All Swords of Northshire Reviews

One Piece Shusui Roronoa Zoro Clay Tempered & Folded 1095 High Carbon Steel Katana Sword

Review:

I am extremely satisfied with my katana! It arrived in PERFECT condition and the customer care team did not fail to answer any queries I had, or do their best to assist me. HOWEVER, be careful with delivery - I live in GB and as the katana travels from far, it took 1 month and a half to arrive! So order waaay in advance if you are impatient like me! Other than that, a beautiful product, feels heavy and made of the good stuff. Professionally engraved with my name on the blade too.

Price: $429.99

Date Added: 02/23/2021

By: Andrea M.

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I'm extremely satisfied with the wakizashi I ordered. It's exactly according to spec, everything sits tight and solid with no wiggle or give, all around great craftsmanship. The individual parts are all of a high quality and look just lovely. I haven't yet test cut with it, but it does appear decently sharp even as delivered, and the nice single bevel should make it easy enough to resharpen if needed. I'd like to give particular praise to the customer service (specifically Bryce). They've been exceptionally helpful and responsive, and made sure it turned out just right.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 02/23/2021

By: Sven

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1095 High Carbon Steel Unokubi Zukuri Custom Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

this blade is beautiful and I recommend it, I love the designs, 10/10. I got mine with black sageo, white rayskin, and black handle wrap.

Price: $264.99

Date Added: 02/18/2021

By: mlijah

View Product Details
Hand Forged Folded Damascus Steel Blade Musashi Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

This Is My Second Sword From Northshire , It feels Just As Beautiful As it appears , the pictures don't do it enough justice

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 02/18/2021

By: Sergio

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 High Carbon Steel Blade Full Tang Samurai Dragon Engraving Katana Sword

Review:

This was my first sword from swords of northshire & I really must say it's a beautiful Sword . The customer service above all was fantastic.

Price: $199.99

Date Added: 02/18/2021

By: Sergio

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1095 High Carbon Steel Black Bladed Katana Samurai Sword

Review:

After searching the internet for a worthy sword manufacturer I came across Swords of northshire and boy did they not disappoint. I created my very own custom Katana which is now hanging proudly on my wall. I will definately be using this company again. Bryce responded to my emails the very next day and kept my updated on my order the whole way throught the procsess. The craftmanship that went to this sword is outstanding even though it was the lower end of the of the price range. 5 stars from me for the Swordsmith and the company as a whole.

Price: $289.99

Date Added: 02/10/2021

By: Scott W Stevens

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Just great! All of my expectations were met. I will definitely order from swords of northshire again.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 02/08/2021

By: Aaron

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

bought a sword for my sister on Christmas, best gift I have ever gotten. she loved it and had a massive smile on her face when she unsheathed it. you won't find a gift that good for this price anywhere!

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 02/06/2021

By: mlijah

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

I looked for best Katana for 10 years and now I can say I found it, as you can see it’s fully customized and I was worried that they really can make what I expected but the result was beyond my expectation, mine is Clay tempered 1095 steel and black balde with red hamon, I will for sure continue buying from them for years to come

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 02/05/2021

By: Daryoush

View Product Details
Devil May Cry Vergil 1095 High Carbon Steel DMC Yamato Samurai Katana Sword

Review:

The sword I really wanted since I bought Vergil DLC into the DMC5. I just got it and I am speechless. The delivery went smooth, communication was one of the best I have ever seen and the quality of the sword is beyond my expectations. I can only recommend.

Price: $369.99

Date Added: 02/04/2021

By: Lukas Ruzicka

View Product Details
Hand Forged Nodachi Clay Tempered 1095 High Carbon Steel Odachi Tang Dao Ninja Sword

Review:

After ordering i received an e/mail from Bryce with pics of my creation, It looked fantastic and i told him to ship. After arriving at uk with xmas rush and covid it took two months to arrive. The sword is great and a free sword bag too, I an now going for another purchase.

Price: $679.99

Date Added: 02/03/2021

By: Richard Nicholls

View Product Details
Hand Forged 1060 Steel Black Blade Katana, Wakizashi, and Tanto Samurai Daisho Sword Set

Review:

I am very pleased with my new swords. The good quality was apparent from the moment I picked them up.

