All Swords of Northshire Reviews

Hand Forged Through-Hardened 1095 Steel Hand-Engraved Dragon Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

I was surprised and so pleased when I received my katana. For the price I paid the quality was twice as good as the katana's that I has purchased in the past from other smiths. You will be my first choice in future orders. Thank You Earl Delp

Price: $489.99

Date Added: 05/17/2021

By: Earl Delp

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

10/10 heavy duty Sliced a whole chicken in one swipe

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/17/2021

By: Andy M

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I ordered two Custom 1060 High-Carbon Steel Katanas from Swords of the Northshire. My first Katana with a white Ito was sharpened with Niku. This blade is absolutely beautiful, light, and balanced! I’ve test cut many 1 gallon water bottles and the blade is still showing excellent sharpness and strength. The blade truly gives me this elegant feel and I’m at a point where I dont use it unless its test cutting time. For my second katana with black leather Ito, I chose “Razor Sharp”. This blade is a little bottom heavy near the Tsuka and a little heavier in general in comparison to my first katana, im not sure why to be honest. It has the potential to cut through 1gallon water bottles but not with ease. Razor sharp is less sharp than sharpened with Niku for those wondering. The blade on this one however is still very beautiful! I use this blade to practice Iaido since its not all that sharp. Some room for improvement that I’m not complaining about is the Tsuba, its lose and slides forwards and backwards when swinging it or applying a little pressure to it. The craftsmanship of my both of my katanas are absolutely amazing! The hamon and shine they create are phenomenal. The tsuka and ito are so well done, and everything is still in place after 8 months of use. The Tsuba artistry is pretty “antique” for something newly made. Im definitely satisfied and highly recommend buying from Sword of the Northshire! I’ll be buying again from them soon!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/14/2021

By: Keenin

View Product Details
Folded Steel Blade Tai Chi Dao Kung Fu Wushu Chinese Martial Arts Sword

Review:

The price matches the quality. Really solid sword with nice finish touches, the steel holds well (1060 carbon steel) , the guard has a really tight fit and on top of that is glued with the rest of the handle: nothing will come off easily. There are some minor aesthetic defects like the brass parts are not perfectly polished (some dark spots here and there but It's fixable with some hand polishing). Highly appreciated and recommended both for practice and showcase.

Price: $769.99

Date Added: 05/13/2021

By: Christian V.

View Product Details
Rurouni Kenshin Sakabatō Reverse Blade Sword

Review:

Top quality craftsmanship, many customization options and excellent customer service! I had been searching for a reverse blade sword to add to my collection for years and couldn't believe I found one. I was very impressed with the fit between the blade and the scabbard - like a glove!

Price: $264.99

Date Added: 05/13/2021

By: Brian Moyer

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

The sword I ordered was excellent, and the options that Swords of Northshire are great for anybody whether you're a sword collector or just want a cool looking blade. While the sword overall was excellent and it came exactly how I asked without any problems, I should applaud Swords of Northshire for their excellent customer service. Any problems/questions I had involving the product, they were quick to respond and quite quickly at that. Would definitely recommend Swords of Northshire to anybody, and I definitely see myself buying more in the future.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/13/2021

By: Kyrian

View Product Details
Hand Forged Ninjato 1060 High Carbon Black Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Ninja Chokuto Sword

Review:

The blade was in perfect shape, extremely sharp, and it was very well crafted.

Price: $169.99

Date Added: 05/13/2021

By: Steven Weaver

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1095 High Carbon Steel Unokubi Zukuri Custom Grim Reaper Katana

Review:

The sword was in absolute mint condition a real master piece, and if you have any questions they will answer them quickly as possible very trust worthy.

