, I can swing it with one hand and retain a good degree of edge alignment. The blade’s nagasa is 23.8 inches so it is easier swinging it with one hand than a katana in standard length, keep in mind. The Filipino Sun engraving on the habaki also impressed me. It popped out really well in-person than in the photo. A few pieces of advice for people considering buying: Do your research! Katanas have many different details that make them special. From sori depth, to sori placement, types of kissaki, to the type of blade shape. If you can dream it, Swords of Northshire can make it! Last piece of advice is be specific and communicate more when asking for custom requests. I asked for saki-sori and gave a picture of a line with the curvature, but I never pointed out which end was the kissaki. So when the photos came in I realised it was koshi-sori/bizen-sori. The fault is on my part. Swords of Northshire will forever be my go to swords maker. I now plan on saving to buy a nagamaki.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 07/26/2019

By: Sean B.

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I had just ordered two swords from Swords of Northshire being the wakizashi and the tanto, both being folded 1095 high carbon steel and traditionally clay tempered. When they had arrived they were tightly packaged and sealed that would protect the swords from any abuse or mishandling. After opening the package the two swords came in beautiful sword bags and the handles of the swords were sealed with plastic for added protection that came with free replacement pegs. The construction of the handle and the fittings were all very solid and there was no rattling, the wrapping was also very tight. The scabbards were both a little tight when trying to draw the sword but that can be easily loosened after repeated drawing. But when I drew the first blade I was astounded, amazed and in awe of the pure quality, beauty and work that the sword resonated and I felt the exact same feelings even when drawing the second sword. Overall Swords of Northshire is one of the best companies to buy swords from and I have had nothing but quick and friendly communication with them. Their products are high in quality and I highly recommend Swords of Northshire to all sword enthusiast.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 07/23/2019

By: Nicolaas

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

A few years back my parents had bought me my very first sword as a birthday present from Swords of Northshire, it was a 1060 folded katana with a straight etched hamon. I was amazed by not only the beauty and quality of the blade but by the entire construction itself. After working very hard and putting money aside I was able to finally purchase a wakizashi and a tanto, both 1095, folded steel with a traditionally clay tempered edge and yesterday I had finally received my two new swords to go with my katana. The packaging was very well done and was tightly sealed that would protect the swords from any mistreatment or abuse. After I had opened up the packaging of the two swords they had came in beautifully decorated with their own sword bags and their own certifications of authenticity. The sword’s handles were wrapped in a tight seal of plastic to protect the silk wrapping and the handle and they were attached with free replacement pegs which are used to hold the tang and the handle together. When it came to unsheath the saya (scabbard) I did struggle a bit to slide the blade out of the saya but that can easily be fixed after continuous unsheathing. Then after revealing the blade of both swords I was completely astonished, it had a completely different feel from the monotempered steel katana and they both just resonated the pure quality, love and passion that Swords of Northshire strived for and I was completely happy with my purchase. Overall Swords of Northshire had excellent customer service and communication, high quality products and I look forward to buying a 1095, folded steel katana with a traditionally clay tempered edge in future to compliment my new swords. Thank you Swords of Northshire and I highly recommend them for all sword enthusiasts, wether your looking for a high quality collectors sword or a functional battle ready sword or even both! Swords of Northshire is perfect for all. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 07/19/2019

By: Nicolaas

View Product Details
Snow Flower Hand Forged 9260 Spring Steel Japanese Samurai Sword Battle Ready Katana

Review:

I was very impressed with the service I received throughout the process of my purchase. I asked for several modifications to the katana, which were all performed exquisitely. I was sent pictures of these modifications before they sent out the sword. It was packaged very efficiently and effectively, as well as making it to me in a rather timely manner, considering the distance it had to travel. All in all, next time I want to add another piece to my collection, Swords of Northshire will be high on my list of places to look.

Price: $349.99

Date Added: 07/18/2019

By: James N.

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Dragon Engraving Katana Sword

Review:

I purchased this sword along with another that I have already reviewed and everything I said about that one applies to this one. Beautiful polished blade, very sharp. Be careful wiping it off or you will cut yourself. Did that! I opted for the brown leather wrapping with black rayskin and I love it. Gives it a this thing means business look. Friends are amazed at how light the sword is but you can feel the quality when it's in your hand. The engravings give it an authentic look as well as just looking cool. Am going to purchase more swords but the variety is so great I can't decide which one or two I want. Hell I want them all!!

Price: $199.99

Date Added: 07/15/2019

By: John McCabe

View Product Details
Hand Forged Red Folded Steel Blade Samurai Dragon Blue Warrior Katana Sword

Review:

This is a beautiful sword and the quality is evident throughout. The pictures do not due the blade justice. It is a conversation starter with anyone who looks at it. I am new to the sword collecting hobby as this is my first purchase and after seeing this product there will be many more. The service is great at Swords of Northshire. They send you high resolution pics of the sword after it is completed before it ships to make sure there are no problems and you are satisfied with how it looks. Can't beat that! I highly recommend this company to anyone thinking of buying a sword. They have so much variety and you can customize a sword exactly how you want it.

Price: $199.99

Date Added: 07/15/2019

By: John McCabe

View Product Details
2 Layer Wood Sword Display Stand For Japanese Samurai Swords Katana and Wakizashi

Review:

Very nice quality looking stand to display your sword and enhance it's looks. Fits any decor and is a must to do the beautiful swords justice.

Price: $34.99

Date Added: 07/15/2019

By: John McCabe

View Product Details
Traditional 2 Layer Wooden Sword Stand Display For Katana and Chinese Swords

Review:

Adds the the authenticity of your display and enhances your visual. My wifed love it and has no problems putting in our den. I will be purchasing more of these for my future sword buys.

Price: $64.99

Date Added: 07/15/2019

By: John McCabe

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Great quality, excellent price points and absolutely fantastic customer service which was the tipping point for me to decide to use Swords of Northshire. They were always available and took my specific questions and needs into account. I really felt like they cared.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 07/15/2019

By: Kev

View Product Details
1095 High Carbon Steel Clay Tempered Shirasaya Samurai Wakizashi Sword

Review:

Wow! Perfect in all aspect. I wanted the blade more sharp but thats life baby!

Price: $364.99

Date Added: 07/15/2019

By: David Socha

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

Honest to you, I didn't expect to receive a product with such high quality. It balance so well made it become the extra length of my arm, I am going to purchase another one with better steel use for my daily practice. Thanks for making good products with reasonable prices, I am totally pleased with your service and product quality.

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 07/14/2019

By: Charles L

View Product Details
Feng Shui Chinese Short Sword Hand Forged Folded Steel Blade Battle Ready Tai Chi Jian

Review:

Sword is beautiful and workmanship is very good. It is well balanced, straight blade, and feels good in hand. This is my second sword and will consider purchasing another.

Price: $369.99

Date Added: 07/12/2019

By: Robert Dunagan

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

Excellent quality craftsmanship and at a great price. Beautiful sword. Will be ordering again :)

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 07/12/2019

By: Michael F

View Product Details
Longclaw Sword Game of Thrones Jon Snow Hand Forged Folded 1095 Steel Blade Broadsword

Review:

I received my sword and was very very impressed!!! Incredible worksmanship, extremely well made and very well sharpened! I will highly recommend your swords to friends etc..and will also be ordering future swords.

Price: $619.99

Date Added: 07/12/2019

By: Jeremy B

View Product Details

    

At Swords of Northshire, we pride ourselves in our quality work. If for any reason you aren't happy with your purchase, we will make it right! We guarantee you'll love your sword or your money back