All Swords of Northshire Reviews

Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

My boyfriend purchased a custom nodachi recently and it arrived yesterday. The craftsmanship is superior and attention to detail is amazing. Customer service is friendly and responsive. We loved seeing the photos of the finished sword and had us eagerly waiting the arrival. We can't possibly say enough to explain how pleased we are. You made his dream come true! Thank you for exceeding our expectations. We will be buying from your business again in the future.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 07/10/2020

By: Holly

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

A custom katana was my first purchase, in December of 2018, and I couldn't be more pleased with it. So pleased I bought a matching custom nodachi April of 2020! Having recently received that sword, I felt compelled to order a custom ninjato. With the service and products I've experienced so far, I have no doubt I'll be more than happy with it when I get it. Thank you, Bryce, for all the help!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 07/04/2020

By: Robert Howard

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Black Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

Ordered a matching pair. They came today, and WOW! Not only do they look great, but also the workmanship is top shelf! They also cut rolled tatami very well!!

Price: $199.99

Date Added: 07/03/2020

By: Ed Whitfield

View Product Details
Ninja Gaiden Ryu Hayabusa Hand Forged Folded Steel Blade Katana True Dragon Sword

Review:

Received my sword very fast and in great condition. Customer service kept in communication about the construction of the sword. Everything came exactly as ordered. I'm not an expert, but even after quite a bit of handling everything on it fits nice and tight. The sword kept it's edge through much cutting and only took a minor bend under circumstances that I thought might bend it anyway. I'm very satisfied with the product, I feel like I paid half price on a $500 sword. Will be shopping here again soon.

Price: $229.99

Date Added: 06/29/2020

By: Anonymous

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Dragon Engraving Katana Sword

Review:

I bought this sword as a birthday gift for my boyfriend and, lemme just say, we're absolutely obsessed. It came in less than two weeks after I ordered it and was sent an email beforehand with pictures of the katana, asking if I was okay with the results (really nice guy by the way), thank you Bryce

Price: $199.99

Date Added: 06/19/2020

By: Angelina Olivo

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Just got my sword about a half hour ago and its beautiful exactly how I asked for it I've done alot of research before buying with these guys but you should just do it I've seen reviews of 2000 dollar swords that were not as well put together as this I'll definitely be buying another sword from here also big thanks to Bryce for being as helpful as he was the whole time made everything much easier as for things the pictures cant tell the ito is tight and pretty much flush with the rest of the handle the tsuba is tight and doesnt rattle the sword holds in the saya well has a little bit of a snag but that's fine by me also no rattle while its sheathed overall an amazing piece

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 06/18/2020

By: Kirt b

View Product Details
Hand Forged Folded Damascus 1095 Steel Visible Hada Grain Pattern Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

This katana is INCREDIBLE! The pictures on here do not even begin to do it justice. It has a mirror finish, the hada is gorgeous, the hamon is flawless, and it will definitely cut into things as if they aren't there. My blades must be functional and rest assured this katana does not disappoint.

Price: $419.99

Date Added: 06/18/2020

By: Jackie

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Martial Arts Iaito Katana

Review:

i was dubious at first when ordering my first custom sword, but i had nothing to fear, before i received my sword swords of Northshire sent me photographs for my approval. the sword was just as i had ordered, when i received my sword, it was far better than expected, so much so i have a second Katana already on order. Swords of Northshire are now my GO TO, for Katana. thank you Swords of Northshire

Price: $159.99

Date Added: 06/11/2020

By: Aaron Shaw

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I found this website roughly 5 years ago and have saved and waited to order a katana for that long. I've been a fan of swords and swordsmanship since a very young age, and fell in love with the katana when I was 11, so a chance to take part in designing my own beautiful piece was hard to resist. Everything from the design process to ordering was smooth, with immediate help whenever I asked, and the blade is absolutely beautiful. If given the chance I'd certainly order again, and hopefully one day I'll find myself able to get my own clay tempered blade one day. I'm very pleased

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 06/07/2020

By: Ace V

View Product Details
O-Kissaki Deep Sori Shinogi-Zukuri Handmade Clay Tempered 1095 Steel Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

Received this gorgeous sword during the virus pandemic. Had to wait months for this beautiful piece of steel artwork. How can you put a price on this awesome piece of work. You will never regret spending the money. 2600 years of sword making history and experience. You need this sword in your collection. No real words can describe the beauty. Get one and treat yourself