Price: $314.99

Date Added: 05/12/2021

By: Michael

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

The quality is wonderful, especially for the price. I customized this for a gift and was very pleased. The team was responsive and made sure all the details were just as I wanted. The sword turned out gorgeous. All of the details are well done. The base is slightly crooked, but it’s almost unnoticeable.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/11/2021

By: Alan

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Beautifully made and exactly as I ordered. Excellent and friendly staff too.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/11/2021

By: Nik

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

A great anniversary gift for my wife it cuts amazingly well and the sellers were very responsive definitely a must buy for any sword fan

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/06/2021

By: Gilmartin Pares

View Product Details
Hand Forged Ninjato Folded Steel Blade Samurai Ninja Toge No Bara Sword

Review:

Got mine for Christmas, really nice and well put together! Love it!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 05/06/2021

By: uriah

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Last year I purchased a custom piece from Swords of Northshire and I was absolutely blown away by not only how beautiful the sword ended up being, but also with how amazing the customer service was. My inquiries were answered in an incredibly kind and timely manner, and the sword arrived quickly and well-packaged. I was also sent photos of my order when they finished putting it all together! I was so excited and showed everyone around me at the time and they thought it was awesome too lol. I would 100% recommend Swords of Northshire to anyone interested for their phenomenal product quality and great pricing.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 04/25/2021

By: Lucas P

View Product Details
Hand Forged Folded Steel Blade Samurai Sword Maru Katana

Review:

Very pleased with the quality of the sword and sheath. Late changes were accommodated as well so I appreciated the great customer service. Definitely going to buy again in the future.

Price: $219.99

Date Added: 04/21/2021

By: G Wal

View Product Details
1095 High Carbon Steel Clay Tempered Katana with Hand Carved Saya

Review:

I purchased this katana expecting a piece that looked pretty from afar that I can appreciate from time to time. What I got, instead, was a breathtaking piece with a noticeable attention to detail far beyond anything I expected for such a reasonable price. Everything from the blade itself, the Saya, and even the bag that came free with it are well beyond expectation to the point I'm looking for a more prominent place to display it. The only flaws, and they are very minor flaws, are a few small marred spots on the blade which quickly disappear when coated in a layer of oil. As people have said before, they were quick to reach out to me to tell me the katana was complete, to send me pictures of it to confirm it was all as requested, and to send me tracking information once it shipped, though my spam filter caught the shipping information email for one reason or another; after confirming it was all correct on the 4th they promptly shipped it on the 6th and it arrived on the 10th, all far more expedient than I was anticipating. The packaging left a little to be desired, as it was two pieces of shaped foam which were only wrapped in packing tape, but it definitely got the job done and kept everything safe inside. Overall this was beyond a pleasant experience, and I will definitely be returning in the future to grab a matching Tanto

Price: $469.99

Date Added: 04/19/2021

By: Jaco M.

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

The customization options were dizzying. The quality was fantastic. The shipping was quick. Can't say enough about how nice of an experience it was dealing with Swords of Northshire!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 04/19/2021

By: M. Southwood

View Product Details
Hand Forged Folded Damascus 1095 Steel Visible Hada Grain Pattern Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

What an incredible work of art! This blade looks even better in person! Matter of fact, they used some photos of my actual blade in their product photos on their website. Not only is this an exceptional work of art, it is most certainly up for the task its designed to do. Not only did it slice through water jugs, it did it so well nothing moved and the water on the lower half was right at the brim. Incredible work and a truly remarkable piece of art on the wall as well. The owner is also fantastic to work with! He kept in touch with me while it was being made and sent photos for my approval before shipping it out. Absolutely 1000% recommend purchasing from here! Cannot wait to buy another!

Price: $419.99

Date Added: 04/16/2021

By: Jackie

View Product Details
Avatar the Last Airbender Sokka Meteor Sword Folded Steel Blade Chinese Han Jian

Review:

What a gorgeous sword so well made all-around. the scabbard is awesome, the handle is awesome, the blade is a beautiful color. Such a great replication of Sokka's sword and a great gift for any avatar fan.

Price: $279.99

Date Added: 04/14/2021

By: Yi Z

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

This was exactly what I've ordered, it's beautiful nothing else to say. It's light easy to use. Bryce provide me all the support that I need, including dumb questions I asked him. If you still have doubts don't doubt anymore and order your fully customized katana right now

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 04/13/2021

By: Adam

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

In all my years in martial arts, i have never found a sword worthy of comment. I now have one of the finest swords i have ever owned. The beauty and craftmanship is masterful and top quality. I am honored and amazed by its quality. Swords of the Northshire has no equal in its quality and pricing. I now own something i can hand down with honor and pride. Thank you! AAA all the way.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 04/11/2021

By: William Fowler

View Product Details

    

At Swords of Northshire, we pride ourselves in our quality work. If for any reason you aren't happy with your purchase, we will make it right! We guarantee you'll love your sword or your money back