All Swords of Northshire Reviews

Flute Sword / Spear Hybrid Hand Forged 1095 High Carbon Steel Concealed Musical Instrument

Review:

Was quite impressed with this piece! Very creative idea and solid execution. Looks great, and is great fun too. A hidden gem on the site. Shipped quickly, nice and friendly email correspondance

Price: $419.99

Date Added: 11/20/2020

By: Leonard

View Product Details
Avatar the Last Airbender Sokka Meteor Sword Folded Steel Blade Chinese Han Jian

Review:

The Sword is finely crafted I haven't done any cut tests as I live in a small trailer home and don't have any property to speak of, but it looks like it would do in the event of a home invasion, I ordered it with a black blade and other details to faithfully replicate sokka's sword which looks great but there is red on the edge I don't know if it is because the used a previously red blade for my sword and it got left in or what but I am otherwise happy with this sword and may purchase from them again.

Price: $279.99

Date Added: 11/17/2020

By: Daniel

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1095 High Carbon Steel Tactical Outdoor Survival Wakizashi Sword

Review:

Full disclosure, I’m a novice in the sword world. That said, I’m a craftsman myself, and I know quality when I encounter it, and this blade is high quality! Astonishingly sharp, solidly constructed, I have no doubt that it would decapitate a zombie with a single stroke. This is a real and heirloom quality weapon. I spend a lot of my life working in remote locations where mountain lions are present, and I definitely feel better with this on my belt. The customer support from this outfit is second to none as well. Not sure why more businesses don’t operate that way, but Bryce was attentive every step of the manufacturing, and kindly responded to idiotic questions I asked. Don’t hesitate to buy from SON- you won’t be disappointed.

Price: $246.99

Date Added: 11/14/2020

By: G.Greene

View Product Details
Hand Forged Folded Damascus Steel Blade Bamboo Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

This is my very first sword, well to be precise my first katana, but don't let this fool you. I have read a lot about them and examined them as much as I could. The blade itself is beautiful, the damascus steel is as gorgeous as it is sharp...very! It is well balanced and the fittings are tight. I dissasembled it and everything was perfect. I did some light-medium cutting test with it and scratched the blade, but nothing serious, it cut the targets like butter. But what about the costumer service? To be honest, I never experienced a better one. I chose my saya and after they finished it and sent me the pictures I told them that I didn't like it, and they changed it to the one I chose after cost-free!(I am not saying everybody should do this or expect to change it for everybody but it sure was a really welcome surprise and it tells a lot about the company). Also they replied to all of my question in a short period of time. So this is it, great quality swords for great prices, and AMAZING costumer service where they really care about the costumer and about it's needs...What are you waiting for?

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/13/2020

By: Deak Benjamin

View Product Details
Hand Forged Folded Damascus Steel Blade Bamboo Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

The sword is absolutely excellent. To a beginner like myself, it seems as a perfect start to hopefully a large collection. It's nice and tight, and all the changes that I requested were followed to the letter. Simply perfect! I've no words.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/13/2020

By: Emir M

View Product Details
Zenitsu Agatsuma Demon Slayer Nichirin Blade Hand Forged 1060 Steel Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

Even better in person. This really brings the sword from the anime to life in a very cool way. Everything from the lightning on the blade to the gold bag the sword comes in was well done.

Price: $339.99

Date Added: 11/13/2020

By: Andrew M

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Ordered a custom sword with just the basic customization options available. 1060 steel blade. The process took close to 7 weeks from order to delivery. It seems SoN might be getting a lot of orders lately, email responses were a bit slow at times and could take a couple of days, but communication was very friendly and accommodating. The quality is surprisingly high for the price. It looked great on the attached pictures I received for confirmation before shipping, and the first impression was very good when it was delivered. Saya is solid and looks smooth. Fittings, handle, ito are all tight, nothing loose, and stayed as such after initial test cutting with tatami omote etc. Blade is straight, with just a few very minimal surface flaws, its niku-sharp and decently polished. The sword has nice balance and weight, feels very nimble even without bo-hi. The engraving looks great. Overall a satisfactory purchase for sure :)

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 11/05/2020

By: Leonard L.

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Dragon Engraving Katana Sword

Review:

The sword looks and feels amazing! Loved the customer service, it's rare to get this level of service at other webshops. One tiny issue with my sword is that I chose for hand-sharpened, and it came in decently blunt. If you swing it like an axe then yes it will cut, but for example: I made a rookie mistake unsheathing the blade and the edge slid out of the sheath and over my thumb. That's when I noticed "wait, did the edge just slid across my thumb?" So I slid my thumb across it again, and did not get cut. I then tried it on paper, 2/5 times it cuts halfway through it before ripping, the others it won't start cutting at all. I have 0 sharpening experience, thus sharpening it myself is going to be a disaster, and sharpening services charge quite a bit near me for swords. Yet that's the only downside, the delivery was WAY faster than I had anticipated, it was packaged very well and tightly. The engravings look amazing and the blade itself is beautiful!

Price: $199.99

Date Added: 11/04/2020

By: Tijs Holtewes

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I am glad that I ordered my custom katana from swords of northshire. The quality and craftsmanship are excellent. It looks and feels amazing, it is awesome to have such a quality custom piece that is uniquely my own. Thank you!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 10/30/2020

By: David V

View Product Details
1095 High Carbon Steel Clay Tempered Katana with Hand Carved Saya

Review:

This sword is absolutely breathtaking and very sharp. I ordered it with the black leather ITO, custom engraving and it arrived with a beautiful sword bag and certificate. It feels light as a feather to the touch with perfect balance.