Price: $869.99

Date Added: 06/06/2020

By: Jim

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I recently ordered a Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Martial Arts Iaito Katana and built it to my exact specifications using the very helpful and intuitive web site. I am happy to say it finally arrived and I was a tad nervous because the price seemed low, but WOW! Boy did I get my moneys worth. It is absolutely perfect. If I could think of a downside I'd tell you, but I am still amazed at the perfection this sword commands. I will be ordering from here again! J.D

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 06/05/2020

By: J.D. Holladay

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

As far back as I can remember, I've always wanted a sword. I had envisioned the blade I would love to own for several years now, down to the smallest detail, imagining just how great it would be to have in my possession. After years and years of pining, I stumbled across Swords of Northshire. Upon completing the hypothetical design of my sword, I knew I had found the right place. The customer service was impeccable, and I will forever praise Bryce and the very accommodating and professional ethics he employed. The pictures I received for confirmation did not do the sword justice, and I nearly wept upon it's arrival. I cannot thank the smiths who made this dream a reality enough. And to any future buyers, who like me were questioning if this is the right place; it is. You will not regret a single cent of your purchase.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 06/04/2020

By: Hains

View Product Details
One Piece Shusui Roronoa Zoro Clay Tempered & Folded 1095 High Carbon Steel Katana Sword

Review:

Just got this sword in and it is incredibly well made. I was so impressed with their quality of workmanship. 10/10 would recommend buying a sword from these guys if you're looking for top quality.

Price: $429.99

Date Added: 06/03/2020

By: Tom N

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Swords of Northsire is the second custom sword maker that I've bought from. The first smith I bought from I regret deeply, so when I found Northshire I was apprehensive. I can say now that any worry or doubt that I had is completely gone. Ordering and receiving the sword was a perfect experience, I did not require any additional customer service beyond the order itself but from the reviews I've read, I am happy to know that I would be taken care of if I ever required additional help. The sword came in perfect. The first live blade I ever recieved was from my sensei,it was a nice blade, nothin special or anything to write home about but I've held it as the standard for any sword I get. That completely changed when I recieved my sword from Northshire, the quality of everything is beyond what I expected and felt a hundred times better in my hands than the sword that I've used for years. All I can say really is that after a few weeks with the sword,I ordered a wakizashi to pair with it. I can definatly say that I will be ordering additional blades over time from Swords of Northshire.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/31/2020

By: Kenneth

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

These guys have been great. Very professional and have done the best job. I have recommended to alot of my friends

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/28/2020

By: Matthew

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Will buy again without a doubt. I ordered my custom made katana in January of 2020. The corona virus delayed the processing and shipping of this. I remained in contact with Bryce through email who was extremely helpful. Once they completed the sword it shipped as expected. We encountered more delays due to shipping out of the country. Bryce was extremely understanding and they went out of their way to make another identical sword since the other was stuck at the airport for over a month. The new sword was identical to the first and both were phenomenal in picture. This new sword shipped quickly and was to my door shortly. I was extremely pleased with the quality of the blade and sword as a whole. It was quite sharp and everything fits perfectly snug. I will definitely be purchasing through Swords of Northshire again as the customer service plus quality of the product is one of the best experiences I have ever had.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/26/2020

By: Nate

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1095 High Carbon Steel One Piece Wado Ichimonji Roronoa Zoro Sword

Review:

My very first katana. Very impressed with the final product and also enjoyed staying in communication with company during the whole process. Will for sure recommend and look forward to a custom piece soon.

Price: $294.99

Date Added: 05/26/2020

By: D. Mathews

View Product Details
1095 Steel Clay Tempered Shirasaya Hand Painted Saya Straight Blade Ninja Chokuto Sword

Review:

Amazing craftsmanship and details. LOVE this sword. It feels like its real, not a toy from the mall. Great Communication, which was very much appreciated. I will be ordering anther sword from them soon.

Price: $369.99

Date Added: 05/22/2020

By: John DeT

View Product Details
Clay Tempered & Folded 1095 Steel Gold-Plated Copper Fittings Japanese Samurai Tachi Sword

Review:

Firstly,I would like to give a big thank you to Bryce, he is very kind and has provided an excellent service! I just can't explain how much I love the sword! It's perfect and looks the way much better than you can see in the picture! I will buy more swords from your website in the future!

Price: $1,389.99

Date Added: 05/21/2020

By: Alvin

View Product Details
Hand Forged Ninjato 1060 High Carbon Black Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Ninja Chokuto Sword

Review:

Got mine today and it's perfect. Master craftsmanahip for a great price.

Price: $169.99

Date Added: 05/11/2020

By: DJ EVIL

View Product Details

    

At Swords of Northshire, we pride ourselves in our quality work. If for any reason you aren't happy with your purchase, we will make it right! We guarantee you'll love your sword or your money back