All Swords of Northshire Reviews

Hand Forged Tang Dao 1060 High Carbon Steel Straight Blade Katana Sword

Review:

Great sword. Nice weight to it, good balance, beautiful craftsman ship. Helpful and great customer service, even received pics of the blade before and after assembly. Definitely a great product. 100% Satisfaction.

Price: $179.99

Date Added: 03/23/2018

By: Daniel

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Black Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

This sword is absolutely spectacular! I'm in love with it and it sits right next to my work desk at home! Stellar craftsmanship, great attention to detail and superb customer service. You really can't go wrong with this company. Cheers!

Price: $199.99

Date Added: 03/23/2018

By: Adi N

View Product Details
Wooden Sword Display Stand For Japanese Samurai Swords Katana and Wakizashi

Review:

The stand is nice but the ends showed some rub marks on them. It would be nice to have black subdued screws to help blend in with the black paint. Still happy with it and it looks good.

Price: $29.99

Date Added: 03/23/2018

By: Marc

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

After searching online for a few weeks, I finally decided to order my sword with Swords of Northshire. I was very impressed with their selection of customization for my sword. After contacting them on approximate delivery date , I waited and I of course would have questions, emailed them and received a reply within hours. Excellent customer service!!!!. I was sent pictures of my sword when it was completed and they where able to make any adjustments I wanted. Once I received the sword I was speechless, true craftsmanship on every detail! I was so impressed I just ordered another sword to add to my collection. I highly recommend Swords of Northshire, weather for your first sword or your tenth. Fair prices and great selection makes unique and custom swords . Thanks Bryce

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 03/23/2018

By: Robert

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

This is probably my last katana. No more room in my house. I just wanted to say your company has something the USA has lost over the years. A great work ethic. I do appreciate making a new saya for one of the swords for free. I hope your company flourishes. I wish you all the luck in the world. I guess I need to go to a place that emphasizes use of katanas. Become proficient in their use. I have always thought Katanas were the best of swords. They are so elegant compared to most swords. And your company sells a great product at a very reasonable price

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 03/22/2018

By: Richard Smith

View Product Details
Hand Forged Black and Red Folded Damascus Steel Samurai Tanto Knife Short Sword

Review:

Beautiful piece of steel and impressive craftsmanship. There are those who say the original Damascus forging process has been lost over the last 900 or so years and Swords of Northshire does not claim it is suitable for cutting bone but I have my doubts. This is an incredible blade. I understand there are many smiths in the Longquan area and this group is highly rated on the web. I gave them a shot on a relatively low cost piece and I am very happy. It took a few days to prepare the final steps prior to shipping including smith signature / sharpening and 1.5 weeks of USPS / EMS handling.

Price: $219.99

Date Added: 03/11/2018

By: JPACCFL

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Martial Arts Iaito Samurai Warrior Katana Sword

Review:

Very beautiful sword, welldone well finished ! I will buy another one soon !

Price: $139.99

Date Added: 03/10/2018

By: Lamberto

View Product Details
Japanese Samurai Sword Bags for Katana and Wakizashi

Review:

Great product I will recommend you to all the sword group thanks

Price: $9.99

Date Added: 03/09/2018

By: Len MCc

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I love, love, LOVE, my new sword! I received it on Wednesday and brought it to my dojo that very night. My Sensei inspected it in front of my class and now I can't stop training with it! I am extremely happy with my purchase and look forward to ordering from you again.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 03/05/2018

By: MJG

View Product Details
Sword Art Online Anime Fully Functional Replica of Konno Yuuki's Thrust Absolute Sword

Review:

I commissioned this sword. I have this to say about it. The wife absolutely loves it. It has enough weight to it to ensure a good striking swing but not too heavy that it is hard to use. Great for training too. Its very tough, durable, and well made. The forge exceeded my expectations. The wife accidentally struck a nearby tree when training. Absolutely no damage to the sword, we however discovered its quite sharp even with the niku left as we ordered it that way. The attention to detail is amazing and the forge matched absolutely every request and particular that was asked of them. This build can be used for defense, deflection, and is versatile for techniques of all kinds. I would absolutely recommend this sword to any follower of the anime. Anyone who would love a versatile and well made sword. The Damascus pattern is beautiful and the design on the blade quite intricate and accurate. If either myself or my wife would own but a single sword-this would be the one. I have one further thing to say. I have spent dozens of hours combing the web and other sources for the best, most trusted, and reliable source for swordmakers and custom sword-smiths. Whether its price, accuracy, or quality: SwordsofNorthshire exceeds everytime. So go ahead, and buy with confidence.

