All Swords of Northshire Reviews

The Walking Dead Hand Forged Folded Damascus Steel Blade Michonne Katana Sword

Review:

I am so happy with this sword! It was packaged really well for shipping and arrived in perfect condition. There is nothing poor about the quality of this katana, it is very well made in every aspect. It's heavy, sharp, has beautiful detail and I love the engraving. Even the sheath is of great quality and amazing. I absolutely love it!!!

Price: $264.99

Date Added: 04/30/2018

By: Samantha

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Beautiful sword! The detail was even better than I had expected. Definitely willing to buy from them again. These swords make a great, personal gift.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 04/28/2018

By: Joe

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Very nice sword everything looks great, great customer service. Will be buying from them again and showing off this sword to all my friends.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 04/25/2018

By: Alan House

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I ordered a custom sword and overall very pleased with my purchase. I requested a 33 inch blade that was folded and differentially hardened, so it would have a natural hamon. After placing my order it took a little over two months to receive my sword. The blade was exactly the length I specified, the hamon, and grain pattern in the blade were both beautiful and highly visible. The fittings were very solid and well done. My only complaint is the tsunami was smaller than it looked on the website, but this isn’t a deal breaker for me. The saya was well made and the swords fits incredibly secure. All in all this is the best sword I’ve purchased at this price point ($602.00) and I definitely recommend buying from them.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 04/23/2018

By: Michael

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Full Tang Hawk Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

Purchased this for my boyfriend. He absolutely loved it! Very high quality and the attention to detail was excellent. I thought shipping was a little slow, but then I realized it was being made and shipped directly from China. Once the package arrived in the US shipping jumping into hyper speed. You will have to sign for the package, so be aware. This is a great sword for all those sword lovers out there. You will not be disappointed. Enjoy!

Price: $129.99

Date Added: 04/23/2018

By: EJ's mom

View Product Details
1095 High Carbon Steel Clay Tempered Samurai Sword Daisho Set Katana, Wakizashi & Tanto

Review:

Thanks to Bryce for facilitating the purchase of this set. Excellent quality and attention to detail; will be sure to recommend Swords of Northshire to any collector.

Price: $1,129.99

Date Added: 04/21/2018

By: Martin Thackray

View Product Details
Hand Forged Folded Damascus Steel Straight Blade Huali Wood Shirasaya Samurai Ninja Sword

Review:

I ordered a shirasaya, folded damascus blade and huali wood sheath. The sword looks amazing, both the sheath and the blade, also the decoration close to the handle. Pulling the sword out of the sheath require a certain amount of strength, meaning that it's almost a stock inside it and it needs a good pull to be drawn. I asked the name of the swordsmith on the blade, but there isn't, maybe is covered under the handle. It looks pretty good, but some details of the sheath could be better. Overall I think it's an amazing sword for $240.

Price: $239.99

Date Added: 04/21/2018

By: Edoardo Achili

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Ordered a custom tamahagane katana with custom tsuka length and custom symbol for my son. He was very happy with the custom options he was able to pick from, and especially happy with the finished product. It looks beautiful and the blade fits perfectly in the tsuka and saya, unlike other sites we have ordered from. The blade is very sharp, even with the niku option on the blade. It is also super light, the lightest katana he has ever had. The tang is actually finished well and the holes for the bamboo pegs drilled in the right place. The silk ito is nice and tight and won’t move at all. All in all the quality is 100% better than other sites we ordered from and another ‘high end’ company’s swords which are heavier, and one had a blemish in the k120c powdered steel. This blade is flawless with beautiful hada pattern and hamon. Forget other sword sites and take it from a veteran buyer, get a custom katana from Swords of Northsire, if you want a truely high quality sword. My next purchase from Northshire will be a custom wakizashi.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 04/21/2018

By: Ginger S

View Product Details
Hand Forged Black and Red Folded Damascus Steel Samurai Crane Wakizashi Sword

Review:

I really like this sword, the steel is folded with the red coloring makes it look like wood grain. It is beautiful to use it has a light feel to it and the workmanship is amazing. I love this sword.