Price: $419.99

Date Added: 01/30/2021

By: travette miller

View Product Details
Ninja Gaiden Ryu Hayabusa Hand Forged Folded Steel Blade Katana True Dragon Sword

Review:

Just got this sword today, I am very satisfied with my purchase. The katana came well packaged and arrived sooner than expected. The saya is very appealing in its construction and quality. The blade itself and assembly is very solid, there are no moving parts I appreciate the time spent working on the blade it really shows. I'm thankful the katana came well oiled and included a certificate of dimensions and date made. This is a review of first impressions, I have not done any cut tests or handling yet. Thank you to Swords of the Northshire and to your blade smiths job well done.

Price: $229.99

Date Added: 01/28/2021

By: Eric

View Product Details
1095 High Carbon Steel Clay Tempered Katana with Hand Carved Saya

Review:

Awesome sword very beautiful! Packed for shipping very well and protected. Bag that covers it absolutely gorgeous very well done. Future would buy from northshire again. Thank you so much!

Price: $469.99

Date Added: 01/27/2021

By: jason holste

View Product Details
1095 High Carbon Steel Clay Tempered Katana with Hand Carved Saya

Review:

This is the third provider of katanas I haves used; when it comes to Swords of Northshire: there is no comparison. Smiths-unmatched, customer service-unmatched, business-unmatched, need I go on? Best of the best, phenomenal is an understatement

Price: $469.99

Date Added: 01/27/2021

By: Alec

View Product Details
Hand Forged Red Folded Steel Tiger Katana Samurai Sword

Review:

I got this katana for my boyfriend as a Christmas present. Bryce was great to work with and got the fittings changed out that were wrong quickly and sent new pictures for approval. It was far beyond my expectations and the blade was really beautiful, the brown wrap is a much richer brown than in the photos and you can tell it was put together with love. No glue, no loose saya, perfectly straight, even the sword bag was beautiful. My boyfriend loved it, anyone on the fence about this sword should just get it. I will certainly order from this company again in this future. If these reviews ever get back to the bladesmiths I just want to say thanks!

Price: $369.99

Date Added: 01/26/2021

By: Lianne

View Product Details
Mother of Pearl & Shell Shirasaya Feather Grain Pattern Hand Forged Folded Steel Tanto Knife

Review:

This is the best of the best for display and collection. Absolutely beautiful craftsmanship. Very hard to find this level of work and beauty.

Price: $463.99

Date Added: 01/25/2021

By: R.withrow

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

Custom length folded and clay hardened 1095 katana. I don’t know why or how they sell them so cheap knowing what it takes to turn a chunk of steel into this beautiful piece of art/weaponry. I am simply aghast with the blade. Leather wrapped handle is tight and fits very well. The blade fits snug in the tsuba. I have no complaints. I say definitely one of the finest pieces of steel one can get in this day and age without having to sell a kidney to own

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 01/22/2021

By: Jeremy

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

My wife had SoN make me my first wakizashi I have ever owned for xmas and I must say it is a work of art. I liked it so much that I had SoN make me a katana to go with it, and have all the same fittings to. The next thing I'm going to have them do is a tanto to go with them. The customer service is also outstanding I always got a response back in a timely manner,thank you to the swordsmith's who made these and thank you Bryce . I will definitely be having a lot more swords made by SoN.

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 01/21/2021

By: A Abila

View Product Details
Custom-Made Hand Forged Samurai Sword Japanese Katana

Review:

First off Id like to say the service from Swords of Northshire has been nothing but amazing. Second, Look through their entire catalog of fittings before you buy there are options they have that ARE NOT on the custom Katana options menu. Third, when I received my blade I was blown away by the craftsmanship of the blade and fitting was above what I expected. I even had a friend who is a steel fabricator look over the work and he gave the workmanship and construction of the katana an "A" rating he stated that the casting of the fitting could have been a bit better but the balance of the blade and "feel" were top notch for the price. Overall I am very glad I stumbled upon Swords of Northshire and decided to have them make the Katana Ive always wanted. I just recently purchased a second blade from Swords of Northshire for my brother and I cant way to see how it will turn out

Price: $189.99

Date Added: 01/18/2021

By: TJ GARCIA

View Product Details

    

At Swords of Northshire, we pride ourselves in our quality work. If for any reason you aren't happy with your purchase, we will make it right! We guarantee you'll love your sword or your money back