Price: $389.99

Date Added: 02/28/2018

By: Adam

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Great quality katana, I ordered a spring steel bade, came polished, sharp, and beautiful. Katana does not rattle or come loose after cutting. Ordering another one soon :)

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 02/22/2018

By: Tom Greene

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I purchased the swords for two of my students who had earned their black belts, after another company stopped carrying the swords we used to purchase. I was in a hurry to make sure that they'd arrive on time, so I put in a quick, generic order for two swords. Later that day, after I took the time to browse the options on the website, and I was very excited at the options available and the overwhelmingly positive reviews. I spoke to my students about how impressed I was with the level of customization, and they asked if they could customize their gifts. I sent an email to Swords of Northshire, and they made all the changes we asked for. Once the swords were done, they sent a photo for me to review, and I noticed one of the details that wasn't done how we'd originally asked. Swords of Northshire offered to remake the swords, but the photos were so beautiful that both of my students asked if they could have them sent as is. The swords arrived a week and a half later, and both of my students absolutely love their katanas--and most of our other black belts (including me) will be purchasing from Swords of Northshire in the near future!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 02/19/2018

By: Jason Frick

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I would recommend your company to anyone. The ordering process was easy and the e-mails received about the sword kept us informed on the making and sending of the item. Our son loved it!! Thank you for great service.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 02/19/2018

By: Patricia N.

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I really enjoyed the fact that I was able to custom design every bit of my sword. I've been looking for many places to buy a sword and I'm so thankful I stumbled upon Swords of Northshire. My sword was beautiful and was made professionally well. I use it on a regular basis for my Japanese Sword class and it has held up to continuous use. It is hands down the BEST sword I've ever owned. I'll be buying another Iaito and a Shinken. I have recommended this site to many friends. Getting your sword from here is a must.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 02/17/2018

By: Errol Cruz

View Product Details
2 Layer Wooden Sword Display Stand For Japanese Samurai Swords Katana and Wakizashi

Review:

The stand was exactly what I expected, and is a great way to display the beautiful sword I ordered. Please look for my review on my sword later we are making a video review for it

Price: $19.99

Date Added: 02/17/2018

By: Howard Sherrer

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

I love this sword! It is correctly balanced, strong, and beautiful. I plan to take katana lessons with this sword. I attend z-ultimate self defence studio and I am not the only one at the studio who order a sword from swords of northshire. After 6 swords coming in there have been no dissapointments! I strongly suggest this sword!

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 02/17/2018

By: John Jay

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Warrior Katana Sword

Review:

My third custom order from Northshire, smooth process great options. Straight blade and sharp. Tight fittings exactly what I ordered. Thanks to Bryce for the great communication and service. I don't think it will be my last order. Great for collections or as a gift item.

Price: $129.99

Date Added: 02/17/2018

By: Brandon

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Fantastic Blade, asked for Kobuse 1095 Clay tempered, costs 120 dollars more but it is amazing I could not be more satisfied.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 02/14/2018

By: Chase Billingsley

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Dragon Engraving Katana Sword

Review:

Like previous customers, this was my first purchase from SWORDS OF NORTHSHIRE. I was impressed at the attention to detail and communication on customizing my sword even when I wanted to use a different set of lexicon characters. When the sword arrived, I was impressed with it and everything felt and functioned in harmony. Smooth transaction no complaints, Will purchase another sword from this company again.

Price: $199.99

Date Added: 02/14/2018

By: Tav

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I bought my first sword about 2 weeks ago and I can honestly say that the quality is the best I have seen for the money I paid. I will order another sword one year from now when my skills have improved but having a custom sword is the best feeling you can have. I have inspected the whole sword and it is worth more money then I paid for it. Check other sites and prices and you will see that Swords of Northshire is the best on the market for custom made swords.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 02/13/2018

By: Fred S.

View Product Details

    

At Swords of Northshire, we pride ourselves in our quality work. If for any reason you aren't happy with your purchase, we will make it right! We guarantee you'll love your sword or your money back