All Swords of Northshire Reviews

Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I just got mine today, and to hold it truly feels like the great words of wisdom "Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee". I made it look a bit too much fantasy perhaps, but I feel like the mix is perfect to me. I have only tried cutting paper with it so far, which is the easiest thing to come by where I live, and it was like the wind. The customization options are 5/5, the cost is great as well, the blade feels and looks amazing and the customer service is just extraordinary great, completely amazing how much help I got for several weeks while I hadn't even ordered yet, I was looking around, asking A LOT of questions, and I got a compassionate response every single time. I am truly 100% satisfied and I do recommend Swords of Northshire.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 09/22/2020

By: Jack

View Product Details
1095 High Carbon Steel Clay Tempered Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

Verry good cutter, looks amazing. Great comunication and service. Shipping to Europe(Belgium) no problems. Tatami, pool noodles, water bottles. Cuts them easy straight out of the box.

Price: $419.99

Date Added: 09/20/2020

By: Renaat

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Dragon Engraving Katana Sword

Review:

This is my second purchase from Swords of Northshire and it has been equally pleasant. They sent me the pictures for my approval, which by the way, pictures were of professional quality and full of details. Once approved, they shipped the sword and I was informed of the transportation details. The sword arrived with no problems. I found nothing wrong with the sword and I am still very impressed with the quality. Super sharp! I cut some mats with no problem and no dents. I will continue to buy from them.

Price: $199.99

Date Added: 09/08/2020

By: JORGE GOMEZ

View Product Details
Folded Damascus Steel Blade Traditional Jian Kung Fu Wushu Chinese Martial Arts Tai Chi Sword

Review:

Great looking sword. Feels good in the hands and it's lightning quick.

Price: $269.99

Date Added: 09/03/2020

By: Alan

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Black Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

Bought my first katana from Swords of Northshire, it was a great experience, my questions were quickly answered and the product came in as described by the other reviews. Would highly recommend Swords of Northshire

Price: $199.99

Date Added: 09/01/2020

By: Delvan Delvino

View Product Details
Rukia Kuchiki's Zanpakuto Sode No Shirayuki Bleach Sword

Review:

A truly beautiful work of art! This katana is actually better looking in person than the pictures here show. Customer service is also top-notch. There was a slight problem during shipping but Swords of Northshire made everything right. I would feel more than comfortable doing business with this company in the future, and I would also be willing to recommend Rukia Kuchiki's Zanpaku-to Sode No Shirayuki to any fan of Bleach!

Price: $284.99

Date Added: 08/19/2020

By: Darin Holm

View Product Details
Blood Dragon Nodachi Hand Forged Red and Black Folded Steel Samurai Dragon Odachi Sword

Review:

I am very pleased with my Sword. It is beautiful and sharp. Swords of Northshire was very helpful with all of my questions and concerns and responded relatively quickly. The only problem I have had with this entire experience has been with the post man. Would and given the chance will use this site again. I don't have a good camera at the moment but these are a few of the pics they sent me before shipping it out.

Price: $389.99

Date Added: 08/17/2020

By: Logan

View Product Details
Hand Forged Folded Steel Straight Blade Katana Ninjato Wave Chokuto Sword

Review:

A truly beautiful piece. Sword arrived in a timely manner considering the pandemic, and Bryce is a wonderful customer service rep.. I customized my CHOKUTO with a brown leather battle wrap. The pattern welded steel is gorgeous, I was quite surprised to get steel so well crafted for

Price: $229.99

Date Added: 08/13/2020

By: Matt H.

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

The customization options on Sword of Northshire are great. Bryce was very friendly and reactive in responding to the solicitations for a full customisation. I am not disappointed in the result for this 1095 clay tempered blade. The polish looks nice, the bo-hi is symmetrical and the blade does not look heavy. The diamond on the ito are also uniform and the feeling of the tsuka in the hand is good. Regarding the saya now, with the engraving of a dragon, I was afraid it will be bigger because of that, but no, it stays rather slim and no crack. Almost no rattle, the blade fit well inside and comes out well, with the right amount of pressure. Finally it was shipped using DHL express in a week and for free, you have to take it in consideration for the overall price when you compare with the others whom offer customisation. I’ll come back for a Chinese sword!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 08/11/2020

By: Ben

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1095 High Carbon Steel Unokubi Zukuri Straight Blade White Chokuto Ninja Sword

Review:

I received my sword and am very happy! I also agree with the previous review. I don’t have any issues with it, it moves around a little in the saya and had some wood chips on it probably due to that, but I am impressed and it has exceeded my expectations! Thank you Bryce for being quick with your responses and keeping me informed the whole way and Swords of Northshire for delivering. I haven’t used it except for cutting paper, but I will eventually. It doesn’t rattle nothing is loose and I ordered black leather ito wrap and hand sharpening. Everything else is as pictured. I can upload pictures but it looks just like the one pictured (minus ito). This is the first sword I purchased and I also ordered the DMC 5 katana and will post a review on it when it arrives.