Price: $469.99

Date Added: 10/28/2020

By: Pieter du Plooy

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

My custom Wakizashi arrived yesterday and it is absolutely beautiful. Customer service is top notch and I am very please with this company. Putting another order in today!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 10/27/2020

By: DWK

View Product Details
Samurai Champloo Anime Mugen Typhoon Swell Sword Functional Samurai Katana Replica

Review:

Absolutely phenomenal. This sword is gorgeous and feels great in your hand. The dagger fits snugly in the bottom of the saya, which is beautifully decorated. This is everything I could ask for in a replica of Mugen's sword. My one gripe is that the sword doesn't fit as tightly in the saya as I'd like, but I can't dock it for that. 10/10 absolutely worth the money.

Price: $463.99

Date Added: 10/27/2020

By: Infinite Wingwang

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

So my sword just came in today and I’m super happy with the result!, This was my first ever Katana and I’m glad that I got pointed to Swords of Northshire for the Karan!, 5/5 from me!, Though I don’t know if it’s the Tsuba I selected that affects the unsheathing of the blade or maybe it’s me, But it’s pretty difficult to get the Katana out the Saya. Other then that I am super pleased with it.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 10/24/2020

By: Tarek

View Product Details
Hand Forged Folded Steel Blade Samurai Sword Maru Katana

Review:

I am more than happy with the way this sword turned out. Everything from the quality to the looks is just perfect. For this being my first sword it is hard to spot any flaws with this katana.

Price: $219.99

Date Added: 10/22/2020

By: Tristen Bemiller

View Product Details
1095 High Carbon Steel Clay Tempered Katana with Hand Carved Saya

Review:

I can't say enough about Swords of Northshire. I've now purchased 5 swords as of now and have been very impressed in not only the swords themselves but the customer service. Bryce and Dillon have been absolutely great! If your looking for a high quality katana, look no where else! I will definitely be purchasing more swords from SoN. I've got my eye on a few more of the more expensive pieces I must have. A big thank you to Bryce and Dillon for providing great katanas and more importantly a customer service level that I haven't see in decades.

Price: $469.99

Date Added: 10/21/2020

By: David Greenwell

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Well my last review didn't show up so I'm doing another one. At first, everything seemed good, excellent customer service and it was ordered during the beginning of the pandemic and I understand why it took so long. And why the sword stand didn't send with it. First, when it came, everything seemed okay, but when I took apart the tang. Everything went downhill. The handle was cracked and the tang had rust on it. I glued it back together and fixed up the rust, the moment when I did that, the handle couldn't fit. Again excellent customer service, they sent me another handle, but it turns out the initial handle because of the crack; the holes for the handle didn't fit and weren't to size. After that, I went to fix the handle and did. The cap loosened up but I fixed that too. Because of the holes not being lined up the tsuba and the throat fitting didn't line up properly. From there I added extra metal in between and managed to fix it as well. So after finally fixing it, I did a thrusting test. Not insanely hard or anything just a simple thrust on a pell. It bent immediately. So in summary, good customer service but the product was a nightmare to work with and bent from 1 usage.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 10/19/2020

By: Titus Lawlite (Baker)

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Knife Full Tang Samurai Tanto Sword

Review:

Great quality for the price. I look forward to buying a katana from them in the future. Great customer service and fast shipping.

Price: $129.99

Date Added: 10/19/2020

By: Luigi

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Black Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

I have long wanted to purchase and own a Katana, so I finally decided to do a little research to find the right one, with so many positive reviews for the Swords of Northshire I felt confident that this was where my first sword would come from. The details and explanations on the Website helped me understand the differences not just in the swords but in the metals and the craft of sword-making. I decided my first one would have to be special, once I laid out the customization I placed the order... The communication from Swords of Northshire was fantastic, great Customer Service. Once the sword was forged, I received an email with pictures of my sword. I could hardly wait for it's delivery, the sword was very securely packaged to ensure it was would be damaged in shipping.. When it arrived I was very impressed with the sword's construction, Solid, beautiful, and very professionally made. The weight and balance is perfect, obviously the Sword Smith was very experienced and talented. This is my First sword as I said, it will not be my last. I would highly recommend purchasing a custom sword or knife from Swords of Northshire, you will not be disappointed..

Price: $199.99

Date Added: 10/06/2020

By: Logan Cadwallader

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Black Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

Bought my first katana from Swords of Northshire, it was a great experience, my questions were quickly answered and the product came in as described by the other reviews. Would highly recommend Swords of Northshire

Price: $199.99

Date Added: 10/06/2020

By: javed iqbal

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Black Blade Wakizashi Samurai Sword

Review:

This is my first sword purchased from Swords of Northshire and I will be purchasing more. Quality can’t be rushed but be sure that you are receiving the finest product available. The staff will keep you apprised of the status of your sword and send pictures before it is sent out to make sure it’s to your specifications. When I received the pictures of this one I couldn’t wait to receive it, but when I did I was surprised it was even more beautiful. The black blade is deep and unlike any sword I have. The colors match perfectly the sword is balanced and the engraving is just as sharp as the blade. Highly recommended.

Price: $163.99

Date Added: 09/30/2020

By: Paul

View Product Details

    

At Swords of Northshire, we pride ourselves in our quality work. If for any reason you aren't happy with your purchase, we will make it right! We guarantee you'll love your sword or your money back