Price: $256.99

Date Added: 04/21/2018

By: Kelsey Fyfe

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I recently bought my very first training katana from Swords of Northshire. I took a recommendation from a fellow student at my dojo, and I couldn't be happier. The custom sword is very well made, looks great, feels good in the hands, and is tough enough for contact sparring, being real carbon steel. I don't know of any better options at this price point, and I looked at a LOT of places before settling on this one. I'm very happy, and will definitely be back!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 04/20/2018

By: James I.

View Product Details
Hand Forged Ninjato Black Folded Steel Blade Ninja Chokuto Sword with Blow Darts

Review:

This sword came in on time took a while but was worth the wait very sharp great display and blowgun works very well. The packaging was great and love the cloth the sword came in. This is my far the best sword I own, very very happy I got this wonderful work of art.

Price: $264.99

Date Added: 04/02/2018

By: Paul

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Iaito Samurai Umidori Katana Sword

Review:

Very high quality for the cost. Performing well for iaido practice. Highly suggest getting leather for the hand grip. Will definitely be getting more swords from here. I plan on using the sword for iaido. The leather is nice for the handgrip btw and also the cost for quality is amazing.

Price: $129.99

Date Added: 03/29/2018

By: Eric

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Skyrim Blades Sword Dragon & Snake Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

Awesome sword! Great quality. Will be ordering another one soon.

Price: $129.99

Date Added: 03/28/2018

By: Tom Klasing

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Bought a beautiful sword. Everything turned out as I requested. Customer service was excellent! Loved everything about doing business with these guys.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 03/26/2018

By: Edwin

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Very impressed with the sword and the quick response time with questions I had. Had custom kanji on my sword and the customer service was great on how to get images to them. The quality is great and is just the way I wanted it. Bravo Swords of Northshire!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 03/25/2018

By: Marc

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

The sword is wonderful, light , elagent and sharp. My one and only complaint is there seems to be excess oil in the sheath that causes me a headache if I breath too much of it upon drawing the blade other then that it's perfect.

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 03/23/2018

By: Hayden Riddle

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I was very pleased with my custom sword. Everything was perfect and fast shipping. The detail of my sword, and all the custom work can't be matched, PERIOD. I will never go any where else. Swords of Northshire can be trusted. No complications at all whatsoever with my order. I could and would go on and on but trust me don't go anywhere else thank you Swords of Northshire.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 03/23/2018

By: Jesse from California

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Full Tang Ocean Wave Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

This sword is absolutely beautiful. I requested and received a sword with a blue ito and a black same'gawa instead of the color combination pictured. Interestingly, instead of a black sageo, as I requested, the weapon smith replaced it with the same kind of blue cord used for the ito. This worked really, really well; they have very good taste, and I specifically requested that they ignore my original sageo order. I highly recommend this color combination. Even though this makes for a very blue sword, the saya is a very deep and rich blue color that contrasts nicely with a lighter blue sageo. The sword has received many compliments at my dojo, and I'm looking forward to using it in our tournament next spring.

Price: $139.99

Date Added: 03/23/2018

By: Richard

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Iaito Samurai Umidori Katana Sword

Review:

This sword is very high quality for the cost. I got leather for the handgrip and grips my hands perfectly. Very stable and solid sword. Planned on using it for iaido, so far it meets all expectation. Very pleased.

Price: $129.99

Date Added: 03/23/2018

By: Eric Huber

View Product Details
Hand Forged Odachi 1095 High Carbon Steel Japanese Samurai Nodachi Sephiroth Sword

Review:

Great sword, excellent craftmanship. It's a mean looking piece of hardware and yet it's super light.

Price: $439.99

Date Added: 03/23/2018

By: David C

View Product Details

    

At Swords of Northshire, we pride ourselves in our quality work. If for any reason you aren't happy with your purchase, we will make it right! We guarantee you'll love your sword or your money back