All Swords of Northshire Reviews

Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

I ordered (and I got) this sword. It's more beautiful than the photos I've received. When you order it, if you customize it according to your own desire, it will be more than a sword. It will be a work of art. Mine, it is. Look at the photos. I'm very pleased about the sword. It's an amazing katana. I'll make a new order at Northshire.

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 01/12/2019

By: Aurel Popescu

View Product Details
Westworld Shogun 1095 High Carbon Steel Clay Tempered Miyamoto Musashi Katana

Review:

Just got my sword and it is beautiful! -The tsuka(handle) is wrapped very tight and the diamonds are even - fits in the Saya(scabbard)nice and tight (doesn’t fall out) -Saya has great detail and not bulky at all. -does not rattle in the Saya(fills firm in the hand) -Tsuba(Hand guard)/ Habaki(scabbard sleeve)does not rattle and has beautiful detail -The flats of the blade are smooth no ripples -Hamon is noticeable -Finally great balance and swings great!

Price: $939.99

Date Added: 01/11/2019

By: Hunter

View Product Details
3 Layer Wooden Sword Display Stand For Japanese Samurai Swords Katana and Wakizashi

Review:

The display stand is okay. It's very easy to assemble and the swords look very nice on the stand.

Price: $19.99

Date Added: 01/11/2019

By: Aurel Popescu

View Product Details
Protective Display Case for Japanese Samurai Swords, Katana and Wakizashi

Review:

I ordered the case JH-03. I am little disappointed. The sword case is made of soft wood and is too fragile. One end of the case was damaged a little during transport. The sword inside did not suffer any damage. The sword was well protected which was my concern.

Price: $74.99

Date Added: 01/11/2019

By: Aurel Popescu

View Product Details
3 Layer Wooden Sword Display Stand For Japanese Samurai Swords Katana and Wakizashi

Review:

Thank you for the sword stand it is a great way to display my Tanto Wakasashi and Katana. It was easily assembled just press fit no gluing and shows the swords off to their best. I often get comments from my visitors, on how nice they look.

Price: $19.99

Date Added: 01/10/2019

By: Kelsey Fyfe

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

Having been inspired by Japanese design for many decades, and having collected a number of Japanese antiques over the years, the one thing I always felt I was lacking was a Samurai sword. Not having the funds to justify a true antique sword, I started looking for an alternative. When I found Swords of Northshire, where I could order a sword to my specs, I immediately jumped at the chance. I've seen other sword sites, but either the price was out of reach or I wasn't that impressed by the quality or both. I ordered a Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Iaito Katana, sharpened. It's hanging on the wall now with a Wakizashi, that by coincidence, my brother sent me before he knew that I had ordered this Katana. In any case, I'm very happy with my Katana and will consider ordering another blade in the future!

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 01/10/2019

By: Gary Bastoky

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

Thank you guys so much! I've wanted one since I was 10 years old and I couldn't be more happy with my choice of going to you guys for it!

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 01/09/2019

By: Jack A

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

I ordered this sword for my Iaido lessons and was quite pleased with with the sword I received. The blade and fittings were better than I expected.

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 01/09/2019

By: Bill Sindelar

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

My sons and I are knife nuts. From big to small. Utility to fighting uses. We appreciate quality, appearance, materials, strength and sharpness. We have always wanted a sword, so this year I decided to get a sword for my son as a Christmas gift. I did my research and found out that buying a good looking cheap sword would be a waste of money and could potentially cause bodily harm, if used for anything other than a display. Given that I had visions of mass destruction of plastic bottles on Christmas morning and knew the sword would be used heavily, I decided to purchase a fully-functional sword. I found Swords of Northshire through mention and recommendation on several swords forums. When I went to their website, I was immediately impressed by the appearance of the swords. And then I found the custom build option. I was able to build a custom katana by selecting each component of the sword from numerous options, including blade material, forge method, and sharpness. Who wants a dull sword??? I was even able to have our surname engraved in Japanese kanji on the blade. Upon completion of the sword, Swords of Northshire sent me a picture via email for approval before shipping. When it arrived, I was the kid opening the Christmas present. It was everything that I anticipated. Needless to say, my son was extremely excited when he opened his new sword on Christmas morning. The next county could probably hear his cheers! And yes, we won the battle against the Plastic Bottle Army - handily. To wrap it up, the ordering process was smooth and easy; the customizing was fun; the sword was delivered promptly; and, the sword met all expectations from fit-and-finish to functionality. I highly recommend Swords of Northshire and will be ordering my own sword from them in the future. Thanks, Bryce and Swords of Northshire, for making Christmas 2018 awesome.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 01/08/2019

By: Scott Jones

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Very well made sword with tight fittings and well wrapped. The blade has a good curve to it and was also straight with no warping. It would have received 5 stars except that it wasn't fully sharpened. When I tried it out on traditional single tatami targets, it did not cut as well as our dojo sword. As others have mentioned though, customer service has been outstanding.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 01/06/2019

By: N Freeman

View Product Details
1095 High Carbon Steel Clay Tempered Katana with Hand Carved Saya

Review:

Beautiful sword came in as described will buy more in the future !