Price: $319.99

Date Added: 07/23/2020

By: Josh

View Product Details
Zatoichi the Blind Swordsman Hand Forged Clay Tempered 1095 Samurai Ninja Shirasaya Sword

Review:

I received my sword on a timely manner. They use SF Express for shipping and the timing is excellent; not like other places where you have to wait 3-4 months. They kept me informed of what was going on until I received it. The sword is superb, craftsmanship, cutting, balance, and fitting in the scabbard; all of high quality materials and well finished. I did some cutting and the sword performed very well with no dents, whatsoever. I am looking at additional swords in their vast repertoire and will get another one soon. It is worth the money.

Price: $376.99

Date Added: 07/23/2020

By: Jorge Gomez

View Product Details
Zatoichi the Blind Swordsman Hand Forged Clay Tempered 1095 Samurai Ninja Shirasaya Sword

Review:

I waited close to a month for my sword to arrive. It was definitely worth it!! The heft..the feel of it....the quality of workmanship is excellent. Bryce and I communicated several times thru email and he was polite and professional. Lastly......I haven't done a "cut test"...but I can feel the edge with a light press of my thumb. Outstanding quality!!!!!

Price: $376.99

Date Added: 07/21/2020

By: Russell McCauley

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Professional communications and prompt responses. Product was as promised and I am satisfied with the purchase

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 07/20/2020

By: Lee

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Dragon Engraving Katana Sword

Review:

I got this sword for myself with graduation money. I did many searches for a good sword, with most sites advertising good quality and comments on the page being all positive. Most of these sites are fakes and comment sections being made by the creators of the sites with real reviews on external sites being all negative and complaints about poor quality that was not advertised. That is when I came across Swords of Northshire and I was blown away by the great detail and effort put into these blades. Custom options for almost every sword is amazing. I got this sword with my name engraved into it, purple wrapping, and black rayskin. After buying this sword I was given an email with pictures detailing my finished sword ready to be shipped. When the sword came in the mail, it was safely packaged and after opening it, the sword had a nice cloth wrapping over it with a dragon design on it. I was not expecting this and it was a very nice surprise. The sword itself exceeded my expectations and I am very satisfied with my purchase. This site is now my #1 spot for swords and knives.

Price: $199.99

Date Added: 07/15/2020

By: Jon B.

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

My boyfriend purchased a custom nodachi recently and it arrived yesterday. The craftsmanship is superior and attention to detail is amazing. Customer service is friendly and responsive. We loved seeing the photos of the finished sword and had us eagerly waiting the arrival. We can't possibly say enough to explain how pleased we are. You made his dream come true! Thank you for exceeding our expectations. We will be buying from your business again in the future.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 07/10/2020

By: Holly

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

A custom katana was my first purchase, in December of 2018, and I couldn't be more pleased with it. So pleased I bought a matching custom nodachi April of 2020! Having recently received that sword, I felt compelled to order a custom ninjato. With the service and products I've experienced so far, I have no doubt I'll be more than happy with it when I get it. Thank you, Bryce, for all the help!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 07/04/2020

By: Robert Howard

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Black Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

Ordered a matching pair. They came today, and WOW! Not only do they look great, but also the workmanship is top shelf! They also cut rolled tatami very well!!

Price: $199.99

Date Added: 07/03/2020

By: Ed Whitfield

View Product Details
Ninja Gaiden Ryu Hayabusa Hand Forged Folded Steel Blade Katana True Dragon Sword

Review:

Received my sword very fast and in great condition. Customer service kept in communication about the construction of the sword. Everything came exactly as ordered. I'm not an expert, but even after quite a bit of handling everything on it fits nice and tight. The sword kept it's edge through much cutting and only took a minor bend under circumstances that I thought might bend it anyway. I'm very satisfied with the product, I feel like I paid half price on a $500 sword. Will be shopping here again soon.

Price: $229.99

Date Added: 06/29/2020

By: Anonymous

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Dragon Engraving Katana Sword

Review:

I bought this sword as a birthday gift for my boyfriend and, lemme just say, we're absolutely obsessed. It came in less than two weeks after I ordered it and was sent an email beforehand with pictures of the katana, asking if I was okay with the results (really nice guy by the way), thank you Bryce

Price: $199.99

Date Added: 06/19/2020

By: Angelina Olivo

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Just got my sword about a half hour ago and its beautiful exactly how I asked for it I've done alot of research before buying with these guys but you should just do it I've seen reviews of 2000 dollar swords that were not as well put together as this I'll definitely be buying another sword from here also big thanks to Bryce for being as helpful as he was the whole time made everything much easier as for things the pictures cant tell the ito is tight and pretty much flush with the rest of the handle the tsuba is tight and doesnt rattle the sword holds in the saya well has a little bit of a snag but that's fine by me also no rattle while its sheathed overall an amazing piece

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 06/18/2020

By: Kirt b

View Product Details

    

At Swords of Northshire, we pride ourselves in our quality work. If for any reason you aren't happy with your purchase, we will make it right! We guarantee you'll love your sword or your money back