Price: $469.99

Date Added: 01/04/2019

By: Ivan Gandellini

View Product Details
Hand Forged Ninjato 1060 High Carbon Black Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Ninja Chokuto Sword

Review:

I cannot explain in words how pleased I am with this sword. I know nothing about swords but my boyfriend is very passionate about them. He mentioned wanting a ninjato. After endless amounts of research I chose Swords of Northshire. We will definitely be doing business with you again. We cannot stop staring at this magnificent piece of artwork!

Price: $169.99

Date Added: 01/02/2019

By: Tiphany M

View Product Details
Japanese Samurai Sword Bags for Katana and Wakizashi

Review:

Great sword bag !! A must have.

Price: $9.99

Date Added: 12/31/2018

By: John T.

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Full Tang Ocean Wave Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

Incredibly beautiful sword, and very well built !!! Bryce is very knowledgeable and offers great customer service . I will definitely buy again .

Price: $139.99

Date Added: 12/31/2018

By: John T.

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Black Steel Blade Full Tang Tactical Samurai Wakizashi Sword

Review:

I am beyond impressed with the quality of this sword. Communication was outstanding also. Bryce sent multiple detailed photos of the sword before he shipped it out to me to make sure it was exactly what i wanted. Forging and shipping time was very speedy also. I was impressed at how quickly it showed up at my door. The only possible con i could find was that the end cap on the bottom of the tang/handle wiggled a little bit. This is not a big issue seeing as it can't come off and it didn't affect the function of the sword. Bottom line is that you won't find a better sword for the money. I am ordering another matching sword today. Thank you Swords of Northshire for the great product. I will reccomend to all.

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 12/28/2018

By: Matt Miller

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

The sword that I had received definitely did not disappoint. This is by far the best sword in my collection. Awesome job!!!!! Will be ordering again soon.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 12/28/2018

By: TJ Shaner

View Product Details
Devil May Cry Vergil 1095 High Carbon Steel DMC Yamato Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

This is probably the best sword I ever got! The quality is beyond what I could have imagined

Price: $369.99

Date Added: 12/22/2018

By: Ryan Lee

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

九尾の妖狐 ‘The Nine Tail Demon Fox’ alias ‘The Kataxe’ with Hidari Mitsudomoe Crest. Unsharped Shinobi 64cm Katana with 35cm Tsuka, made of 9260 Spring Steel. A full custom order, forged to the millimeter to my specs. The 35 cm Tsuka allows to switch from the balance of a full 72cm Katana for cutting or a shorter 64cm Ko-Katana with a longer axe-like grip for improved close combat. The long nakago also serves as a counterweight for 1 hand fighting. The big heavy Dotanuki-Style blade is nearly indestructible, courtesy of silicon alloy steel, so the sword is perfect for real wood cutting (hence the Kataxe nickname ^^) The sword is quite rigid, with lots of inertia like a steel bokken. He needs a bit more muscle than a standard Katana but packs an insane punch at close range. "Fly like an Eagle & Brake like a Brick" - Definitively not your standard Katana but a world of fun ;) Heartfelt Thanks to Bryce for his patience & the Smith for his fantastic work

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 12/21/2018

By: Morgen Kell

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

When I received my customized katana, my expectations were exceeded. The sword is exactly what I wanted, and the materials are good quality for the price I paid. I'll definitely be ordering a matching wakizashi from Northshire in the near future.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 12/18/2018

By: Matt

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I had a custom Tanto made for my wife as a present, and she loved it. The entire sword is incredibly high quality. It has a great weight to it (not too light, not too heavy) and is quite sharp. The pattern in the folded steel blade is very intricate and beautiful, and Kanji engravings on the blade are crisp and clear. Aside from the multitude of options offered by Swords of Northshire, their customer service is some of the best I've dealt with in a long time anywhere. Bryce responds within a few hours to emails and is incredibly helpful with any questions or requests you may have. He sent many pictures of the finished product before shipping it, because he wanted to make sure that they "got it right". Like I said, my wife loves her gift, and after seeing/holding it I'm currently in the process of customizing another one for myself.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 12/16/2018

By: Adam Fairfield

View Product Details

    

At Swords of Northshire, we pride ourselves in our quality work. If for any reason you aren't happy with your purchase, we will make it right! We guarantee you'll love your sword or your money back